We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This Sheraton quite solid, in a great location just a 5 minute walk from the train station. We came for the Christmas market in the old town and everything was walkable. The front office staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are ok, bathrooms are nice. Internet is expensive and horrible. There were more times it did not work properly than work. This definitely needs improvement and I don't think they should charge for internet until it does. All in all though a good stay.

Room Tip: room facing the front of the building might not seem desirable since they face the trains but are ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    83
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
74
42
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, VA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The highlights: Excellent breakfast buffet, efficient and friendly service at breakfast; plentiful bath amenities and the best shower water pressure!

Just take note: mattresses are very thin and the food from room service is very mediocre and the hotel does not allow for delivery from any outside source.

Location is just one block from train station and an easy walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I arrived early the staff treated me with a big smile and there were no rooms ready for early check in however they took my luggage and I went for a walk.

The city center is just few steps a way and the train station as well which makes the hotel in a very good location.

The room and wc were clean and big vs other hotels, the breakfast was great and the restaurant service was very good.

The spa is located in the 8th floor with good facilities

Overall very good hotel and the staff were amazing

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hässelby Villastad, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is very nice in every possible way, fantastic rooms, lounges, restaurante and bar.
Very polite staff that made me feel welcome.
The location is close to the "old city" which is nice for walking, shopping and/or eating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed one night, from the train station take the west exit to the street and continue straight ahead for one block. About a 5 minute walk. Nice property, modern, excellent staff, nice comfortable room. Breakfast was not included, and only 1 hour internet offered for free, but it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights- Oct 13-15 and enjoyed every minute. The staff on the door and at the desk were incredibly helpful in sorting out a problem with our car rental. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast (included in our rate) and twice for dinner and found the food and staff wonderful. The hotel is an easy walk to the old town which was also a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My german partner booked this hotel.
We spent two days negotiating with our German partners over lunch on the meeting (2nd?) floor.

(Possible discomforts)
Not much....Since it is very close to the railroads, my concerns was the "possible noise" but nothing bothered me.

(Comforts)
1) 5 minute walk from the station!
2) 10 minute walk to the fancy "tourist" area of Nurnberg. Nice for a first-time visitor.
3) Breakfast buffet was fabulous with various kinds of Nurnberg sausages.
4) Very friendly and talkative receptionists! (which betrayed my stereo-typical image of the Germans!)
5) A close-by chinese restaurant which was a life-saver after days of beer, sausages, and pork.

Keep up the good work Sheraton!!
Wiedersehen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Address: Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.