We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe to your Saves list
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muenchener Strasse 283, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save
Ranked #41 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

There were works in the hotel but they weren't really disturbing. Slept very good and breakfast was superb. Diner on saturday evening was in the bar and there it was a bit dark to eat. Quality was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    100
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
41
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This Hotel has a perfect location close to the Nuremberg congress and trade show center. It is a mere 15 minutes walk through the park to NCC East and maybe even less to the NCC West with the main entrance. The staff is very friendly and efficient. They were able to place all rooms I had to pay for on one invoice, then charged the credit card. The rooms are efficiently but als nicely equipped, the bed was a little to firm for me, while normally hotel beds tend to be too soft in other places. Bathroom had a Show, which is OK for business travel. Breakfast had plenty to choose from but the extra price they asked for was a little too much for me. Dinner choices are limited, and if you don't have much time, it will be your only place, as for any alternatives one need to take the submay to the centre, as there aren't any restaurants close by. All in all I would come back, should I attend another trade Show, but only for a few nights.

Room Tip: room to the backside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Lincs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were in Germany visiting an exhibition at the Messe, so this hotel was perfectly located (ten minute walk) and was modern & clean. Rooms were well equipped, although my bathroom was very small & only had a shower, no bath. Ate in the restaurant at night-time, menu limited, but food good. However, the two waiters were far too attentive. They were at our table every 5 minutes which was fine to start with but soon became rather annoying!
I had a good night’s sleep, and the selection at breakfast was plentiful. The Hotel Reception staff were very helpful, they let us drop our bags off before going to the show, storing them securely until we got back, and called us a taxi back to the airport the following morning.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Neat & cozy room with clean environment. No matter which way I look, it's all green. I love peeking out of the window and see green trees everywhere. The breakfast is also great with lots of variety to choose from. The dining table (see my photo) is quite romantic indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHeydweiller, Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear "piyawadee11",

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe, and we are proud of our location in the historic parc, that offers a perfect balance for culture and jogging.

Thank you again for your positive feed back and we hope to welcome you back in the Congress Hotel Mercure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Flexible staff, nice room, perfect breakfast. The hotel is located in a calm place. Parking place is close to the hotel building. All things are provided what you need when going through Germany, and you feel tired after 800 km driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHeydweiller, Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear "Atkari"

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share this comment with the staff, since they strive every day to bring you the best possible service.

We look foreward to welcome you back in Nürnberg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

Address: Muenchener Strasse 283, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#24 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe is located directly at the historic "Dutzendteich" Parc and just a 10 min. walk from the exhibition center. The hotel offers 140 rooms with air conditioning and WIFI / HSIA as well as a sauna and fitness area. To cater for your events for up to 120 people, the hotel has six quiet meeting rooms facing the park. It is 1.9 miles to the main train station and 7.5 miles to the airport. The nearest highways are the A3, A6, A9 and A73 and the hotel offers parking. You can travel to the city in 10 minutes via U-Bahn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.