We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location inside the wall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Agneshof to your Saves list
Hotel Agneshof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bitburg, Germany
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great location inside the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for a single night on our way back from Austria, and it was such a peaceful break. The hotel is not fancy, but it is nice and clean and has good service. The rooms are simple, but the location is really outstanding. It is near the wall inside the city, and off a small cobbled street. There are lovely pubs and restaurants all around and plenty of small shops to browse. The castle is nearby and makes for a great walk in the morning. Breakfast was very good and all the staff were quite friendly. I'd stay here again in a minute.
One minus, people coming home from the bars were very noisy in the streets during the night, so I had to wear my earplugs. My husband didn't have any and he was disturbed by all the noise, but that's not the hotel's fault; just people being inconsiderate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello AmyJosie, Thank you for choosing the Agneshof after your way back from Austria. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location amazing. Thank you for recognising our friendly staff and the high quality and extensive breakfast selection. Unfortunately, we cannot escape the noise caused by other people - but we can confirm that when making your reservation with us you are able to make specific requests, such as especially quiet rooms. Prior to your next stay, do please feel free to contact us should you have any special requirements then we will be happy to assist. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Agneshof Nuremberg. Kind regards, your Agneshof team · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    165
    29
    10
    1
See reviews for
54
143
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is an excellent choice of three star accommodation, clean, centrally located with an excellent and varied buffet breakfast for €7 per person. Ask for cappuccino if you don't like the German coffee, staff are only too happy to oblige.

The lift was out of order when we arrived , but as I had mentioned I was travelling with an older person, we were located on the first floor next to the stairs. Our suitcases were carried up without any drama. The beds were very comfortable and although small, the shower was clean and more than adequate.

The location is excellent right , next door to the Albrecht Duerer Stuebe, although it's best to book for dinner here as the restaurant is quite small. Other restaurants are also nearby , we dined at Alte kueche which was wholesome and traditional German cuisine. It's easy to walk into the Altstadt and about 15 minutes to the train station, although we chose to travel by taxi because of our luggage, it's not a direct route to walk. The toy museum and churches are also 5 minutes away.

There are herbal lollies at the reception, a nice welcoming touch. I would definitely stay here again.

One thing to note for Nuremberg in General, there are no money exchanges in town only at the train station, which have terrible rates, banks will not exchange cash unless you are a customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello Schatzi_12, We are happy that our goal to provide our guests with a memorable stay and wow them with amazing service was accomplished during your stay. It’s great that you enjoyed hotel location and comfort of the rooms as well as hotel amenities. We will be looking forward to welcome you again on your future trip to Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed one night during a stopover in Nuremberg. The hotel is easy to find, staff is helpful and speaks good english. Check-in and check out was quick and efficient. The room is good size, clean and spotless, overlooking the street but it was very quiet. Breakfast is served early with an ample choice of cereals, cold meats, cheeses and breads. The location is perfect, there are good restaurants nearby and it is only a short walk to the main square and the shopping area. Would stay again and recommended if visiting Nuremberg.

Room Tip: I would guess any room is fine, even the one overlooking the street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello FrankieinLondon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed during the Christmas Market and the location was excellent. Very helpful staff, good breakfast. I had mistakenly made a reservation for a single instead of a double. The front desk staff made it work! The room was cozy with a sloped ceiling, bathroom with a shower was sufficient. Breakfast was very good, the property was clean. Husband grumbled about the room size (it was tight for two) even though it was my mistake. Would definitely stay again, just leave the husband at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for this review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our unique location in Nuremberg. Thank you again for your feedback! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Agneshof in the near future. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just got back from the Toy Fair in Nurenburg. It's a lovely hotel. Great location in the Old city. A short walk from the Subway. Rooms are nice and clean and the Breakfast was very nice.Beacause of the toy fair, the price was, as expected, too high. I will come again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Agneshof Nuremberg. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide detailed feedback and we hope to welcome you back next year in Nuremberg. Best regards, the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klampenborg, Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We just stayed 3 nights and it was perfect. What a fantastic location. Right in the middle of the Old Town. Couldn't be better. For sure we will be back again.
Good breakfirst and splendid view. Surrounded by good restaurants.

Room Tip: They have one super fantastic room. Reason we will not share it is because we want the same again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Kim J, Thank for a wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you had a great time at our hotel and that we are conveniently located in the old city. Thank you again for providing your feedback. We are looking forwarding to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Friends had recommended this hotel to us and it was even better than we expected. Location was perfect for enjoying the Weihnachts Markt and surrounding area, as well as close & easily accessible parking garage for my large vehicle. The rooms were wonderful and so was morning breakfast, even though quite crowded. Hotel staff gave us wonderful recommendations on local places to eat that matched our requests and also exceeded our expectations. We look forward to making another trip to Nuremberg and hope to be fortunate enough to again stay at the Hotel Agneshof.

Room Tip: If traveling with friends, like we did...ask for adjoining rooms. It was wonderfully fun to relax t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello ProudArmyWife2010, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We will certainly pass your comments on to the team and we do hope to see you soon at Agneshof Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#25 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agneshof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.