We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Nuremberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valznerweiherstrasse 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #52 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Worldwide
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Nuremberg in May 2013 and found it to be very good hotel. It is a 'typical' Hilton so you know what you are going to get when book your reservation (and that can be a plus). I give this hotel high marks for its people. All have been very attentive - at the front desk and restaurant / bar. It is nice to have an excellent staff.
Some things to consider if you book this hotel: I am here on business to attend a trade show that is nearby. Taxi from the airport is approximately 25 euros. To the trade show (Messe) location, the taxi will cost you approximately 12-14 euros each way. The hotel's location is not near many things within walking distance, so you will need to take a bus and then transfer to a train (for me, I prefer walking to city destinations as I see more). Internet connectivity is expensive - about 17 euros each day and connection strength can be weak. If I am holiday that is one thing but on business, I need a dependable, strong signal. I have a minor water leak in the shower but that alone would not be a deal breaker for me. Overall, I would stay here again but I would make it my #2 choice only due to proximity to the city (which there is nothing Hilton can do about that).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    178
    97
    27
    13
See reviews for
83
115
35
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

minor bathroom plumbing problem, but otherwise excellent stay. Front desk staff is superb in terms of customer service. Hotel is very convenient to transportation from which you can get all over the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

i had our stall in BioFach Nurermberg and stayed in Hilton Nuremberg 11-16 Feb 2013.
The hotel is nice business class hotel and close to Messe. One can take taxi and reach Messe in 10 minutes. Frequent bus service is there to city main station.

Room Tip: WiFi Internet is not free
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is quite far from the city center. If you are not driving like us, you got to watch the time table of the S-Bahn as it does take time to go to the city center if not properly planned. It wasn't too bad as the station wasn't far from the hotel. It is just a bit of miserable to walk in the woods and you feel how intimidated and negligible human beings can be..... Well, but we did receive a big warm welcome and an upgrade as the stay has been special for us. For this alone, I would love this place and their caring mind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in order to visit the Playmobil Fun Park. The hotel is a bit like a dormitory for FC Nuremberg because it's right by their headquarter. Good thing for being outside a city is that parking is free.

As Gold member of HHonours we got an upgrade and free internet and breakfast. The room was ok, nothing really special. We had 2 rooms (had to pay for another one because we have more than 1 kid), and one of the bathroom smelled really damp.

When we got to our room we found a plate of fruit and a card left for another guest. So we told the Front Desk and they had the item removed - it was pretty bad for them to remove something like that, if anything they should either replace the card or just left the fruit for us (not that we fancy it).

There was a indoor swimming pool at the hotel and no light was on and we couldn't find any switch. It was during the pools opening hour so they shouldn't leave the light off so early.

The best part of the hotel: the breakfast. It's lovely and it's one of the best we have tried. The orange juice is freshly squeezed, a big variety of pastries, bread........it gave us a great start of the day.

I'd recommend the hotel if you get it at a low price, and make sure you get breakfast included as well. If you have kids, get them signed up for Little Hilton programme.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Though located away from the center, I chose this hotel because its great value and reasonable pricing.
I liked the fact that the hotel has a large parking space available free for hotel guests and that the rooms are clean and spacious.
The part that i didn't like is the flat soft pillows and the lack of availability of any other pillows in the hotel, this is a basic necessity that the hotel should provide so people can enjoy a good sleep.
Also charging for the internet is ridiculous those days. This left a bad taste on my stay and had to use Starbucks in the city as alternative.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff is very helpful & nice! It's far from city center yet the hotel is nice (not too fancy but still OK). Very clean & tidy rooms, breakfast was OK and the bar/restaurant even though a bit expensive is also OK.

Minus points: quite expensive & limited internet (17€/24h) & location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Address: Valznerweiherstrasse 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nuremberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.