We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TOP Hotel Duerer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TOP Hotel Duerer to your Saves list
TOP Hotel Duerer
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neutormauer 32, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
london
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

OK hotel - quite modern with good service but lacking character. Nice friendly staff and good bar. Everything OK - best feature is the excellent location. Quite a way from the Hauptbanhof but in the heart of the old town and next to the castle.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
38
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Perfect location, rich breakfast, fine patio (for ground floor rooms). As to the inconveniences: very poor sport & leisure facilities, uncomfortable pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel Durer is located just below the Nuremberg castle and very near Durer Haus museum. It is named for the famous Renaissance painter Albrecht Durer. We had a comfortable stay here. We received free internet for the duration of our stay, which is a huge plus as my husband has to stay connected to work at all times. The buffet breakfast was very good - lots of good coffee! Our room was comfortable and clean.,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We decided to change on our last stay from our usual Holiday-Inn to stay on the other side of the city of Nurnberg. What we liked was the in-house parking and not complicated price, which shoed final rate with breakfast for our family. The location is great and inspiring. The way from and to hotel is like walking in medieval age.

Besides that the hotel is very average. Not my style of accomodation, I prefer rather modern facilities. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The bar is a bit funny, I suggest you take a short walk from the hotel and you will find better places. The staff had German behaviour - helpful, knowledgable, professional, cannot complain. Rooms are ok, quite a big size for these day hotels.

We will return to Holiday-Inn next time simpliy becasue we love the atmosfere there. On the other side, my parents always take Durer hotel becasue they love its atmosphere :-) The choice is yours

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Convenient, on a highest point in old city. Next to castle and plaza. Breakfast was very extensive and tasty. Nice room. Great view of old town.

Stayed September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with all aspects , yes the room decor was a little outdated but for the amount of time spent in it was more than adequate,sparkling bathroom cleaned daily. Very comfortable king sized bed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful . Buffet breakfast the best we have had with something for everyone, even the cutlery was sparkling as was everything.Location great only 5 min walk to the christmas market . We will most definately be staying there again should we decide to revisit Nuremberg

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel sitting among the cobbled streets and right next to the city wall. Quet location with a short walk to the main square and bus and underground connections.
Fantastic buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TOP Hotel Duerer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Duerer

Address: Neutormauer 32, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Hotel Duerer 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TOP Hotel Duerer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TOP Hotel Duerer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.