We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to visit an exhibition in Messe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum to your Saves list
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    237
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
242
48
36
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on Business October 2nd, walking distance from the Messe, a short cab ride into town, (about 10 Euros)
A spacious , clean hotel, good reception, nice size rooms with MiniBar Tv safe, very clean and comfortable, The staff were courteous and helpful and the included breakfast was excellent, a nice hotel at a good price

Room Tip: No Problems here, standard room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear chrisplumb,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

excellent rooms, good restaurants. only the beer brands they were offering were a dissapointment. for tourists spending a short time in that region it would be nice to offer anything drinkable.
Fitness room is very classy, but unfortunately only includes cardio machines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mike,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterrebeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

At first sight I was quite honestly shocked by the hotel - right next to a 4-lane road, it looked like a run-down apartment block from the ex-Soviet Union. However the interior turned it to be quite the oppsite: very nice decor, all modern and tasteful. Staff was very attentive and helpful, they could accomodate our wishes for the rooms (we booked two, but under two different names and they moved us next to each other...).
The outdoor pool was fantastic, everyone seemed to enjoy it and because it's right next to the terrace, parents were able to relax a bit while their children were swimming.
Food was very good, but portions were surprisingly small (well, compared to a normal German restaurant...).
The room was nicely decorated, not too small, with Internet connection, absolutely spotless in terms of cleaning. The bed was also good, we had a very good sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden and the pool - much better than the rooms facing the other bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ulukai,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.


Falk Bartels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not in the city centre but the Old Town can be easily reached by subway (8-minute walk from the hotel). The breakfast was solid and the staff at reception was friendly. The room was relatively big, clean, quiet and the bed was good.
Only the internet connection was terrible...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Pawel,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#60 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Nuernberg City Center
NH Nuernberg City Center
#21 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
0.9 mi away
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
2.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Address: Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Novotel Nürnberg Am Messezentrum Hotel was completely renovated in 2008 and is ideal for business travelers. The hotel boasts 117 comfortable rooms with coffee and tea-making facilities and a large desk with flexible work area. The hotel provides the perfect environment to prepare for upcoming meetings. Guests can enjoy a sauna and fitness center as well as an outdoor pool during the summer. There is also free parking directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.