We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Sebald)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Richmond, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

An ideal touristic location in the Altstadt, the Old City, impeccable, simple but well-appointed rooms at a reasonable rate are certainly enough reasons to come back to the Hotel Agneshof Nürnberg. Yes, breakfast was fresh, delicious, and copious and the street was quiet. The chief reason I will look no further in future visits: its welcoming, knowledgeable, and genuinely caring staff. The front desk staff are true concierges who speak perfect English but were willing to help me speak the little German I know. They helped find everything I needed in the beautiful city of Nürnberg. I have nothing less than praise to report.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello mmekaiser, thank you for your review of the Agneshof Nuremberg. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback regarding your recent stay, and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for mentioning how we have been able to make your stay feel like "a home away from home" which pleases us. We hope to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, the Agenshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    143
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
36
113
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Simple, small, yet efficient room in a great location within the city walls. Could walk all over in the city walls and also walked to a really cool cemetary outside of the walls. VERY EASY to take the bus to the Documentation Center which was the only thing we needed a bus for during our 2 night stay. Could have even spent another day. This hotel, in my opinion, is located in the nicer part of the walled city. Very close to the castle which was very cool. At night this area seemed quieter but you could safely walk to check out the more rowdy part of the walled city. This was our first 2 days in Germany andt we loved it! Glad we did it first in our trip. Not sure we would have appreciated it as much later in the trip.

Room Tip: No A/C but windows everywhere in Germany opened wide. A little warm but not bad at the beginning of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Patty P, we are happy to hear that your two night stay was a great experience, especially since it was your first trip to Germany. And we are glad that the convenience of location was to your like and even though we were not able to accommodate you with an air conditioning in the room you enjoyed your stay. But if the temperature is uncommonly warm we can offer fans. We hope that in the future we will get another chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, your Agenshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable (quite nice for a 3 star hotel) and very good value for money. The bar area was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel does not have air conditioning, but this would only be an issue on very hot days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello Bri1966, first of all we would like to thank for your comments here on tripadvisor and we hope you had a safe trip back home. You are true we are not equipped with air conditioning. But if the temperature is uncommonly warm we can offer fans. That is why we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass this on to the team. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed a couple of nights here and was impressed with property, service and ambiance. Glad, asalwas, that everyone spoke better English than my German. Helpful with directions and got us a cabin less than 2 minutes.
Close to the castle in the northeast end of the old city yet easy walking distance to other sites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello dwdwWausau_Wi, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel has very good location in the old town. So it is walking distance to the main attraction, or restaurants, epecially on Sunday night, when most of the restaurants are close.
Our room was in second floor, facing the inner garden. When we open the window, the scene was nice flowers and greens. So it is very relaxing. The room is bit small.
Servicing, when I check out, the receiption has some problem on my visa card, a lady, looks like manager, didt not spend too much time on it althought I told her I that they could try another option. And before settle my biling, she used the machine to settle billing for a gentleman behind me. I end up paid in cash. The attitude was very dispointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hello benbenjia, we are happy to note that you found the location convenient and the rooms good. We do our best to ensure each guests time in the hotel is exceptional and apologize for any inconvenience that may have marred your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, the information you provided, it is both constructive and beneficial. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

this is the perfect place if you are visiting Nuernberg.
Location: 2 minutes from Hauptmarkt.
Rooms: excellent for the price.
breakfast: amazing, we loved it!
staff: very helpful
PLUS you don't get to pay much for all that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello BerlinLoversSummer, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Agneshof in December 2012. We are delighted that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs, and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests appreciate and it is always nice to know that we have succeeded in this venture. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back to Nuremberg in the near future. Kind regards, the team of the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

this hotel is in a good location but the rooms, while clean and sufficient, are tired looking with worn carpet and furniture. There is no air conditioning and our room did not have a screen on the window. The hotel staff were accommodating for the most part when we asked for assistance or asked questions. Just okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello MegMarTravel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a very good service to all of our guests, that's why we offer fans for air cooling during hot summer days. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are sorry to hear that we didn't inform you about this service. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg
Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Sebald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#21 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, charm and comfort. The Agneshof is the pearl midst the artistic old town of Nürnberg. The hotel is located quietly and hidden between the Sebaldkirche church and Kaiserburg in the historic center. With an own hotel garden and a jaccuzzi to relax. Simply perfect for your business trip, a short trip or city trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agneshof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Agneshof to your Saves list