We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Curry House

Red Curry House
Lorenzer Strasse 29, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
+49(0)911 6217417
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 891 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

ate dinner here tonight, following Trip Advisor reviews.... food was good - Indian rather than Thai, but nevertheless good. The Dahl was excellent, other curry - ok. Reasonably priced. Simple place, self- service. Attentive staff. Would return if I was in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I would not have thought from the outside that this was a good choice to eat at but went by the trip advisor recommendation. This little semi-take out cafe served delicious Thai food with generous portions, lots of meat and veges in the dish and although no ambiance the staff were happy, pleasant and efficient. A good place for a quick tasty/spicy meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you are looking for a quick, cheap meal, this is a great place to get one. The staff was friendly and accommodating as we struggled with the German menu, and the food was tasty and spicier than you typically find in Europe.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good cheap Thai and Indian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A meal and a drink for less than 9 euro when I went. The Red Curry one of the best I've had and used to live in Thailand!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing ... And fast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my husban tonight during a weekend in Nuremberg. Unlike other Thai restaurants, there were only a few choices, and of those, they'd sold out of many for the night by about 7 pm. That said, they provided us with samples, and the red curry and vegetable dishes were perfect! While I would have loved to sample the whole menu, I have a feeling everything would have been too good to choose. Moral of the story -- get there early! They apparently sell out.

They also have a great beer and wine selection, and friendly service (although, I should mention it is walk-up/self-serve). However this also makes it cheap -- 2 beers, 2 entrees, 15 bucks.

Wishing we were staying another night so we could go again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Curry House also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Red Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.