We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Victoria Nuremberg a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Save Saved
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koenigstrasse 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Lorenz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Nuremberg
Mustang, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Victoria Nuremberg a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Hotel Victoria was great, good location,nice rooms very good breakfast
the employees were very attentive and caring. It is right in city center and close to castle and market place .There are also many fine restaurants near by
The main train station and public transportation are also in walking distance

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Wangles,
Thank very much for your stay at the Hotel Victoria and the time you spent for that positive feedback. Our unique location in the opposite of the main railway station is really a advantage for our guests. Also we want to offer a very special service and atmosphere. You should feel like a friend not like a stranger. Therefore we treat our guests as individual as possible. With your kind words you are telling us that we do it in the right way and that makes us happy and we will get even a higher motivation. If you are travelling back to Nuremberg it would be a plesasure for us to welcome you back. We wish you a great time in 2013.
Best regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    131
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
90
176
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here alone on my first night of my overseas trip. The hotel was so easy to find straight next to the underground tunnel from the train. The staff were amazing, spoke great English and were helpful answering all my questions about directions and things to see. The single room was lovely with a beautiful view over the little xmas market next door. The location was close to everything in the old city with all the xmas markets in close proximity. Breakfast was amazing with everything you could want. I also got a lovely present from the staff when checking out. Highly recommended place to stay in Nuremberg.

Room Tip: I had a view of the courtyard next door which had a little xmas market just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Aussiemel22,
Thank you for your stay with us and for your kind words. It makes us proud to get such a postitive feedback as we want to offer a special atmosphere. Always naturally, individual and in a friendly way. It makes us happy that you could enjoy your stay.
Once you return to Nuremberg we want to welcome you back! It would be a pleasure for us.
We wish you a happy new year and all the best for you.
Kind regards, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Victoria for a few nights prior to embarking on a river cruise from Nuremberg to Amsterdam. Hotel Victoria is a very nice hotel with an amazing staff, all of whom were friendly, helpful and able to answer every question we had about what to see, where to eat, what not to miss, etc. Hotel location is superb - we rode the subway straight from the airport to the main station and then walked outside and saw Hotel Victoria right across the street. Our room on the second floor was quiet and immaculately clean. A little more space in the bathroom would have been nice but it was spotless and the towel warmer was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was terrific - an astounding array of meats, cheeses, cereals, salads, fruits, breads and pastries. I travel extensively and have stayed in more hotels than I can count and Hotel Victoria stands out for its great staff, location and value. You can purchase a daily tram/bus ticket from the front desk, which is a nice convenience. Hotel staff recommended Zum Spiessgesellen restaurant - about a ten minute walk away, near the Hauptmarkt and easy to find - so we could eat a typical Franconian meal. We had pork goulash and spit roasted meats - very good and reasonably priced. We also did walking tours with Nuremberg Walks by Billy (brochures in the rack of the hotel lobby); he was a great guide with extensive knowledge of German history. I would love to return to Nuremberg and would time my visit during the Christmas market (we were just a few days too early this trip) and I would definitely stay at Hotel Victoria again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear TangerineTraveler,

we are very happy about your amazing feedback! Thank you very much for your stay with us and for the time you spent to write your comment in such details.
We want to create a very special atmosphere which let you feel like at home. Our team has a high motivation and is helpful to every guest. Specially our breakfast team has always new ideas to offer even more service.
Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back! But first we wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year!
Best regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Hotel Victoria from Fri 14th Dec - Tuesday 18th Dec 2012. We picked the hotel based on the previous reviews, photo's & superb location.

We had a truely wonderful stay. We travelled each day & on returning we were warmly welcomed back like old friends. ALL the staff give exception service, nothing is too much trouble. They deliver service with a genuine smile above & beyond. The staff speak good English & were always keen to assist us.

The room was warm, quiet & very comfortable. The bathroom was private & spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was a sight to behold, plentiful & excellent quality produce, we were spoilt for choice.

The hotel provides some delightful & most appreciated touches, a regular supply of complimentary teas, coffee & hot chocolate was to be found in the foyer. On the next level you would find hot Gluhwein waiting for you in the evening.

We cannot praise this hotel & it's outstanding staff too highly, absolutely excellent! We highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Victoria & we would love to return again in the future.

Thank you for a wonderful stay that made our festive break to trip to remember. Thanks also for the Xmas cookie cutters.

Only suggestion I can make is bottled water in the rooms for during the night.

