We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Save Saved
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koenigstrasse 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Lorenz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Nuremberg
Denton, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg, Germany and had a good experience. The hotel is very conveniently located to the train station and the Old Town. The reception staff was exceptional. They were the best reception staff we encountered on our month long vacation in Europe. We stayed on the 2nd floor with our room overlooking the front of the hotel. I believe the apartment was called the Blickfang. It was very spacious and nice. However there was no A/C and we had to open a window which overlooked a bar next door so the street noise was a little loud. If I were to stay again I would request a room not facing the front of the hotel. A very nice breakfast was provided. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    131
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
90
175
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel is literally minutes by foot from the main train station. Nuremberg is like a fairy tale city and the staff at Hotel Victoria was as friendly and helpful as anyone could be.

The room and common areas were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable - there was even a pillow "menu".

We will definitely return to both Nuremberg and the Hotel Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Dear rstrauss60,

thank you very much for you nice comment!
We are happy that you liked your stay with us and that you appreciated our "Victoria spirit"!.
We would be glad to welcome you again as guests if you come back to Nürnberg!

Best regards,

Sabine Powels
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this small pricey hotel, during 12-14 May.
We had a comfort room, very small for what we paid, it means 256 euro.
In bathroom there were no toiletries, nothing except the lowest quality liquid soap for washbasin!! Not even shower gel in the bottle!
Bathrobe and extra pillows were provided on request, but no slippers!
Some recepptionists were very helpful, other was unkind, behaving arrogantly and unfriendly (the one who received us).
Breakfast was very good and the service was fine.
The location was central, but the parking rather far from the hotel.
If we went to Nuremberg again, we would look for a better option.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Dear viviRomania,

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay in our hotel and to hear about your discontent.
As well we regret that the size of the room did not fit your expectations. We would like to add that size as well as equipment of the room are described very detailed in the internet - the way you chose for your reservation.
Consciously for environmental reasons we disclaim to put toiletries in small flacons in our bathrooms; we offer high quality ecological hand soap at the bassin and another ecological combination of shower gel and shampoo in the shower in a dispenser.
If you miss anything, you receive plenty of cosmetic articles (from hand soap to shaver set etc.) on demand. This is also noted on a little positioner in the bath room.
For the explained discourtesy at the reception during your CheckIn I can only make a formal apology.
Our team usually gets top marks for service and competence in all respects; all the more I need to go into the matter and must prove the reason for this.
We thank you a lot for your estimation of our admirable breakfast - as all our other rapted guests do.
The fact that our parking is 150 meters away from the hotel is a well-known and communicated fact.
To have the option to offer as many parking lots to our guests in the middle of Nuremberg's city center is a real luxury and we are very happy about this!
We would really appreciate to count you as one of our happy frequent costumers - perhaps we get another chance at your next visit to Nuremberg!

Best regards,

Sabine Powels
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

A great place to stay........located at the heart of the main tourist attraction......next to central railway station........it has everything one looks for..........you can get a very good breakfast at the hotel.........and in case you long for Indian food.....the Indian one is just opposite to the hotel...............not ot forget a whole lot of varity of food joints..............in short you cannot be bored when you are in this place.....the day never ends here during weekends........u get everything u want nearby......coffee shops ,shopping malls and what not.........

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

I booked this hotel after reading reviews on this site. It was in a very convenient location-near city center and train. I have to say the room was WAY smaller than any other hotel I've ever been in---but I'm usually staying in USA Marriott or Hilton chains. That being said, the room was clean as was the entire hotel. The included breakfast was exceptionally good for being in a hotel of this size. Hotel staff was also very nice. Free internet was available in common areas. No wireless available from my room and no wired connections were available.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Wow!!!!!

We are frequent tourists to Germany, most recently having just spent 5 weeks touring with our three adult children.

This is 'hands down' the best hotel that we have ever encountered. From the maids to the front desk, everyone was cheerful, efficient and knowledgable and went out of their way to make our stay in Nuremberg special!

They even went the extra mile in procuring soccer tickets for us.
And then because the weather was so cold, offered us each a blanket from the hotel to take to the game!!!

The staff is outstanding!!!!!

On top of that the hotel accommodations were the best of the trip, the breakfast was superb even for our vegetarian children.

This is the hotel for us whenever we are in Nuremburg.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic1896, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Dear Rita,

Thank you very much for your comment! We are happy that you liked your stay in the Victoria!
It was a pleasure for us to host you and your family during your trip through Europe!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sabine Powels, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel is in a very good location, next to the subway and the train station. I stayed there for four nights, but I was not lucky, since I probably got one room which was not very good. Most of the rooms in this hotel were excellent (some of my colleagues stayed there) and with a great view on the street. However, mine was small and claustrophobic, with only one window seeing the flat roof. So, if you stay in this hotel keep in mind and ask for a room with street view. The breakfast was amazing and really cheap.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Koenigstrasse 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your stay at the Hotel Victoria in Nuremberg 
in a unique central location in perfect harmony
 between tradition and modernity. The privately run hotel located in the historical centre of Nuremberg that translates a 100 year old tradition into modern hospitality. Experience a whole new world of business conferences in the very inspiring surrounding of Nuremberg historical area. The combination of ideal location, exceptional atmosphere and the natural kindness of our team offers you and your guests a very particular setting for your meeting or your event in Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;