We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg to your Saves list
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights- Oct 13-15 and enjoyed every minute. The staff on the door and at the desk were incredibly helpful in sorting out a problem with our car rental. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast (included in our rate) and twice for dinner and found the food and staff wonderful. The hotel is an easy walk to the old town which was also a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    116
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
94
49
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My german partner booked this hotel.
We spent two days negotiating with our German partners over lunch on the meeting (2nd?) floor.

(Possible discomforts)
Not much....Since it is very close to the railroads, my concerns was the "possible noise" but nothing bothered me.

(Comforts)
1) 5 minute walk from the station!
2) 10 minute walk to the fancy "tourist" area of Nurnberg. Nice for a first-time visitor.
3) Breakfast buffet was fabulous with various kinds of Nurnberg sausages.
4) Very friendly and talkative receptionists! (which betrayed my stereo-typical image of the Germans!)
5) A close-by chinese restaurant which was a life-saver after days of beer, sausages, and pork.

Keep up the good work Sheraton!!
Wiedersehen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed a couple nights at the Sheraton Carlton and 3 nights at a Best Western in Nuremberg. The Sheraton breakfast was bigger and better, but I had to pay extra. Omelet was special! They had more attentive staff. Be sure to buy the 24 hour Internet service. Only get 1 hour free which works for a safe arrival email. there was a problem with expired certificates which required some access risk. "English" at both hotels, around town and the Convention Center was perfect. Sheraton Conference facilities were good and they always had lots to drink. All the snacks were sweet so I could not eat them. Each floor had shoe shine rotating brushes in brown, black and another color. There is plenty of soap, shampoo, hand lotion, ear swabs, slippers and other amenities in the room. I needed these items from the Sheraton when staying at the Best Western which only had wall soap dispensers. The rooms were new and the washroom had a tub/shower and bidet (I don't use it). The Best Western only had a shower and no wash cloths. If you can afford it, stay at the Sheraton!

Room Tip: Higher floors see more city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived by train from Frankfurt airport.Hotel is very close to trainstation and easy to find.Remember to take the Westexit from station.Checkin was fast and professional.Room was good size and clean.We liked the breakfast buffet and the staff was very attentive.Looking forward to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for 5 days for a trade fair, was great. Staff friendly and helpful. The only reason I don't give them a 5 of 5 is its usual business hotel. Price was very expensive because of the trade fair but the company paid so, not bad for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klosters, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

First impression was excellent, with a friendly welcome from reception staff, added to by the personal attention and greeting from the Executive Assistant Manager who we had previously received emails from with answers to queries. The decor of the lobby is warm and inviting. The room is spacious and luxuriously appointed with highest quality bathroom including the best in plumbing accessories and marble finishes. A comfortable bath and fluffy bath towels. Simply superior. Such a contrast from the last SPG hotel we stayed in, which was the Chatwal in New York - an expensive Luxury Collection Hotel - a few months ago, which was a huge disappointment. Staff in the Sheraton Carlton Nürnberg restaurant are also professional and attentive and the food excellent.We will certainly visit here again, from our home in Switzerland.

Room Tip: Executive room was very spacious and elegantly furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the bedrooms have all that I expect of a superior hotel. The staff were very helpful. While there is plenty on offer in city, on the first evening we ate in the main restaurant. The food was delicious and very well presented. The breakfast had a very wide choice and very attentive staff. I would very happily return.

Room Tip: The hotel is tucked away by the station, but a very easy walk to all that the city centre has to off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Address: Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.