We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable option in city center of Nurenberg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allersberger Strasse 34, 90461 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Rema Hotel Amas)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #41 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Emmen,
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Affordable option in city center of Nurenberg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for one night, just as a last night stay for next morning flight out of Nurenberg. I arrived by rental car at about 6pm, where there was still place to park on the "innerhof" parking place (7 parking places; the hotel asks a reasonable 5 Euro for one night parking). However, later going out and returning to the hotel, i found the parking space fully occupied; after some driving arround i found some free space in the neighberhood. The hotel itself is small efficient rooms; I had a single bed small room. Every thing OK for my minimum requirements of good sleeping quality, clean and proper working shower, internet-connection and good assortiment of breakfast. For the rest, nothing to complain. Will stay here next time again, when in Nurenberg.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
27
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turnov, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

A quiet location near the centre, if you got a right direction. :) Small parking, and old (10-15 years) rooms, common areas look luxury. Nice staff and rich breakfast. Very good value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY,USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Still a good location although it is not in the old town. Good value, and excellent staff. The subway and trains are easily travelled to in a 5 min walk through the south entrance of the station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is VERY conveniently located (a short walk from the central train station and from the center of town), comfortable and clean. The staff are welcoming (they even provide drinks and treats at the reception desk!) helpful and efficient. The breakfasts are superb, providing a wide variety of hot and cold dishes and delicious local fare. The dining room staff is particularly friendly. Staying here was one of the best hotel experiences we enjoyed while visiting Germany. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to be able to return. T

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
528 reviews 528 reviews
352 hotel reviews
Reviews in 313 cities Reviews in 313 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Very nice and comfortable hotel just at the other side of the railway lines from the old town. We were able to get a parking spot in the courtyard which was nice. Parking was €5 which was fair. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and free wifi was appreciated. Wanted to stay here on our return journey but unfortunately hotel was full.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

I chose this hotel as a "freebie" for 2 nights using my BW points, as 2nd stop (1st night in Munich) visitng the Christmas Markets. Our daughter and son-in-law decided to join us, paying for the hotel. I emailed the hotel requesting adjoining rooms, and (same as the hotel in Munich) they replied within a few hours. We had a large room, and the tea making facilities (phone down to reception for them) were good - hurrah, fresh milk! Beware the kettle, which has to be unplugged to switch it off - it's not automatic cut-off. Breakfast basic and not as good as the BW in Munich. We used the nearby tram stop as we had a Bayern ticket for trains, which covers bus/tram too. On departure the receptions staff very kindly let us use their pc to view flight info, as we saw on TV news that there was severe flight disruptions in UK due to snow. So.....friendly staff, warm rooms, breakfast just ok, minutes away from wonderful Nurenburg centre (very pretty but late night revellers made us glad we stayed where we did!).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed at BW NBurnberg as a gift for my daughter birthday; very nice hotel, fasboulous area for kids and nice and comfortable rooms. Very close to central Nurnberg and Zoo. We will return on day!

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof

Address: Allersberger Strasse 34, 90461 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Rema Hotel Amas)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof is in the heart of the city. The hospitality and excellent service are the character of the hotel and will make your stay pleasant and uncomplicated.The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof offers two minibar drinks per stay, shoe cleaning, and internet station in the lobby not to mention rental bikes for free.Start your morning off at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof with a full breakfast buffet, (extra cost), before going to check out all the sites the city has to offer.To access the city centre it is only a 10 to 15 minute walk where you can find the old part of the city and all cultural and historical buildings the city of Nurnberg is famous for.The main train station and all public transportation systems are not very far away from the hotel.For an unforgettable stay in Nuernberg Germany, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.