We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel to your Saves list
Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Muenchener Strasse 25, 90478 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #33 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
nowra
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Situated in a beautiful urban park only a few minutes from the city centre. Our room overlooked the park which was lovely and peaceful. The restaurant, which also overlooked the park, was worth eating at and our waitress was extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    72
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
20
7
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The building is a little bit ugly and old so there was a big surprise inside the hotel. Unfortunately we stayed there for just one night but that night was really good. The room was clear, the stuff was nice and helpful, they gave us advices (traffic, vehicles, maps). The beds are comfortable. We had three beds, the third was like a sofa, but that was comfortable too. The breakfast was excellent. There is spa in the hotel but we did not try it. The location is good, not too close to the centre but there is a tram and bus station with direct line to the center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands,UK
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I chose this hotel because this was located next door to the Meistersingerhalle, where exhibitions
and fairs are held.
It has direct inside link to the venue.
This hotel is located in a pretty park and still is only 4-5 tram stops from the main railway station.
Very tranquil place to relax, set in beautiful surroundings.
Rooms are large,and well furnished.
Bathroom has well stocked toiletries.
Plenty of wardroom space.
Well stocked mini bar.
Free internet, they also offer free access to a public computer and printer located at rear of reception.
Friendly and courteous staff.
Unable to comment on restaurant/bar services as arrived rather late and tired.
However the breakfast was very good buffet service including a satisfactorily selection of warm and cold food,with a nice selection of various drinks.
Definitely come and stay here again.

Room Tip: Any rooms should offer a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Nurenburg. Hotel was very nice and on the area we wanted to stay. Front desk staff were all very polite and helpful. Balcony was a bit small but very nice room and amenities! Breakfast buffet was great, wide variety of food available.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is on edge of big park area. Rooms are very ample and hotel is quiet area. Very close to exhibition center and only 7 or 8 minutes by taxi to city center.
Staff is super friendly and helpful for anything you can think of needing.

Room Tip: some rooms available with sofa which is good for reading or TV. we always ask for closer to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, East Yorks
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Some colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the IWA show. The rooms are clean and large enough to be comfortable for 2 people. Our only drawback being English was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, otherwise there was nothing to complain about. The toiletries in the bathroom that are supplied are good quality and lacked nothing.

The restaurant and bar food is exceptionally good. The bar staff were really nice and friendly and made us laugh, also very attentive.

Breakfast was buffet as normal with again enough choice to keep most people happy and good quality.

I am sure we will be staying here again next year, it's only 5 minutes away from the exhibition centre and runs two free shuttle buses in a morning and evening if you didn't want to take the car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My overall experience of this hotel was good.

The room was a good size and comfortable. It comes with all the amenities that you would need including TV, Safe, toiletries in the bathroom, Iron etc... The room was in a good state of decor however there were a few things that did look a bit tired e.g. Bathroom fittings, poor lighting in bathroom and overhead light was hanging a from its fitting.

I ordered room service a couple of times and the service was quick and the food hot and good quality.

Breakfast was included in my rate and it was ample. I ate in the hotel restaurant one night which was a similar menu to room service and I have no complaints.

The reception staff were accommodating booking taxis etc...

Overall I had a good experience here and would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel

Address: Muenchener Strasse 25, 90478 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel is situated in a green oasis whilst at the same time being located right in the heart of Nuremberg. The spacious rooms and suites which not only abound in modern functionalism but also provide soothing comforts that leave no wish unfullfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel Hotel Nuremberg
Ramada Nuremberg
Nuremberg Ramada
Ramada Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.