We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent two star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Save Saved
You added Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koenigstorgraben 9 | 90402, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Holland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“excellent two star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the hauptbahnhof. It was possible to check in at 10.30 AM. Our room was adapted for wheelchair users and was very spacious for an IBIS hotel. The hotel is renovated a couple months ago so everything is new and modern. The room was very clean and the staff were helpfull and pleasant.

WIFI in the room was working well! We used the hotel for visiting the DB Bahn museum and Playmobil fun park in Zirndorf.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    81
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
73
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have spent 2 nights in this hotel which has a very good location - just a few steps away from the central main railway station which has a direct connection to the airport. The accommodation is also just a few steps away from the historical city. The hotel itself is just renovated therefore everything is new, clean and comfortable.

The only problem we experienced is with the IT facilities: the WiFi is extremely expensive. 60 mins costs almost our monthly Internet subscription at home. There is one computer in the lobby which provides free use of internet but just for surfing. We tried to print our railway ticket and boarding pass but the computer did not supported any file formats. No doc, no pdf at all. There is a printer next to the computer but you can not print anything. If we had been in hurry we would have been a great trouble. The lady in the front office was very kind but could not help. Thus, we suggest to check in on your mobile and buy train ticket on the spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is located just outside the entrance of Nuremberg's railway-station. It's a solid three-star venue, staffed with competent and friendly people. I'd recommend it to everyone seeking a conveniently located lodging within the historical center of Nuremberg. There are lot's of restaurants withing walking range, an Irish Pub just outside the door, and the Nuremberg Castle is in easy walking range (i.e.: less than 20 minutes) too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, the hotel was clean and quiet. The location is great very near the main railway station come out of the station and go right and cross the roads. The breakfast was good, and its a short walk to the town centre. The free wifi is only in the lobby area if you want wifi in the room there's a charge. I tried to use it in the lobby but could not get on to the network when asked I was told that the whole system for Germany was down, which I didn't quite believe but perhaps it was a language barrier? I don't speak German and the staff do speak English but limited. Or it's a way of getting you to pay for the service, I don't know for a fact. All the same the hotel was fine, rooms are small but for 1 night it's perfectly adequate.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Koenigstorgraben 9 | 90402, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New comfort, new design: The ibis Nurnberg Hauptbahnhof will be closed for renovation from March 23 to June 15, 2013. We can accommodate guests at the ibis Nurnberg City am Plarrer during this period. Until March 22, 2013, the 152 comfortable rooms at theibis Nurnberg Hauptbahnhof are available for guests, offering a place to work in peace. The hotel is ideally located just 328 yards (300 m) or a 4-minute walk to Nuremberg main train station as well as the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuernberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Hotel Nuernberg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.