We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Victoria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koenigstrasse 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Lorenz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Hotel Victoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel could not be more conveniently located. It is 300 meters from the train station and at the heart of the old and historic part of the city. It is primarily a business hotel but stretches the definition enough that the vacationer or even family traveling would be comfortable there. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Their restaurant recommendations were exactly what I was looking for. It appears to be brand new though the shell is very old. The rooms are large and well equipped. The six inch rain forest shower head is a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back face out toward the Modern Art Museum and a fun water effect that draws crowds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Tim R,

Thank you very much for your lovely words! It is fantastic to hear that you liked your stay. We have a great team and everybody takes care about each guest who stays with us - either on a business trip or on leisure vacation!
Once you are back in Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back!
Have a great time.
Kind regards, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    160
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
108
220
37
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the Logenplatz suite for one night as we have 3 young children and it was a very good size comfortable room. It was very hot and there is no air con, (probably due to the age of the hotel) but there was a large stand up fan in the room which helped. This room overlooks the Main Street below so may be noisy if you open the windows.
Breakfast was very good, impressive choice and all very fresh and tasty. The staff were extremely helpful, actually offering for us to make up sandwiches and take what we needed for our long drive ahead. Much better than having to do it surreptitiously and feeling guilty as you secrete napkins of bread rolls and cheese in your handbag!
Would definitely and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Saralc,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you spent for this feedback!
It makes us happy that you liked your stay. Our breakfast team has always new ideas for a new surprise in the morning and our receptionsts are happy when you are happy! Your feedback is showing us that we hold the right way! We creat a unique atmosphere as we are as individual as possible. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Victoria.
Have a good time and see you soon.
Best regards from Nuremberg, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am so glad that I cancelled my non refundable reservation with the Leonardo hotel and chose to stay here. The other hotel is not in the center and there's nothing around to do. However, this hotel has a perfect location. The receptionists were very nice and the breakfast was also good. The room was nice with a comfortable bed, however at the hottest time of the year, I expected to have air conditioning, and we didn't. Nevertheless, it was a great choice. The hotel has a lift and places to dit outside if you want a drink. It is a short walk to the river and the hotel is located in a very busy area. There are a lot of shops, but not too many tourist shops. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear europeantraveller,
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel Victoria and the time you spent to write this kind words. We are very happy to hear that you liked your stay with us.
Our team takes care about every guest and we offer a individual service and a natural atmosphere.
Once you return back to Nuremberg we would be happy to welcome you again!
We wish you all the best!
Kind ragards, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our two night stay at Hotel Victoria. The location is perfect to start exploring the Old Town, just a few minutes walk from the train station, We got a newly renovated room on the fourth floor. It was spacious, of course clean, and very comfortable. Although our room didn't have a nice view of the Old Town, it was quiet at night and we could sleep well. The breakfast was excellent with a great selection of cold meats, cheeses, rolls, fruit, juices, etc. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Their hospitality was exactly what we wanted. Thank you Ms.Urllich for your help and thoughtfulness. Your smile made us feel at home. Thank you Mr.Stach for your time to repair the breaker. We deeply appreciated your efforts. We can confidently recommend Hotel Victoria to anyone who visit Nuremberg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Kako,

Thank you for your stay in the Hotel Victoria. It was a pleasure for us to accommodate you.
We do always our best to offer a great service. Our breakfast team has so often new ideas to make the buffett even more special and all our staff do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If you once return to Nuremberg and to the Victoria we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Katharina Mirsberger, associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We, a family of four came relatively late in the evening to the Victoria. The streets were crowded with people due to a street musician festival. The Victoria is located on right next to the old city walls and tower, and right on the street you find restaurants bars and takeaway food.
We stayed in a newly renovated room on the fourth floor in the room 451. Everything very stylish and of high quality. If you ever stayed at the Palazo Zichy in Budapest, this hotel is much of the same style. The room was large enough for all four.
We found the hotel very focused on quality. If you fancy drinking tea, we did in particualar found the breakfast tea bar of a quality we never have seen before. Only thing we wondered about: why has this hotel only three stars?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear reumert,

Thank you for your stay with us and for the kind words and the recommendation.
We really enjoy to hear such compliments and we are happy that you had a great stay at the Hotel Victoria. As you mentioned, we are really focused on quality products in all the hotel sectors: breakfast, rooms and staff and we are happy that you noticed this and would even give us a fourth star =) We would be very happy to welcoming you again.
Kind regards, Katharina Mirsberger - associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a fantastic hotel! The location was great, the staff was wonderful, the room was well appointed, and even breakfast was really good. We did the Comfort Room, so we did have a working A/C unit in the room, though we didn't need it on the cooler day that we were in Nuremberg. One other benefit of the Comfort Room, besides the spectacular view of the King's Tower and a little village on the side of the building, is the fact that it has windows on two sides. This let us have an excellent cross breeze right through the room.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and in fact, cannot wait to stay there again on our next visit to Nuremberg, as we did not spend enough time there to see the city. Thanks, Hotel Victoria!

Room Tip: Choose the comfort room, if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear tJasonP,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you spent for this feedback!
It makes us happy that you liked your stay so much.
Your feedback is showing us that we hold the right way!
We creat a unique atmosphere as we are as individual as possible. It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back at the Victoria.
Have a good time and see you soon.
Best regards from Nuremberg, Katharina Mirsberger - associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Despite the hotel being in a busy area, our room was quiet, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. OK no air con, however the fan worked fine and with temperatures of 30 degrees during our stay it was essential and efficient.
Staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast room was lovely and although the hotel was fully booked during our 3 night stay, we had no part problems getting a table and the food was fresh, good quality and plentiful.
Very convenient for the main railway station, just a few minutes walk and lots of restaurants and shops on the doorstep including a supermarket.
Only negative which would be a problem for older guests, the in room safe is at the bottom of the wardrobe, so had to kneel down to access it.
If we ever get back to Nuremberg would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room during the day, specify that you don't want to be near the fountain at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear shabbytiger52,

Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Victoria and for the time you spent to write this great feedback. We do always our best to make the stay of each geust perfect with our individual service and attention to everyone. With your feedback you are telling us that we choose the right way! Specially our breakfast team has always new ideas to offer a different variety from time to time. Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to wecoming you again!
We wish a great time and all the best for you!
Kind regards, Katharina Mirsberger - associate director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Koenigstrasse 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg 
in a unique central location in perfect harmony
 between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a 100 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.