We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty average really” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg to your Saves list
Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oelser Strasse 2, 90475 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Paderborn, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“pretty average really”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

the room was a bit dated but clean enough staff were friendley .the hotel was located quite away from anything not far from the autobar tho .didnt have a very good sleep as we could hear quite intermate noises from next door and revving engines from the car park late at night so one to stay at if you need a rest from the autobar but not a place to stay if youre visiting nuremberg

Room Tip: not really a holiday hotel but ok for passing through
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear "stoney1979m",

thank you for staying in our hotel.

We are pleasant that you were satisfied with the friendlyness of our staff. Sorry for the
noises late at night, this is really rare because we are situated in very quiet surroundings.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards

Kerstin Leitner
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
9
20
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited as part of a Leger Tour, we were placed in a closed corridor with No smoking signs missing, we were not aware smoking was allowed in hotels at this point. The room was awful, we wiped nicotine off the furniture and purchased smoke nutraliser, but to no avail. We had the doors and two windows wide open as did others on this floor. We went to the manager who informed us there were no more rooms available.. The irony is one smoker on our trip actually was in a non smoking room but only a single one. I am an asthmatic so my inhalers were in use, but my husband could not stop sneezing all night, he has had sinus trouble since this trip. Breakfast was only average as well yet the other Ramada in Berlin had been excellent. Very dissapointed, needs a good clean of carpets etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much that you took the time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel.

Sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Normally it is no problem for us to change the room but in this night we were fully booked and all rooms were occupied.

We looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

With best regards

Kerstin Leitner
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had gotten this hotel by bidding via Priceline "Name Your Own Rate" for a 3* hotel in Nuernberg. Unlike in the USA in Europe this patended method to get the best hotel rate bargains is only available in some larger European cities. This hotel is located at the outer city limits thus had a quiet location and free parking but one would have to drive into town or take public transportation for sightseeing in this interesting historic town. An excellent restaurant with reasonable rates and good service compensates for the small but clean rooms, often found in older German hotels. We slept well. WI FI Internet was to be free but we could not get it to work; no problem as we had already bought one of those Vodafone WebSessions USB Sticks for very fast Internet access from almost anywhere in Germany. There is a large shopping mall (Franken Center) a short drive from the hotel. The friendly staff has a map and other helpful tips.

Room Tip: Since most older European hotels have no air conditioning and summers can be hot be sure to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, General Manager at Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Many thanks for your nice valuation. This is always a incentive to our staff. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Elke Emberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The hotel was a disappointment for me, given my previous experiences with Ramada. I was there during a very cold (up to -20 C) time in February, however it should not be an excuse for having an extreme cold room, almost without any heating. After my discussion with the reception they tried to do something with the heating but it didn´t do anything.
The room itself is very small and old-fashioned, the usage is clearly visible on the furnitures. The cleanliness has also space for improvement, not to mention the remote controller of the tv, where the dirt of the past 10 years was sticking.
The bathroom is very simply equipped and also somehow worn-down.
The hotel is located outside the center, it takes about 10-15 minutes to downtown. Public transportation is rather limited.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, Manager at Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Gabor,

thank you very much for your comments and the criticism you included.

It is true that during the time you mentioned we did have problems to heat up the house sufficiently. Even an expert we consulted could not detect any malfunction in the heating system; he said the problem was due to the extremely low temperatures.

We are well aware of the fact that our house needs repair. We are working on improvement – even though in small steps.

We wish you all the best and send you cordial regards from Nuremberg.

Elke Emberger and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Solid stay outside the city near the exhibition center and the Siemens campus. Wasnt sure what to expect when seeing pictures online of the front of the building....looked like we were booking rooms ins omeone's farmhouse...was worried I'd be cuddling with the goat. Don't let the pictures fool you, the view from the street is very misleading. Its a good sized hotel with a large parking area and treed courtyard that I am sure is very nice for a beer on a summer evening.

It was about $95 US for a single. hotel is maybe a bit old and out of style, but it was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was quite good and included. Did not use internet service. I've stayed at other hotels in the city for quite a bit more and would likely use one of them again to enjoy Nuremberg, but if its just a quick overnight with no time for the city, this place is fine.

Fantastic chinese restaurant around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Really a nice place. In the woods feeling thought your still in town. Super parking. Veyr nice outdoor grill/bar . Rooms a bit small, but very high clean and well prepared....absolutely seamless stay. Super for a short halt. Very close to the highways, so easy to get out of Nuremberg as well. Friendly staff and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Great hotel in a great location. Good Service and delicious breakfast, couldnt fault it. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg

Address: Oelser Strasse 2, 90475 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Landhotel Nuremberg is at the edge of the Nuremberg Reichswald Forest and therefore in pleasantly quiet natural surroundings, as well as in close proximity to the Nuremberg international exhibition centre. The historical old town is also convenient to reach by car or public transport.Franconian and international specialities await you at our original and cosy restaurant.You can relax under the old lime trees in our beer garden or visit our special meeting point,the “Barfly” piano bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nuremberg
Nuremberg Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Landhotel Nuernberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.