We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel

Save Saved
You added Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Muenchener Strasse 25, 90478 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #33 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the place I was visiting. It is a bit outside the city center (about half an hour walk, good public transport options available). I really appreciated this hotel. My room was very large, clean and modern. It even offered a little balcony with a beautiful view on the park. Also the hotel offers a very nice indoor swimming pool, a steam room and a sauna (bathrobe also provided in the room). Breakfast was very good and staff competent and friendly. I would certainly stay here again if I would need to be in that area again. Even for a tourist visit - especially with kids - I might consider this hotel even though it is a bit outside the center. The pool, the park and the level of service may be worth the little trip to the historic center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
16
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nowra
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Situated in a beautiful urban park only a few minutes from the city centre. Our room overlooked the park which was lovely and peaceful. The restaurant, which also overlooked the park, was worth eating at and our waitress was extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The building is a little bit ugly and old so there was a big surprise inside the hotel. Unfortunately we stayed there for just one night but that night was really good. The room was clear, the stuff was nice and helpful, they gave us advices (traffic, vehicles, maps). The beds are comfortable. We had three beds, the third was like a sofa, but that was comfortable too. The breakfast was excellent. There is spa in the hotel but we did not try it. The location is good, not too close to the centre but there is a tram and bus station with direct line to the center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands,UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I chose this hotel because this was located next door to the Meistersingerhalle, where exhibitions
and fairs are held.
It has direct inside link to the venue.
This hotel is located in a pretty park and still is only 4-5 tram stops from the main railway station.
Very tranquil place to relax, set in beautiful surroundings.
Rooms are large,and well furnished.
Bathroom has well stocked toiletries.
Plenty of wardroom space.
Well stocked mini bar.
Free internet, they also offer free access to a public computer and printer located at rear of reception.
Friendly and courteous staff.
Unable to comment on restaurant/bar services as arrived rather late and tired.
However the breakfast was very good buffet service including a satisfactorily selection of warm and cold food,with a nice selection of various drinks.
Definitely come and stay here again.

Room Tip: Any rooms should offer a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Nurenburg. Hotel was very nice and on the area we wanted to stay. Front desk staff were all very polite and helpful. Balcony was a bit small but very nice room and amenities! Breakfast buffet was great, wide variety of food available.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is on edge of big park area. Rooms are very ample and hotel is quiet area. Very close to exhibition center and only 7 or 8 minutes by taxi to city center.
Staff is super friendly and helpful for anything you can think of needing.

Room Tip: some rooms available with sofa which is good for reading or TV. we always ask for closer to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, East Yorks
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Some colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the IWA show. The rooms are clean and large enough to be comfortable for 2 people. Our only drawback being English was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, otherwise there was nothing to complain about. The toiletries in the bathroom that are supplied are good quality and lacked nothing.

The restaurant and bar food is exceptionally good. The bar staff were really nice and friendly and made us laugh, also very attentive.

Breakfast was buffet as normal with again enough choice to keep most people happy and good quality.

I am sure we will be staying here again next year, it's only 5 minutes away from the exhibition centre and runs two free shuttle buses in a morning and evening if you didn't want to take the car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel

Address: Muenchener Strasse 25, 90478 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel is situated in a green oasis whilst at the same time being located right in the heart of Nuremberg. The spacious rooms and suites which not only abound in modern functionalism but also provide soothing comforts that leave no wish unfullfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel Hotel Nuremberg
Ramada Nuremberg
Nuremberg Ramada
Ramada Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.