We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Nürnberg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum to your Saves list
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    193
    66
    12
    6
See reviews for
196
39
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed there on our way to the Alps and we enjoyed it. There are two interesting features in the room: a socket in the safe - you can lock your mobile and still charge it - brilliant and a glass door to the minibar - it's even more tempting this way:)

Room Tip: ask for the ground floor as the elevators aren't too spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkBartels, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Asmigi,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels
General Manager

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a nice stay for just one night in a great location near the old town. The hotel is a bit old but clean and well kept. Reception super profesional and very helpful. The room was small but clean, the internet worked perfectly and we had a very good breakfast in the morning. excelent breakfast. Excelent value!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear SylwiaWarsaw_Poland,

thank you for this wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed with us and would be very happy if you are soon back our guest.

Falk Bartels and the team of Novotel Nürnberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We are now becoming somewhat of experts at Novotels as the kids love to stay at them. I would say this one is about average for a Novotel. We were there two nights in December. The dinner is the typical dinner menu at the hotel and there were not a lot of easy options within walking distance to go to when coming in late at night. The room was average for the Novotel. One thing I would recommend is not having the kid's corner right near the door as it can just take a split second and the kids are out the door. In terms of travelling into the city it was a fairly good location- about a 10 minute walk to the metro and 3-4 stops to the city. I would say this was a good stay at a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.

Falk Bartels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here on holiday for the Christmas Market in Nuremberg. The room was nice and clean and modern. The mini-bar was well stocked. The room was actually quite large for Europe - we brought our dogs and didn't feel cramped. The hotel restaurant was above average, for sure - they had a well stocked bar with a staff which was happy to accommodate. The U-Bahn station was an easy 5-minute walk; ask the concierge for a map with directions. Parking was plentiful and free. If we visit Nuremberg again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear EB K,

Thank you for this wonderful review and the great praise. I am happy to give comments to our staff who will certainly be very happy about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit.

Falk Bartels
General Manager

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Florence, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Very Bad and inflexible receptionists. Had a helth problem With my wife, tried to change the reservation date offering to pay the difference in price, but they refused any negotiations and Made me loose all the money!

Very poorly client oriented policy

Watch out!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Christiano,

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service in this case.
Unfortunately, you had booked and paid a HOT DEAL rate directly to the travel agent.
All of our standard rates are fully flexible and also of the arrival 18.00 clock changeable.
However, in your case you have benefited from an attractive special offer, their terms of price reduction was linked to the condition to make a guaranteed reservation for said date and not being able to rebook.
These were the booking conditions, which were clearly stated and confirmed by you.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope to regain your trust in one of your next nights, and would love to be able to soon welcome you back with us.

Falk Bartels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Address: Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Novotel Nürnberg Am Messezentrum Hotel was completely renovated in 2008 and is ideal for business travelers. The hotel boasts 117 comfortable rooms with coffee and tea-making facilities and a large desk with flexible work area. The hotel provides the perfect environment to prepare for upcoming meetings. Guests can enjoy a sauna and fitness center as well as an outdoor pool during the summer. There is also free parking directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.