We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ticks all the boxes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg to your Saves list
Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hotel ticks all the boxes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very good hotel. Not cheap but worth the money. My room was spacious, quiet and very nicely decorated and designed.
The breakfast restaurant served a good selection of buffet food and would also cook to order various breakfast options. The bar area is nice although a little small.
I found the staff extremely pleasant and efficient.
The hotel is located close to the old part of Nuremberg which is a great location and it is only a short distance to the main station
This was my second visit to the hotel and it wont be my last.

Room Tip: Currently there is a large construction site on one side of the hotel so worth checking your room po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    101
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
86
47
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JERUSALEM
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have visited this hotel several times and have enjoyed it almost every time. My wife and I were there recently for a business and pleasure trip. We ordered the room several months in advance via booking.com. When we arrived we were offered a room that we didn't like, but the night desk manager offered us one of the executive rooms which were very pleased with. Very large room, large closets, very large bathroom with bathtub and separate stall shower. Rooms are always kept very clean. Location of the hotel is close to the central train station - easy to get the Central Messe (Exhibition Center) via the U -Bahn.
Breakfast is excellent at this hotel.
Only criticisms - the work-out room/spa is not big enough. They have two orbitrek type machines and a treadmill, not much for weights work-out. Also the T.V. selections in Engish are really limited and the pay-for view movies offer a miniscule selection of movies. This has been the case for years - and is true of most German hotels . They definitely need improvement in this area.

Room Tip: We like facing the direction of the hotel entrance (south) - toward the Osteria restaurant across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Superb location within a 5 minute walk from the central train station.
Hotel so ok but nothing to write home about. I got upgraded ro an exe suite on the second floor, and the only difference is a slightly larger room. No additional furniture.
Fitness room is 23 hours but there is only one treadmill and 2 ellipticals.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our annual visit to the Embedded World show and another great stay at the Sheraton. Best breakfast in town. Great room with an excellent bathroom. Bath as well as a shower is a must. Ideal positioned near to the old town and the station for access to restaurants and the Messe.

Room Tip: higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

....which is not always enough. For a one night business stay, the Sheraton Nuremberg is absolutely fine, although quite expensive. But it offers a much better standard than the Le Meridien where I stayed a couple of weeks ago. Especially the rooms for one person are bigger (just normal double room). It's about 5 minutes walking from the station (take exit West....). As far as I have seen the hotel has been modernized and refurbushed in 2001. So everything is not brand new, but absolutely ok and well maintained. What I liked especially: Good choice of amenities and iron in every room. And very friendly staff. What i find a shame (but that, unfortunately, applies to many exoensive hotels): Asking a fee for the use of internet - just the first hour is for free.
But overall, a good and nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed in Room 231 for two nights in December after a Main River Christmas Markets cruise and before taking an inter-city express (ICE) train direct to Frankfurt Airport Terminal One and our flight home. Hotel is very convenient to both the Nurnberg Christmas market stalls along Köingstrasse to the Hauptmarkt (gingerbread, bratwurst, glühwein, ‘plum people’ and handmade decorations) plus to the main train station just one block from the hotel’s front door. Turn right and walk over a few blocks to the Old Town; turn left and roll your luggage down the street, across the intersection (mind the bicycle lane) and up the ramp into the train station. I had requested a room on a higher floor but accepted a lower one which was ready when we arrived from the River Queen ship. None of the rooms has much of a view because the city has built up around the Sheraton. No problem because there is an outdoor terrace on the 8th floor (open even in winter) which overlooks the city -- train tracks, power station plus tower roof tops and church spires inside the walls of the old town. There is also a spa/gym on the top floor. Our room had a brown décor with beige carpet and curtains, dark wood doors, chairs, desk and closets but white duvet and linens. Not very inspiring but clean and quiet. The included breakfast in the Tafelhof Restaurant was good with hot and cold selections and an omelet station. The restaurant reopens for dinner at 6:00 PM but we wanted to eat early so went to their nearby Boymanns Bar which has a small food menu. The sausages with sauerkraut and salad plate with chicken were both excellent washed down with local beers on tap. Servers were attentive and even delivered our main courses under silver plate covers along with flatware in cloth napkins – nice touch. Our early checkout at 5:00 AM went smoothly as did our roll through the almost empty station to board the train. Would stay here again as a tourist or business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice room and SPA! Here are the problematic details:

- Service in the restaurant very slow, rack of lamb was overcooked and too salty.
- The shower "curtain" from glas on the bath-tub is too short, the bathroom is swamped with water after taking a normal shower. Very annoying!
- The bathroom heater stinks when you turn it on
- The cappuccino is good but not great

These details matter when expecting a 5-star service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Address: Eilgutstrasse 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.