Visitors to Nurnberg in December I strongly recommend a trip to Regensburg especially on a weekend day to visit the Romantischer Weihnachtsmarkt set in the woods & grounds of of the Schloss, it was utterly brilliant & you won't be disappointed. We would of traded our entire break just for the fantastic day we spent there.

Merry Christmas to all the staff @ Hotel Victoria, good health, peace & happiness to all of you in the New Year 2013.

Kindest regards Val & Don Wall, Lancashire, England, U.K.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Family Wall,

Thank you very much for your warm and kind words! Our Team wants to welcome our guests as individual as possible and want to create a unique atmosphere which brings a good feeling for everyone. Our guests should not be strangers - they should feel like at home! Therefore we have also a eye for such Details like the free coffee or tea in the Lobby.
With your lovely feedback you are showing us that we use the right way and that we should carry on! We wish you a MERRY CHRISTMAS and a very happy new year 2013!
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next year!

Kind regards and all the best for you,
Anja Tiefel - Direktionsassistentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a very cool hotel. Right down the street from the square and a quick walk to the castle. Get ready for the nurenburg sausage because it's a block walk to the shops that sell it.
We had the junior suite which was huge for a German hotel. The entrence to the room was a little awkward but the room was worth the maneuver .
Desk service was perfect. They helped in any way they could.
Make sure you pay for the breakfast and eat it. It was fantastic.
The is the place to stay when you visit Nurenburg !!

Room Tip: Ask for the jr suite. It's huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistance at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear hjj09,
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. Private, personal and unique: this is our motto for guest service. We want to offer a special atmosphere which let you feel like at home. It is very nice for us to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon! But first we wisch you a merry christmas and a happy new year.
Yours Team from the Hotel Victoria,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/US
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Hotel Victoria is across the street from another TA hotel recommendation, Drei Raben (three ravens). It is even closer to the train station, a 1 or 2 minute walk. No surprises at Victoria. Comfy. Roomy. Excellent breakfast (make sure it is included; not sure what Lenny F was expecting...we would say 8 on a scale of 1 to 10; no custom dishes, but broad assortment of fruits, juices, cheeses, meats, breads, etc). Our room was a little noisy, right over the plaza outside on a Friday (but we booked late; it might be advised to ask for a quiet room if you need one), but eventually it tapered off. Staff was friendly. Bathroom was split, with the toilet TINY(deduct half a star; might have just been our room). Bring your own conditioner....the bathroom supplies are a little meager. But overall: decent value (178 euros all in, booked late and at high Xmas season), clean and convenient, and the staff were uniformly efficient, friendly and helpful. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Front of hotel looks onto busy street, so ask for quiet room if you're easily bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Kevin C,
In order to create a comfortable stay for you and our other guests, we work with enthusiasm and a sense of commitment. It makes us very happy to receive such a very nice feedback! Once you return back to Nuremberg it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Victoria. We wish all the best for you.
Kind regards,
Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights to see the Christmas market, and also celebrate my birthday. It was an excellent choice of hotel, we had a room at the front of the hotel, third floor, 336 which was extremely quiet (I was concerned that there might be a lot of noise being at the front of the hotel but you didn't hear anything apart from the odd siren going off). The room was spacious being a corner suite, and really clean. The shower room was small but really modern with an excellent shower. The breakfast was lovely, offering a varied choice of continental breakfast with some cooked items. At all times the staff were polite and really helpful with any questions or queries. We got the U2 underground train direct from the airport, again this was really easy to do. The hotel is in a great location being within easy access of all shops and the Christmas market. Although the rooms didn't have any tea/coffee facilities, there was coffee available in the lobby during the day, with mulled wine available from 4pm during the Christmas market period, which I thought was a nice touch! We wouldn't hesitate coming back to this hotel and really feel that its worth a really high recommendation.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have room 336, which was at the front of the hotel but a corner suite. Lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager's Assistant at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Jaegerchick,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! It is very nice that you liked Nuremberg and the Hotel Victoria. We are setting the individuality of our geusts in focus and we are always at the disposal for all personal needs in every situation. Our team has a lot of energy and motivation and is happy when you liked your stay! Our locaton is realy fantastic and unique. The Hotel Victoria is the entrance to the old city of Nuremberg. Thank you again for your recommendation! We wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year!
All the best for you, Anja Tiefel - Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Koenigstrasse 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg 
in a unique central location in perfect harmony
 between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a 100 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Escapio and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.