We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg to your Saves list
Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“3 nights experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I arrived early the staff treated me with a big smile and there were no rooms ready for early check in however they took my luggage and I went for a walk.

The city center is just few steps a way and the train station as well which makes the hotel in a very good location.

The room and wc were clean and big vs other hotels, the breakfast was great and the restaurant service was very good.

The spa is located in the 8th floor with good facilities

Overall very good hotel and the staff were amazing

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    96
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
81
45
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hässelby Villastad, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is very nice in every possible way, fantastic rooms, lounges, restaurante and bar.
Very polite staff that made me feel welcome.
The location is close to the "old city" which is nice for walking, shopping and/or eating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed one night, from the train station take the west exit to the street and continue straight ahead for one block. About a 5 minute walk. Nice property, modern, excellent staff, nice comfortable room. Breakfast was not included, and only 1 hour internet offered for free, but it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights- Oct 13-15 and enjoyed every minute. The staff on the door and at the desk were incredibly helpful in sorting out a problem with our car rental. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast (included in our rate) and twice for dinner and found the food and staff wonderful. The hotel is an easy walk to the old town which was also a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My german partner booked this hotel.
We spent two days negotiating with our German partners over lunch on the meeting (2nd?) floor.

(Possible discomforts)
Not much....Since it is very close to the railroads, my concerns was the "possible noise" but nothing bothered me.

(Comforts)
1) 5 minute walk from the station!
2) 10 minute walk to the fancy "tourist" area of Nurnberg. Nice for a first-time visitor.
3) Breakfast buffet was fabulous with various kinds of Nurnberg sausages.
4) Very friendly and talkative receptionists! (which betrayed my stereo-typical image of the Germans!)
5) A close-by chinese restaurant which was a life-saver after days of beer, sausages, and pork.

Keep up the good work Sheraton!!
Wiedersehen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed a couple nights at the Sheraton Carlton and 3 nights at a Best Western in Nuremberg. The Sheraton breakfast was bigger and better, but I had to pay extra. Omelet was special! They had more attentive staff. Be sure to buy the 24 hour Internet service. Only get 1 hour free which works for a safe arrival email. there was a problem with expired certificates which required some access risk. "English" at both hotels, around town and the Convention Center was perfect. Sheraton Conference facilities were good and they always had lots to drink. All the snacks were sweet so I could not eat them. Each floor had shoe shine rotating brushes in brown, black and another color. There is plenty of soap, shampoo, hand lotion, ear swabs, slippers and other amenities in the room. I needed these items from the Sheraton when staying at the Best Western which only had wall soap dispensers. The rooms were new and the washroom had a tub/shower and bidet (I don't use it). The Best Western only had a shower and no wash cloths. If you can afford it, stay at the Sheraton!

Room Tip: Higher floors see more city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived by train from Frankfurt airport.Hotel is very close to trainstation and easy to find.Remember to take the Westexit from station.Checkin was fast and professional.Room was good size and clean.We liked the breakfast buffet and the staff was very attentive.Looking forward to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Address: Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.