We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zufuhrstrasse 22, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Gostenhof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Close enough to the station to walk but on the wrong side of the wall, and the walk home at night is a bit dodgy. The rooms seem cheap enough but when you add breakfast (albeit a decent spread) and WiFi (severely overpriced) the cost effective nature of the stay is lost. Overall just average. Wouldn't stay here again, but then, we wouldn't return to Nuremberg anyway...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    84
    39
    25
See reviews for
34
79
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

12 euros to park overnight, 4.50 euros (PER HOUR!!) wifi access, 5.50 euros for a glass of wine. I'm not being tight - I'll pay anything if I think I'm getting value for money. However, I travel a lot and all hotels give free wifi. It doesn't cost them extra per guest. As for the wine - yes, I expect to pay that for a glass of wine in most hotels, but wine in Germany is exceptionally cheap to buy and the one in this hotel was house wine. Also, there were no pillows in the bedroom. Just a big square filled with little bits of foam and wrapped in an outsize cushion cover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. We booked this hotel because we couldn't get accommodation at a city center hotel we had stayed in May but we were not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located quite close to a U-Bahn (metro) where you can get to the city centre in minutes . The hotel staff are quite helpful and the hotel is exceptionally clean. Our room was small and overlooked a street but this wasn't a main street. The hotel has two computers for the use of guests in the basement but wifi is quite expensive. We didn't opt for wifi and chose to use the computers in the basement to check emails. It is good and convenient hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed with a group of friends. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. My room overlooked the rear car park and was reasonably OK, but those on the street side suffered from traffic noise. The room was quite small - it might have been OK for one but was not really spacious enough for a couple. There was insufficient storage space so we had to "live out of our suitcase" for the stay. There is no air-conditioning (and it was 38 degrees that week) But the bathroom was clean with a very good shower. Cable TV had plenty of choice, depending on your language. Breakfast was good, plentiful and varied. I didn't have any other meals there. Free Internet access, but I didn't use any other facilities. The tiny roof garden is rather unkempt and had views only of carparks and other buildings. The area is on the edge of the old town - and on the edge of the red-light district - but quite safe and I had nor problems walking around at night. I wouldn't want to stay too long, but it was fully acceptable for a few nights and very convenient for stations, the Opera, and the Old Town. .

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy throughout the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula , Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 21.05 to 22.05. Just bed and breakfast.The hotel is apparently small but very clean and pleasent. The center of the city is 10 minutes away by walking. There is 2 parking neer of the hotel, one of them is with pay 8 ero per day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level Contributor
206 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I didn´t like it. Starting with the fact that we booked a quad room for four men. Once there, surprise, there was only quadruple rooms with double bed. Nowhere is said that the quadruple rooms are this way. Result: we had to pay for one more double room. The recepcionist was rude and nothing friendly. Parking lot, even expensive, never had places available and the alternative was too far. Otherwise, the hotel is a few blocks of the old city walls, which is a great facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Google Translation
Guten morgen Kalcenter,
vielen Dank für die Bewertung. Die Unannehmlichkeiten bzgl. der Doppelbetten in dem Vierbettzimmer bitte ich zu entschuldigen. Jedoch ist es in vielen unserer Hotels so gestellt. In den Buchungsportalen ist es meist nicht möglich einzustellen, ob es einzelne bzw. Doppelbetten sind.
Buchen Sie das nächste Mal gerne direkt bei uns, dann können wir Ihnen die Details der Kategorien erläutern.
Bis dahin alles Gute!
Helena Bachmann
Guest Relation Manager
Leonardo Hotels München & Nürnberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

In general standard 3* B&B hotel. Quite good value for money paid.

Pros:
- clean and nice room
- free sauna
- close to city center (ca. 10-15 minutes walk)

Cons:
- neighborhood (lot of strip clubs for example)
- no free wifi
- expensive car parking (open air)

Standard (for 3* hotel) breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Azimut Hotel Nuremberg
#88 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gostenhof
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#98 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#29 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
#61 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Zufuhrstrasse 22, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Gostenhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few steps away from the picturesque Old Town, the historic Burgviertel and the famous city walls, Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg offers first-class services in a welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has optimal transport connections to the trade fair and convention site, the airport and the city centre. The garden roof terrace offers amazing views and welcome relaxation to business travellers, trade fair visitors and city tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.