We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novina Hotel Sued West Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novina Hotel Sued West Park to your Saves list
Novina Hotel Sued West Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sudwestpark 5 | Gebersdorf, 90449 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Athens, Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks during July 2009. The hotel is really good and has a 4-star hotel standard. The rooms are very clean (towels were changed daily; they even changed the toilet paper every day!) and quite spacious, with nice comfortable bed. The staff was very professional and friendly. The food was delicious as well. Excellent, rich breakfast with great variety. You could also have a perfect lunch for approximately 20 EUR. A decent price for the quality (and the quantity) of the food you could enjoy. About the dinner I have no opinion, since I preferred to dine at the city center.
On the negative side: The Wi-Fi was not very good. No english channels on TV (only CNN and BBC), which can be quite annoying during a 2-week stay). Moreover, the "neighborhood" is quite boring, since there are not many things to do. This can be a plus however, since the place is very quite.
Overall a very good hotel. I would definetely recommend it especially for business purposes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
10
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stayed at a busy time when most hotels were booked and the Sued West had very few rooms left. The staff were efficient and professional and breakfast was fine and rooms clean. The hotel had a handy bus stop which was a 15 minute ride to the station and the trains were regular, the train terminated at the airport which was very handy. There is a medium sized supermarket that’s a 5 minute walk away from the hotel.
On the down side the TV channels are limited for English speaking guests to BBC news and CNN news, which soon becomes very tedious. A daily complimentary diy tea and coffee would have been nice in the room. Wireless internet was nothing short of extortion though plug in was 4 euros a day. Although the hotel was full the bar was always empty lacking any atmosphere.
Overall an acceptable hotel and its location was no real problem.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed for seven nights at this hotel in September. We’d stayed here before – last December for a long weekend for the Christmas market, so we knew how good it was.

We had a room on the sixth floor, which was very comfortable and mainly very quiet. However, on one weekend night, the people from the bar on the ground floor spilled outside and their gossiping and laughter carried upwards until around 2am. As the hotel doesn’t have air-con, we needed the window open and this might be more of an issue in the summer.

Besides the bed (really two singles pushed into one, which was fine by us), it’s set out as a typical business hotel room – TV, small table, desk, one padded chair and one desk chair. Only one side of the bed had a beside table and lamp, but we quickly re-arranged the furniture so the round table and floor lamp were next to the other side of the bed. The room was kept immaculately clean.

The food is outstanding at this hotel and the breakfast buffet is the best we’ve seen outside of the USA – so much choice you don’t know what to try first. The food on the dinner menu is also of a very high standard with plenty of choice. We even ate in the bar one night and again the dishes were brilliant – with huge portions.

The hotel is set in a business park, but it’s surprisingly pleasant and felt very safe. The S bahn station is only about a 5 minute walk away and there’s also a very regular bus route which takes you to U bahn stations in either direction.

We’d recommend this hotel for anyone wanting peace and quiet as we’ve tried staying in the centre of Nuremberg several times and have had noise issues each time.

We’ll definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

A generic-style hotel located in a quiet and modern business park area so you really don't have to worry about any street or city noise. On our arrival there was a smell in the hallway that reminded us of a hospital, but once inside the room, the smell was no longer evident. The room was neat and clean, so no complaints in that regard. I was disappointed there was no minibar or refrigerator. Wifi access was a whopping 22 Euro per 24 hour period, so I just used the free computer with internet access located in the lobby. A taxi into the city center is about 12 Euro, so getting into the city is not too expensive. We stayed at this hotel because it was very near the Palm Beach sauna (although you would still need a car or taxi to get there). Next time, I would probably stay in the city center and just take a taxi back and forth to Palm Beach. Parking was 6.50 Euro per night. The hotel was pleasant enough, but not a particularly memorable experience.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Lack of Refrigerator or Minibar; Wifi access price
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Sud West Park Hotel for two nights in December, booking the stay after reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast was fair (first day was great, on the second day, there was no hot breakfast and limited choices). However, despite the friendly staff, we felt the location was a serious downside.

The regional train located about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel runs once an hour between 7:30 p.m and midnight and two times during the day in December. So although the ride only takes 10 minutes, you might find yourselves killing time for a hour if you miss a train (we did.) The train you need to take is the R7 to Nurnberg Stein station and it usually is parked at queue 21 or 22 in Nurnberg if I remember correctly. Ask the hotel reception for a handy train schedule.

The hotel is also located in an office park that is devoid of life at night and barely alive during the day. Leaving the beautiful, busy and colorful city of Nurnberg at night to return to an office park made us rethink our choice. We're glad we saved money by staying there, but would probably spend more and stay in the heart of the city if we returned.

Also - it seems that this hotel is geared for business travelers, tour groups and conferences. We left the room at 11 one morning, which was too late for the room to be cleaned. Also, by arriving at 9:45-10 for breakfast, we were the only ones in the breakfast room, which could explain why they had such limited options by the time we arrived (breakfast stops at 10:30).

  • Liked — Clean & spacious room, friendly front desk staff
  • Disliked — Office park location
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2006

We stayed here based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We are glad we did. The hotel was very clean and new. The people at the front desk were nice and spoke English. The hotel was a short walk to the train and it is only two stops to the center of Nuremberg. The hotel itself is away from the hustle and bustle of town and we had a very quiet night's sleep, even though there had been a World Cup soccer game in Nuremburg that day. We left too early for breakfast (they start serving at 6:30am) but it is included. I am fussy about where I stay in terms of cleanliness. And I don't like to stay where it is run down. This hotel was very very nice and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

I stayed at this modern hotel with the great love of my life whilst attending a pet fair at the huge exhibition hall in Nuremberg.The choice of hotel was dictated by merely one fact...it was the only one available at the time of booking !
All amenities were excellent, but it has a secret not mentioned explicitly in any of the reviews I have read,nor on the hotels own website...it is a mere 6 minutes by train into the centre of Nuremberg,and the station itself is only five minutes walk from the hotel.The hotel thus provides an oasis of calm and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the city it serves.
Breakfast is excellent; a meal in the hotel restaurant is relatively inexpensive; use of the internet facility is EXHORBITANT.However, despite this latter critisism the hotel offers great value for money.
The great love of my life and I will certainly have no hesitation in choosing it again,should the need arise.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novina Hotel Sued West Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Sued West Park

Address: Sudwestpark 5 | Gebersdorf, 90449 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Sued West Park 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark Nuremberg has 252 modern rooms, one restaurant and a huge conference center with an area of over 1200 square meters. The hotel is located in a business park surrounded by lots of green corridors. Due to our central position in the middle of the tri-city area of Nuremberg- Fuerth- Erlangen the Old Town of Nuremberg, the fairground and the airport are in easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novina Hotel Sued West Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sued West Park Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novina Hotel Sued West Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.