We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out-of-the-way Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Nuremberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valznerweiherstrasse 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #55 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Portland, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Out-of-the-way Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on my way from Munich to Berlin. This hotel is located some distance away from the main part of town. It was a 12 Euro cab fare out to the site. It is in a business section of town, so to get into the downtown area you need to take the bus from across the street or the S-Bahn, which is a 10 minute walk. Hotel was nice and staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good, with a large selection. with regard to other comments on this site, the Elevator is small and cramped and the rooms are smaller than the average Hilton in Germany.
One other note. We went into town to visit the famous Christmas Market. We were overwhelmed by the crowds. Bus loads of people brought in from all over Europe. We lasted about an hour before we finally had enough of the pushing, shoving, and crowds. Other cities have much nicer christmas markets, with a lot more space to manuver.

Overall, a good place for a stopover, but not if you want to be in the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    161
    90
    27
    13
See reviews for
74
105
34
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benediktbeuern, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

This hotel is located about a 15 minute bus ride to the Altstadt, the #44 caught across the street in front of the hotel. The staff were quite helpful. The breakfast was great with a large selection of breads, fruit, yogurt, and some hot items, such as eggs and breakfast meat. This hotel is older, but kept quite clean. I had not noticed any unusual cleanliness problems or smells, however, sleep quality is extremely poor. The mattresses are abnormally hard, and the room heating was impossible to control on the dial or radiator. We opened both windows, however the hotel is located next to the FCN soccer stadium and people were standing outside before dawn waiting to buy tickets, etc. Booked a stay here for the free parking, and breakfast, but would not stay a second time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This location needs to be renovated ASAP, the exterior of the hotel looks nice but the rooms are old. The elevators are pretty small. The location is good if you are going to the Messe since it is a short but expensive (15-20 USD) taxi ride there. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
207 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
717 helpful votes 717 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hotel was basically a stop-over for us on our road trip from Dresden to southern Bavaria. As a gold HHonors member, we were told we received an upgraded room. When I saw the room, I thought "If this is an upgraded room, what are the non-upgraded rooms like?". That being said, this was also our most affordable hotel at 78 Euros a night, especially when taking into account that breakfast and internet were included. So while our room here was the smallest on our trip, I would also say that this hotel gave us the best bang for the Euro on our trip. Like most of our hotels, the only English-language channels were news channels. The hotel has a quite decent gym and swimming pool, and two reasonable restaurant options. Breakfast was above average. There is nothing else but a sports stadium within walking distance.
No one would mistake this for a luxury hotel, but the rooms, albeit small, are comfortable, clean, and quiet. Service was also friendly. The internet worked well, and is included for gold HHonors members. I felt we received a very good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

we first visited this site in 2000. while the rooms/site could use some updates, we love this property and have always found the staff to be excellent. even with elder family members we found the #44 bus easy to use, and have loved the nearby woods etc. please refresh the rooms!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

I'm a Hilton HHonorsbGold member, so I spend a fair amount of time in Hilton hotels. This one is a real let down. While the service is top notch as always, my Non-Smoking room stinks of smoke, the bathroom reeks of mould and the decor is desperately in need of an update.
Pretty big disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverHartmann, Management Assistant at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Nuremberg.

Firstly, would I like to express my sincere appreciation towards your loyalty to the Hilton Hotels. I personally do hope that you enjoy the unique benefits one receives as a Gold Member. Thank you also very much for mentioning the high class level of service that you received at our hotel.

Please be aware that I can completely comprehend to your concern in terms of the non smoking rooms. Our team members always strive to maintain the non-smoking policy and are constantly working on more appropriate methods of controlling this regulation. Unfortunately, it is however not always possible to ensure that all guests follow the house policy. In the case of above, please do not hesitate to contact the reception and request for a different room upon arrival. In this sense, please kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced.

I would like to use this opportunity to inform you that we have already begun with the renovation of our guest rooms to so be able to offer our guests a more suitable ambience. With great concern did I however read about the smell in the bathroom. I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention and would like to assure you that I have arranged for all bathrooms as well as pipelines to be checked accordingly.

I would find great pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hilton Nuremberg very soon. Hopefully then will we be able to exceed your expectations and contribute our part towards a memorable stay.

Until then, I thank you once again for your valuable feedback, wish you all the best for the future and remain,

With kind regards

Christian Fomm
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piraeus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

this hotel is situeted 4 klm from the magnificent center of Nuremberg,surrounded by forest,small nice lake and the new sport center of the city.The way to the center,the old city [altstadt] is very easy and the parking there,also easy.The constraction of this hotel is strange and the most of the rooms don,t have view,but the furniture is Hilton [four stars].The breakfast is very good and the place of restaurant also.The indoor poul is avantage and generally,if you have time, is a good opportunity for sports.There is bus station outside of the hotel,but the train is 500 m.in solitude area.Prices are very cheep,for Hilton.You return always in this city,alive day and night and in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton
Address: Valznerweiherstrasse 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#29 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of FCN Nürnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite swimming pool, sauna and fitness room or visit the home of FCN Nürnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Watch magic tricks while you dine at the Magic Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nuremberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.