We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been happier!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Agneshof to your Saves list
Hotel Agneshof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nags Head, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been happier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our stay at the Agneshof was the basis for a great visit to Germany.

We were there for 8 nights and couldn't have had a better stay. The room was spotless, quiet, very comfortable, and had everything we needed (Room 103).

Everyone we interacted with on staff (Stefanie, Anna, Max, and Marcus) were very helpful and professional - if we needed something it was taken care of right away.

The breakfast was as complete as you could ask for, with many nice touches not found in most other hotels. And again, the breakfast staff were right there to make sure we had everything we wanted.

We did use the hotel parking garage while we stayed there; it was a very tight fit getting into and out of the parking spaces but at the end of our stay I returned our 1 day old rental without a scratch on it. Here again, the staff were very helpful with the parking.

The hotel location, inside the walled city, was perfect for us; we went exploring and shopping almost every day on foot and walked to different restaurants each night.

A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Hello mark f, Thank you for your valued time that you spent to share with us your feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are so so glad to read that you were able to experience our warm hospitality and our team members were able to help you had an enjoyable holiday and our entire facilities exceeded your high expectations. All of us are looking forward for your next visit to Germany and to Agneshof “a wonderful place to stay” in Nuremberg. Best regards, Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    165
    29
    10
    1
See reviews for
54
143
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very nice but not outstanding hotel in an outstanding location. We reached our room by elevator and found it to be very nice but basic. The ground floor included a breakfast area for an extra-cost breakfast plus a small bar/lounge. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is in the old city on the north side of the river. It is very close to the fortress, which we I highly recommend, and the main square with the old city hall, church, fountain and several bratwurst restaurants. We tried one of the restaurants and it was excellent.

Room Tip: If you have much luggage your best option is to take a taxi to the hotel. Once you get to know you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello SchaferBW, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience. We are happy to see we were able to take care of your needs and that your stay was enjoyable overall. We have shared your comments with our team. Thank you again for choosing us and for your time in writing this feedback. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Location is perfect - inside the walls near the Albrecht Durer house and castle. The parking was a bit tricky, but manageable. We enjoyed being in such an historic area. The staff was very obliging - Cornelia gave excellent directions to sites outside of the walls, her colleague directed us to restaurants. The hotel decor is simple and fresh looking and in good repair. Our room was very quiet, under the eaves looking at the back garden walls and the castle, with three windows that were openable (necessary on a warm day). The blue and white motif - including snappy blue and white tiles in our bathroom - is attractive and the beds comfortable. All good! The lift goes to the third floor so if you have a fourth floor room there are some stairs to climb. The eaves made the room and bathroom feel smallish for two people - so perhaps a room on a lower floor without eaves would be more spacious but we did not explore that option. We noticed some room doors had no smoking signs on them - not sure if that means some rooms are smoking. Our room did not have such a sign and there were no odors nor ashtrays in it. Breakfast was a reasonable extra charge with a nice selection of foods, and the service there was very pleasant also.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking garden (walls) and castle was quiet though small (401).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello anne n, Thank you for staying with us on your last visit to Nuremberg. We are super thrilled about your review! Thank you so much for expressing your experience! Most of our rooms are non-smoking rooms. But yes, we have some smoking rooms. We will certainly inform our manager about your feedback regarding the signs. Please come back soon and thank you again! Your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Yes, just a few short blocks off the main square in old town and easy to walk to shopping, attraction's, history and food....so much food....this is the place to be.

The hotel is small and quiet with wonderful people there to assist you.

The breakfast is wonderful so get there early because the word is out and many staying come to eat the breakfast.

Stephanie at the front desk is so nice to speak with and she helps me every single time I am here. I have stayed 4 times for business and every time I must come here for the business, I will only stay here.

You will not be sorry with this wonderful gem in the center of old town.

Well worth the stay and the walk from the underground station.

Room Tip: try to stay high up to see the city from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello Tony A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our Agneshof following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have had a most enjoyable stay. We would like to thank you for your comments about Stephanie, we will assure you that we have passed along your comments to her. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again when you are next in Nuremberg. Kind Regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have just returned from a four night's stay in Nuremberg and were very happy with the choice we made to stay at the Hotel Agneshof. We were booked into a room at the front of the hotel on the first night and we found it to be rather noisy (probably because of a party of people who had been in the restaurant next door and who stood outside until very late). However, we were very grateful to the receptionist who kindly changed our room (and that of the couple we were with) to a back facing room which overlooked the garden and was very peaceful. Our thanks to her. Rooms weren't huge but were perfectly adequate and were very clean. All the bed linen was changed during our stay. Only small complaint was that most of the towels have definitely seen better days. Some nice, white, fluffy ones would be a great improvement from the rather grey, worn ones which we had. Breakfast was good and consisted of the usual European food. Staff polite and helpful. We would certainly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are definitely more peaceful than those in the front.. We were in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hello Sandra065, Thank you for taking efforts to write your comments on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to see that you had such a good time with us. We have shared your comments with the rest of the team here, and have personally thanked our receptionist for the exceptional service. We value all feedback and we have already shared your concerns about the towels with our management team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for many such enjoyable experiences in the near future. Kind regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel which is conveniently located in the heart of Aldstadt Nurnberg close to all the sights and attractions. The staff is efficient and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Our “comfort” room overlooking the garden (a must for a quiet night’s sleep as the noise carries on Agnesgasse) was big and bright with a large bathroom. We enjoyed waking up to singing birds and church bells, and falling asleep to view of the castle and the wall. The breakfast room is comfortable and the typically German breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The onsite bar is handy for a night cap after a long day of touring. We had no difficulty parking our vehicle in the onsite garage.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Karina L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate to hear such positive feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us while in Nuremberg. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, your Agneshof team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and we were very happy with our stay. We can't fault the hotel and its staff.The hotel is situated in the old part of town and in my opinion the nicest part. I have never been anywhere as beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hello richard d, Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Agneshof. We hope to see you during your next visit to Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof Hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#25 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agneshof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.