We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced rooms in the heart of the city” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Save Saved
You added Hotel Agneshof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Sebald)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced rooms in the heart of the city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Pros : The hotel was right in the city centre, a stone's throw away from the castle and durer house. The rooms were nice and adequately equipped. There were a number of restaurants and pubs in the neighbourhood. The hotel had parking, although one needs to pay 15 euros extra for per night that.

Cons : There was some confusion regarding ordering food. The hotel bar had sandwiches and a potato dish in the menu and the brochure said that the bar is open till after midnight. However, when we called the reception at 10:30 pm to order sandwiches, the receptionist seemed rather confused and annoyed at first and then informed us that the kitchen is closed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello AnweshaBohler,
Thank you for choosing our Agneshof for your recent visit to Nuremberg, and for taking the time to review our property with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you have highlighted our location and your room. We do provide information about parking and fees e.g. on our website, and we encourage guests to check this before using.

We can see that there were a couple of misunderstandings with our bar service and opening times for the kitchen. We offer a 24-hour service for beverages on our bar and a small overnight snack menu until midnight. Please rest assured that we will share your feedback with our management team. Please feel free to contact us in advance with any requests for your future stays at Agneshof.

Kind regards, your Hotel Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    152
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
41
122
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a perfect place to stay in Nuremberg. It's in the northern part of the old city, just a five-minute walk from the main square. It's a very quiet neighborhood and a very comfortable hotel. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Very close to lots of good restaurants. And, one of the best features is a huge bathtub! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: No elevator to the 4th floor. So, ask for anything below that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hello Lydia B, Thank for a wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you had a great time at our hotel and that we are conveniently located in the old city. Thank you for pointing out one of our 13 comfort rooms with bath. But to avoid any misunderstanding, we would like to mention that the most of our rooms have a shower. Thank you again for providing your feedback. We are looking forwarding to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotel
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in the old part of the city and not easy to find as it’s down a narrow one-way street. GPS is a must! There’s hardly any space to park outside but it does have a parking garage, with a height limit of 1.5m (about 5 feet.) This is due to the hoist system that double stacks cars. The garage entrance is past the hotel, turn right and go up the hill 50 yards, then make a right. It’s prudent to take a small car!

Once inside I found the staff welcoming and the hotel clean and bright. My room didn’t have much of a view but was otherwise fine: Clean and comfortable, with a well-lit bathroom that was also very clean. Breakfast was the usual “continental” buffet assortment. WiFi is free.

In short, this hotel is nothing fancy, but is perfectly adequate. If you’re visiting to see the old town it’s in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello MIfamilyguy, Thank you for posting a review. We strive daily to engage and exceed our guest expectations. We appreciate you sharing your comments and thank you for your patronage. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the direction works and our hotel underground garage; on our homepage we give important tips. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back should you endeavour to stay in Nuremberg in the future. Best regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Agneshof. Location is fantastic - in the north end of the Old Town near the castle. Parking is available in the adjacent underground garage for 15 Eu. Room was surprisingly large and very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast for 7 eu pp was worth it. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay and highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello JFG_JRG, thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Agneshof Nuremberg. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide detailed feedback and we hope to welcome you back in Nuremberg. Best regards, the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a pearl this small but efficient hotel is.

Not two blocks off the center square of the old town, you would think you had stepped into the history of Germany itself.

Down a quiet walkway with small shops and residences, this quiet hotel is just the right place to be. An easy walk to the underground U1 line and just one stop from the central station.

Shopping and restaurant's are everywhere and the history of this wonderful German town runs deep.

What a wonderful place to stay when you are here for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the upper floors for the best view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello Tony A, thank you for your four-star review. We are so happy that you had a great experience on your last visit. We hope to welcome you back to the Agneshof on your next visit to Nuremberg. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, CT
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for one night prior to our Viking River Cruise. It was 20 euro from the airport. The room was clean and in good condition, the bed was comfortable. We had lots of hot water and the towels were heated. For 7 euros each, we had a large breakfast the next morning. After we checked out of our room, we checked our baggage. We are in the midst of the old town and it was lovely to be able to walk all around and see the buildings and do a little shopping. The cab to our Viking longship was 18.50 euros. Well worth being able to stay in the old center.

Room Tip: Room 110 was over the street and a bit noisy for a while, but not after we went to bed. Having been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello mimibev, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our location as well as facilities were well-suited to your needs. But we are sorry that you did not like the room towards the Agnesgasse for a while. We do offer room changes and upgrades on request and availability. If you return to us in future, please call our front desk to take advantage of this service. Thank you once again. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am loathed to tell everyone how great this hotel is, as both my wife and I consider it Nuremberg's, and of course our, best kept secret!
This is not 5 star uber modern with all the bells and whistles, nor does it pretend to be.
The Agneshof is a great 3-4 star hotel in a great part of the old town,in a safe welcoming and residential area.
We walked around the area at all times of the day and night and only encountered friendly locals.
The staff were very helpful, all spoke excellent English and made some great recommendations for local places to eat.
Everything you want is on your doorstep and a 10-12 minute walk to the centre of Nuremberg.
A charming, clean and well run hotel and the only place i would stay when in Nuremberg.
Book with no hesitation, this place will not disappoint!
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello David G, Thank you for providing us with your honest comments on trip advisor, we truly appreciate you taking the time to do this. We particularly had been pleased to read your comment "the staff were very helpful". Our top priority is to ensure in any interaction we have with our guests, we are always coming across in a friendly and personable manner, and it is wonderful to know that your experience has been just that. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our 3-star-hotel soon. Best regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Sebald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#21 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agneshof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.