We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick trip to Nuremberg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Save Saved
You added Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick trip to Nuremberg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here on holiday for the Christmas Market in Nuremberg. The room was nice and clean and modern. The mini-bar was well stocked. The room was actually quite large for Europe - we brought our dogs and didn't feel cramped. The hotel restaurant was above average, for sure - they had a well stocked bar with a staff which was happy to accommodate. The U-Bahn station was an easy 5-minute walk; ask the concierge for a map with directions. Parking was plentiful and free. If we visit Nuremberg again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear EB K,

Thank you for this wonderful review and the great praise. I am happy to give comments to our staff who will certainly be very happy about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit.

Falk Bartels
General Manager

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    176
    61
    10
    3
See reviews for
157
32
31
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Florence, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Very Bad and inflexible receptionists. Had a helth problem With my wife, tried to change the reservation date offering to pay the difference in price, but they refused any negotiations and Made me loose all the money!

Very poorly client oriented policy

Watch out!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Christiano,

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service in this case.
Unfortunately, you had booked and paid a HOT DEAL rate directly to the travel agent.
All of our standard rates are fully flexible and also of the arrival 18.00 clock changeable.
However, in your case you have benefited from an attractive special offer, their terms of price reduction was linked to the condition to make a guaranteed reservation for said date and not being able to rebook.
These were the booking conditions, which were clearly stated and confirmed by you.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope to regain your trust in one of your next nights, and would love to be able to soon welcome you back with us.

Falk Bartels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on Business October 2nd, walking distance from the Messe, a short cab ride into town, (about 10 Euros)
A spacious , clean hotel, good reception, nice size rooms with MiniBar Tv safe, very clean and comfortable, The staff were courteous and helpful and the included breakfast was excellent, a nice hotel at a good price

Room Tip: No Problems here, standard room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear chrisplumb,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

excellent rooms, good restaurants. only the beer brands they were offering were a dissapointment. for tourists spending a short time in that region it would be nice to offer anything drinkable.
Fitness room is very classy, but unfortunately only includes cardio machines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mike,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

At first sight I was quite honestly shocked by the hotel - right next to a 4-lane road, it looked like a run-down apartment block from the ex-Soviet Union. However the interior turned it to be quite the oppsite: very nice decor, all modern and tasteful. Staff was very attentive and helpful, they could accomodate our wishes for the rooms (we booked two, but under two different names and they moved us next to each other...).
The outdoor pool was fantastic, everyone seemed to enjoy it and because it's right next to the terrace, parents were able to relax a bit while their children were swimming.
Food was very good, but portions were surprisingly small (well, compared to a normal German restaurant...).
The room was nicely decorated, not too small, with Internet connection, absolutely spotless in terms of cleaning. The bed was also good, we had a very good sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden and the pool - much better than the rooms facing the other bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ulukai,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.


Falk Bartels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Address: Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#27 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Novotel Nürnberg Am Messezentrum Hotel was completely renovated in 2008 and is ideal for business travelers. The hotel boasts 117 comfortable rooms with coffee and tea-making facilities and a large desk with flexible work area. The hotel provides the perfect environment to prepare for upcoming meetings. Guests can enjoy a sauna and fitness center as well as an outdoor pool during the summer. There is also free parking directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.