We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Nuremberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valznerweiherstrasse 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €66
Ranked #55 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Lodz
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a few minutes away by taxi from the fair and from the centre of the city, in a relatively isolated and calm location. The staff is extremely friendly and professional, the rooms clean and very quiet. There is a small fitness center which is also used as a rehabilitation center, quite a number of good machines available and a sauna. The wifi is free in the lobby but expensive in the rooms. Some desks are available in the lobby if you need to work a bit and drop some emails. The breakfast is impressive and very high-quality. All in all an excellent stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for you staying with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are pleased to hear that your experience was a very good one. Your review shows us that our efforts to offer our guests a satisfying stay are positively noticed.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    172
    98
    28
    14
See reviews for
76
108
34
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Overall I liked the hotel – I had a large executive room, with very comfortable bed, fast internet connection and all other comforts of Hilton, including but not limited to coffee/tea setup in the room, slippers, bathrobe and free water. The hotel is overall somewhat dated, especially the gymnasium, but actually I don’t mind this somewhat retro-look that takes you back to the nineties. What is important is that everything is maintained in the very good shape and the staff is most helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent. The first day we were late for breakfast full 20 minutes and the staff offered us a table and served a breakfast nonetheless – bravo. The location is not close to downtown (7km walk) but at the same time if your business is nearby (which was my case) – it is great. The hotel is surrounded by forests, parks and soccer fields and is in fact used by Bundesliga teams when visiting Nuremberg. So if you are a soccer fan – well, if you happen to visit when Bayern is playing in Nuremberg you may encounter the entire Bayern team at the breakfast. Price is reasonable.

All in all – highly recommendable facility and very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are glad you liked the hotel and the services provided. We would be happy if you visit us soon again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed over the holidays at this hotel for one night. We arrived in the afternoon and were able to check in right away. The rooms are rather small and weren't much to mention. The same goes for the whole hotel in general. It's mall and not much to mention, but if you need a decent clean place to stay while in Nuremberg it is an okay choice. We just didn't find anything particularly charming about this hotel and would not recommend staying here more than a night or two. The breakfast in the morning was the best part of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for having chosen the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay. We appreciate your honest opinion.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

-This was the second leg of our honeymoon. I am Hilton Diamond member and I was surprised when I arrived at the hotel. We arrived around 5pm and it was very dark outside the hotel. I thought my GPS had taken me to the wrong location.
-My wife and I could imagine the golden ages of this hotel in the 70s, 80s when it was full and filled with travelers. However this hotel definitely needs a face lift into the 21st Century. We got a executive room on the top floor (3rd) and we opened to door to be greeted by a bottle of champaign, fruits and water. Very nice touch and wifey was very happy. The hotel has a golden age charm.
-Breakfast was good standard Hilton variety. Great service. Front desk was extremely helpful and provided us extra wall adapter (we had left our at previous hotel).
-Large parking lot, safe and FREE!!! However, this Hilton does NOT have an executive lounge.
-Very close to old Nazi rally ground. There is a museum which is a must see.

Overall a good stay. I wouldn't pay typical Hilton $ for the room, but it can be a good value especially if you drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated your honeymoon treatment. We are aware that the hotel needs a face lift but that needs time to plan and realise. Until then we will offer our guests the "golden age charm" as you beautifully described it.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrendingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in the hotel a few days prior to the Christmas, while passing-by Germany. To be honest, we stayed there as I was missing one night to extend my status with Hilton Honors. After lesson learnt during the stay, probably next time I would look for the other hotel in the area. This Hilton is a bit old. Seen worse but definitely it is not impressive. The rooms could easily be a bit more spacious. Also, to our surprise, there were only two pillows in the room and arranged in some very peculiar, triangle-like shape :) The breakfast - enough to feed but definitely nothing to enjoy. As in the title - average at the most.

On the good side - large (free of charge) parking in front of the hotel and easy access from the motorway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. In fact we have several room types with different sizes. Next time you need more pillows or anything else do not hesitate to contact the front desk staff; they will be happy to help.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you one day again so that we can convince you of our Hilton Standards breakfast.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We took our daughter and grandson to Germany for Christmas. We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton. The rooms were quite small compared to our other Hilton stays on our trip (Munich City Center and Frankfurt Airport), but the staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts. We did eat two evening meals at the hotel and the food was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing the Hilton Nuremberg as your hotel for your trip to the famous Christkindlesmarket. We are sorry that the size of the room did not match your expectations. But therefore we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the competency of our team members and the food.
We hope to welcome you soon again,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Spent four nights here on a Christmas Market tour of Germany. We booked the hotel due to the price and the fact Hilton Honors was giving 4X points at that time. Nuremberg is a beautiful town that warrants exploring during the day and night. Unfortunately this Hilton is located outside of the downtown in the center of the Nuremberg Football Club's training center. To get there you need to take Bus #44 which will drop you off in front. Also picks up across the street. You could also take the S-2 but there is a 10 minute walk from the train stop. Both operate and similar schedules so I would recommend the bus and pick it up in front of the train station. As for the hotel it just did not have that warm hospitality feeling the Hiltons are known for. All the writeup indicate it is due for makeover and we agree. The lobby was never busy and the lounge similar so very little activity. They do have conferences in the hotel so at times there will be larger groups. The buffet breakfast was very good. Only dinner location was in the lounge and we noted the prices were a little high. Due to their location there were no other options in the area so we ate downtown before heading back to the hotel. The big question is would we stay here again; probably not unless the price was significantly lower than in town or we were driving and needed a place to park for free (large lot in front that is free).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Address: Valznerweiherstrasse 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of FCN Nürnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite swimming pool, sauna and fitness room or visit the home of FCN Nürnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Watch magic tricks while you dine at the Magic Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nuremberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.