We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant stay in the town centre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt to your Saves list
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schottengasse 5, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly City Partner Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Plesant stay in the town centre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very nice a stylish hotel in the historical heart of Nuermerg. Very nice rooms with modern furniture and well equiped bathroom. Promised free parking was full the charge for underground parking lot is 12€. It should have a free internet connection, but to confirm the connection you have to sign into your email - impossible without internet connection. Staff at the reception was friendly at all time. Breakfest was good but limited selection. I can recomend if you want to be in the town centre and you dont need much comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great rooms, with all up to date amenities. Extremely devoted front desk staff as Katherina always is! The breakfast is quite large - buffet style. The rooms are nice and very clean, and modern. Easy hotel to find, as there are little signs leading you to it from a few blocks away. The hotel is about 600 feet away from the majestic Nuremberg Opera building and just within the ancient city wall. I will always return to this hotel. Don't forget to grab a fresh fruit at the reception ! Btw, nice lobby bar too! Great all around place, and very decent prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monsieur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viareggio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've been in this hotel on a family holiday to Nuremberg. We booked a Superior triple room. We got a wide room on 2nd floor. The bed for the child was not a couch. The room was nice, well equipped and with a design touch that we liked. The bathroom was separated by the loo. The room gave on a small and quiet courtyard where guests could park their car. Breakfast was served in a very nice and comfortable ambience, with a lot of food despite more croissants or cakes would not be bad. The people we met at reception and breakfast room were friendly (exp. Anja) and helpful. The hotel is located inside the walls, at two minutes'walk from U-Bahn Weisser Turm, a couple of stops from the HBF central station. The only problem we had were the pillows, too soft. I asked for hard pillows but they got none.
Nuremberg is a pleasant small city, very well kept and with efficient services, in the German way. We recommend you to visit the DOKU and the castle (even if completely rebuilt after the terrible bombing in 1945), walk along the canals and the bridges. A suggestion: if travelling with family, buy the Ticket Plus Card at € 8.50 (if you buy it on Sat it is valid also on Sun).

Room Tip: ask for Superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabriquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting town. It is a short and scenic walk to center of the Altstadt, and to the Hauptbahnhof. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were excellent, really cozy with comfy beds. And there's a great Backstube around the corner for breakfast. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Nuremberg.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjc2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Hotel is perfect for visiting the town expecially if you have the car because there is a good private parking. It's located in old town.The room are good, the breakfast is excellent, the staff is nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed in the AM Jakobsmarkt for 4 nights at the beginning of December, this is an average hotel, very central to the main Christmas Market, it was warm and the reception staff very friendly and helpful, our room was a bit on the small side, no tea/coffee making facilities, but we always take our own kettle. We had a problem with the shower, the glass sliding doors fell off due to the metal strips being rusty, we reported it to reception in the evening, and it was repaired the following day, the showerhead, did not stay up, so it was very awkward to shower, take the thing off and hold it, especially while trying to shampoo your hair, also the cubicle was very small, OK for us, but for anyone a bit larger would have had a problem.The breakfast was adequate, mainly cereals and the usual array of meats, cheeses rolls & bread, only hot food was a mixture of scrambled egg & bacon, no toaster. Our friends were up in one of the attic rooms, but theirs was larger with a settee an armchair. There was free WIFI in the room. No drawers, just shelves in the wardrobe, together with a safe. The TV had very little in the way of English stations, most of the info in the room and reception was in German, The restaurants nearby were very busy, always had to book, not that cheap, about the same as UK prices, although wines and beers were reasonable. Being December it was very cold, so come prepared, we had a lot of snow. One good thing is that they do grit and salt the streets, so the snow doesn't tend to settle for long, unless of course it snows for a very long time,

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I hav stayed at many hotels in Nuremberg and no matter what you choose you will not be dissapointed. Fantastic location in the Aldstadt surrounded by old and modern buildings. Underground car parking. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with modern styling and tastes. Comfy beds, warm rooms and plenty of hot water. The view into the courtyard extolled the buildings archtecture and history and is a very pleasant view.

Room Tip: Inward facing rooms have the view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
NH Nuernberg City Center
#12 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt

Address: Schottengasse 5, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly City Partner Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The well being of our guests was always our greatest concern and therefore we welcome you with a great amount of conveniences. Due to the good connection to the highway – that is located only one kilometer from our hotel – we can guarantee you a stress-free arrival and departure. The Check-in starts daily at 14:00 o´clock, the Check-out at 11:00 a.m. Simply park your car on our hotel-owned parking lot or in the underground car park. Due to the location of our hotel there is no need for a car during your stay. All the rooms in our main building are accessible via elevator and have free W-LAN, SKY-program, a wake-up service as well as a room and cleaning service available. Start your morning at our substantial breakfast buffet and end your day at our hotel bar. In order to relax we have a sauna and fitness room available for your personal comfort. Our reception is staffed 24 hours and our we will be happy to help you to plan your day trips during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Partner Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing