We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Montrose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A cut above!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed a couple nights at the Sheraton Carlton and 3 nights at a Best Western in Nuremberg. The Sheraton breakfast was bigger and better, but I had to pay extra. Omelet was special! They had more attentive staff. Be sure to buy the 24 hour Internet service. Only get 1 hour free which works for a safe arrival email. there was a problem with expired certificates which required some access risk. "English" at both hotels, around town and the Convention Center was perfect. Sheraton Conference facilities were good and they always had lots to drink. All the snacks were sweet so I could not eat them. Each floor had shoe shine rotating brushes in brown, black and another color. There is plenty of soap, shampoo, hand lotion, ear swabs, slippers and other amenities in the room. I needed these items from the Sheraton when staying at the Best Western which only had wall soap dispensers. The rooms were new and the washroom had a tub/shower and bidet (I don't use it). The Best Western only had a shower and no wash cloths. If you can afford it, stay at the Sheraton!

Room Tip: Higher floors see more city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    82
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
74
41
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived by train from Frankfurt airport.Hotel is very close to trainstation and easy to find.Remember to take the Westexit from station.Checkin was fast and professional.Room was good size and clean.We liked the breakfast buffet and the staff was very attentive.Looking forward to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for 5 days for a trade fair, was great. Staff friendly and helpful. The only reason I don't give them a 5 of 5 is its usual business hotel. Price was very expensive because of the trade fair but the company paid so, not bad for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klosters, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

First impression was excellent, with a friendly welcome from reception staff, added to by the personal attention and greeting from the Executive Assistant Manager who we had previously received emails from with answers to queries. The decor of the lobby is warm and inviting. The room is spacious and luxuriously appointed with highest quality bathroom including the best in plumbing accessories and marble finishes. A comfortable bath and fluffy bath towels. Simply superior. Such a contrast from the last SPG hotel we stayed in, which was the Chatwal in New York - an expensive Luxury Collection Hotel - a few months ago, which was a huge disappointment. Staff in the Sheraton Carlton Nürnberg restaurant are also professional and attentive and the food excellent.We will certainly visit here again, from our home in Switzerland.

Room Tip: Executive room was very spacious and elegantly furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the bedrooms have all that I expect of a superior hotel. The staff were very helpful. While there is plenty on offer in city, on the first evening we ate in the main restaurant. The food was delicious and very well presented. The breakfast had a very wide choice and very attentive staff. I would very happily return.

Room Tip: The hotel is tucked away by the station, but a very easy walk to all that the city centre has to off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived by train from Frankfurt. See my review on the Frankfurt Hilton. The german trains provide excellent wheelchair accessibilty just make arrangements in advanced. The Sheraton is easily almost across the street from the train station. Entrance is barriefrei. We were promptly given a large room. I had made my reservations through the AARP expedia website requesting a handicapped accessible room. While the room was large the bathroom did not have a roll in shower or grab bars. The room was clean and functional. Hard bed low to groud which appears common in germany. Not ideal for person with mobilty issues. Not a 5 star room. Ate in the bar a couple of times. Poor inattentive service--you have to search to get assistance. Unimpressive food choices ok breakfast. Staff really did not have much interest in its guests. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wonderful location. The centre is literally around the corner. Good parking. Helpful reception staff. The spa staff not so polite.

Rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Greta value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Address: Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.