We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs some refurbishment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nuremberg to your Saves list
Hilton Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valznerweiherstrasse 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #60 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This hotel needs some refurbishment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Have stayed at this Hilton several times and it really needs some refurbishment. The overall decor and rooms are quite outdated. It's Ok for a short business stay but wouldn't recommend it for tourists as it is quite far from the city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Public Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg.
I am sorry that the Hotel inventory could not keep up with your expectations, which I totaly understand. We too are looking forward to a refurbishment, but this project needs time for planning and realisation.
We may not be located in the city center, but therefore we can offer a quiet and green environment. Also the city center could be easily reached with public transportation within 10 to 15 minutes (bus station directly in front of the hotel).
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again.

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    199
    112
    34
    17
See reviews for
91
135
37
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

When we arrived at Hilton Nuremberg the blonde girl at the desk made my wife and I feel very welcome. She provided us with a city map and told us the cheapest and fastest way of getting to downtown. The room was clean and plenty of english channels on the TV. The only downside is we wanted to use the wellness facilities and it wasn't clear how we could use them. The door to the wellness area was locked and it said we had to contact the front desk. Other than that the Hilton was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive oppinion. That shows us that it is worth the effort we take to make our guests happy. I am sorry that the use of the wellness area was a little bit confusing and prevented your stay from being nearly perfect. Nevertheless we are looking forward to your next stay with us at the Hilton Nuremberg.

Sincerely,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I spent one night in Nuremberg at the start of a one week tour of Germany. Positives:
-Easy to get to off the autobahn
-English speaking staff that is helpful and courteous
-Clean
-Room was ready when we arrived after flying all night and driving from Frankfurt

Negatives:
-Near train transportation to old Nuremberg but a bit of a walk down a random suburban street with poor night lighting
-Very Euro spec room vs. more American which may surprise folks expecting a traditional Hilton experience

It worked fine for us for one night to recharge and get ready for the rest of our trip. We got into downtown Nuremberg fine using the S-Bahn, not super convenient but it worked. The only big complaint we had was how inconsistent the water temperature in the shower was. Ice one moment, practically scalding the next. Parking is free which is great. Definitely more geared to the business traveler but a fine option for a short, utilitarian stop over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Nuremberg, even though the variation of water temperature for which we are really sorry, and would like to welcome you some day in the future again.

Sincerely,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is located about 15 minutes from the central station, about 10 minutes from the exposition by car thus not convenient. Otherwise room facilities, service etc. are good though the reception was crowded in the evening and was kept quiet while. It is better to increase night shift staff at the trade show period.

Room Tip: Nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice hotel and a good location too. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great so much to choose from. The Bar has a really good house beer served there in my 10 list of beer. loved the Diamond parking spots they offered too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great business hotel. Convenient to 9 and the train station. Bar has fair to good bar food, but a good selection of bier. Good breakfast buffet with wide choices, but a tad pricey.
Rooms aren't airconditioned: A fan would be nice in the warmer days.
I'm not a real fan of duvets, but some folks like them. Your call.

Room Tip: Convenient, easy parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location
Quite close to the Autobahn and away from the center of the city. Quiet convenient if you are driving. Quiet side street with a nice wooded area to walk in front of the hotel.

Check-in process
Quite straightforward. Well handled. Recognized me as a Diamond member. But no question of offering any upgrades.

Room
Comfortable, WiFi internet worked fine! Good speed and bandwidth.
Old and tired looking furniture. Badly in need of an update.

Breakfast
Was a nice spread. Good variety. Well laid out. No complaints.

Checkout
Noticed a charge for 30 Euros that I did not recognize. I questioned it. Turns out my colleague had made a 2 minute call to India from the phone in the room. 30 Euros for that? Daylight robbery. The lady at the desk had a look of indignation that I questioned this. 'Ofcourse you have used the phone in your room you idiot' that was the tone of her response to me.

Overall
Good location and decent breakfast if you are looking for quick access to the Autobahn to Munich or Pegnitz. Dont look for polite service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Address: Valznerweiherstrasse 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nuremberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.