We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, modern, efficient business hotel extremely convenient for the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughafenstrasse 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good, modern, efficient business hotel extremely convenient for the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I just had one night at this hotel before catching a flight, but for convenience and amenities, it couldn't be faulted. From the main airport terminal building, you just cross the road and the hotel is there. The room was modern, fairly spacious and very comfortable, and it was great to have three hours of free wifi (a commodity I had found hard to come by elsewhere on my short trip to Northern Bavaria). I also got a very good rate, for a hotel of this quality, on booking.com.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear DownhillOnly,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Not only the airport Nuremberg is right across from our hotel but also the subway station. The subway brings you in only few minutes directly to the city centre.

It was a pleasure having you in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    21
    11
    2
See reviews for
31
61
29
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Point, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The best thing about Movenpick Nuremberg is that it's right at the airport; lots of airline crew stay there - just walk across the street. Buffet breakfast downstairs was good (but busy), rooms are clean and modern. You can get to the city by subway, with the station entrance right in front of the hotel. Great to use as an overnight stay in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Elena G,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It is correct that due to our direct location at the Nuremberg airport we have a lot of crew members in our hotel. Our hotel is also a ideal starting point for vacation or for business trips here in Nuremberg. With the subway you can reach the city centre or the trade fair in a few minutes.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here 1 nite had a flight to Zurich early the next morning hotel was right at the Airport a little over priced but great location.Check in was a little slow and my room was on the top floor where A/C Did not get very cold but this is a very big problem all over Germany with Hotels........ They had room service but no Restaurant ?

Room Tip: If your looking for location this is the Hotel........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear travelmansc50,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor..
Our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport is located in front of the airport only 50 meters away from the airport terminals.
Due to our limited kitchen space it is only possible for us to offer our guest a small snack carte or room service. For a more diverse choice of lunch or dinner we work together with the Mövenpick Restaurant on 1st floor in the Airport. We hope for your understanding in this case.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Perfectly located at NUE Airport, reasonable rates, underground parking, high quality rooms, quiet, good sleep. Did not try the breakfast as 21€ seem to be expensive for a breakfast. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear supersonicBerlin,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor which is very important for us.
We always appreciate positive feedback from our guests and their recommendation to other customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Details aside, the hotel is adjacent to the Nuremberg airport terminal U-Bahn station. Very clean and convenient for business travel. Service was very attentive, and breakfast option in the morning is quite good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear andymann1970,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Our directly location at the airport Nuremberg is perfect for business and also for leisure trips. The underground station is only a few meters away from the hotel and brings you in 12 minutes to the city centre or the trade fair.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Italy, happy that we had earned a free reservation on our bonus account, but that's when you discover the extras. The room is solid, and you can't hear a sound from the airport. It has all the qualities. But free wi-fi is not included. Neither is breakfeast. And the guest's parking in their basement costs 21 EUR per night. It's a typical money trap. Fair room prices, but you'll spend more money than you expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Tstranda,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor.

Based on a contract with an internet provider, we are encouraged to pass the Internet costs in the rooms and public areas to our guests. To avoid the costs for the WIFI connection on the rooms our guests have the opportunity to use the internet at our two business corners on the ground floor.
Your right that parking at our Mövenpick Hotel as well as our Buffet breakfast costs EUR 21.00 per person.
As we work together with the airport Nuremberg we do not have the permission to make the price flexible for parking and in addition to the whole buffet breakfast we offer our guests the opportunity to take an à la carte breakfast. It means that you only have to pay for your choice. We hope for your kindly understanding in those case and looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport


Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

In all fairness we were put up here two days by Viking River Cruise, it is a distance from the city so it was not a convient location for us. If you were using the airport it is right there. The one strange thing is there is a breakfast room but to eat other meals you have to walk across the street to the terminal to their restaurant. We were on the 5th floor wifi very spotty and weak.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear grueter,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and for your comment and recommendation to other customers.

Our guest have the opportunity to reach the city center by subway within 12 minutes. The subway as well as the Mövenpick Restaurant is just 50 meters far away from our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.
For lunch or dinner we have a snack carte at our lounge/bar where you can take a seat and enjoy our small snacks. Additional to our snack carte at the hotel or the Mövenpick restaurant our guests have the opportunity to use the Terminal90 on the first floor of the Nuremberg airport where you have a great view on the airplanes.

If you have some problems with the internet in our house please tell us next time immediately, so that we can act on site and you can easily work.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg
Address: Flughafenstrasse 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nurnberg Airport.Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nurnberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport.You can even do your check-in the night before your flight!The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nurnberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes.Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nurnberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Occupancy Marketing, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.