We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Autobahn and Nuremberg airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughafenstrasse 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Excelent Autobahn and Nuremberg airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked the hotel via booking.com and got an excellent deal. The guy at the reception was really out of line and could have spoilt the experience but his colleague working the morning shift really made up for it. The hotel is at the airport opposite the terminal and the restaurant is in the terminalbuilding. The restaurant is excellent and really affordable, service excellent and the kids could enjoy the view of the planes touching down and taking of. We got two adjoining rooms and the kids had their own with en suite bathroom and felt like in heaven. The breakfast in the morning was really to die for ;-), the staff provided fresh juices and there where small shot of vitamin and everything you can ask for. I also made a note to the manager on their website regarding the reception clerk and I got a very polite response including an apology. I can really recommend the Mövenpick and I will come back whether travelling in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Thommyh,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Thank you for your great comment and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. We also will forward it to our staff in the hotel and our colleagues in the restaurant which is located across the street in the airport building. They will be really happy to hear this.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    104
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
34
61
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

great rooms, food, bar, location, service staff, gym, everything
the only thing i didn't like was the fact that you still pay for internet there
but that is still common in europe
over all, no complaints and truly a great hote

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear m h,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers to choose our business hotel directly at the airport Nuremberg.

We are happy about your nice comment and the great rating. We hope to welcoming you soon again in our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked a night for an early morning flight to a business meeting and they offered on the phone the option for sleep and flight! Sleep in a comfortable bed, great room and bathroom, leave the car for 3 or 4 days at the Moevenpick garage - a great offer and on top of going relaxed on the flight it is much cheaper than using the airport parking area!
I would always chose it again!

Room Tip: Of course no nice to view - from few room you just look to the parking areas or the airport but all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Lady2407,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We are happy about your great comment regarding our Mövenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our direct location at the Nuremberg airport is perfect for our business guests. You can book our park, sleep and fly-offer by phone or on our website and have with it an comfortable stay and trip to your business meeting. We will forward your comment to our staff. They will be happy to hear this.
To avoid the costs for the internet in the room it is possible for our guest to use our business-corner which has free internet connection. Please take this opportunity at the next stay in our hotel.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed for four nights on business, as we held a conference there and also it is convenient to commute with the underground (u-bahn) whose station is just around the corner. And of course it was just a few minutes walk from the airport. The hotel looks as if it is newly done, all finishes seem well kept. The style is simple, modern with good taste. The rooms are of good size, and the daily cleaning service paid a lot of attention to detail; I loved the little rubber duck left on my bath every day! Surprisingly for an airport hotel, there wasn't much of a noise of planes, even when you opened the window. I would say there was more noise from the cars arriving/leaving the airport, but still not in anyway overwhelming. I did leave the window open all nights as I found the atmosphere was quite dry, and maybe this is my only concern with the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a very big selection of hot and cold options. The conference facilities were good as well, just the layout of the room was long and narrow which wasn't conducive for the type of meeting we had (presentations).

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We want to thank you for your great and detailed comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Based on the construction of our house and the attachment to the lease we have not the possibility to modify the conference rooms. Thank you for your understanding in this case.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camerano, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

.....really all perfect.....price - clean - frindly......and few meter from the airport.....very good!!
haven't had the time to use the Resteurant.....arrived that was closed....hope in the next travel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We are happy about your great comment and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your comment to our staff. They will be happy to hear this.
It is a pity to hear that you did not have the opportunity to eat in the restaurant. We hope that you will be able to use it at your stay in our house.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huachuca City, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location across from main airport terminal for an early morning flight. Room was very nice, large and loved the rubber duckie in the bathroom. Excellent front desk staff! Backer BOCK is a good place in the airport for sandwiches and a sweet to take to the hotel. Prices are rather high, but can't beat the location! WiFi was good but at a cost of 12 euro for 24hrs. I would recommend for early flights or late arrivals into Nuremberg.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We are happy that you had a great stay with us and will recommend our hotel.
Additional to the WIFI connection on the rooms our guests have the opportunity to use the internet at our two business corners on the ground floor. Please do not hesitate to use this service which is free of charge at your next stay in our house.


It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was very clean, the prices were very reasonable (although the basic rate did not include wi-fi, breakfast or etc; it was still a very good price), and the staff was also extremely professional and helpful. The location is excellent, not just for the airport, but also for those coming in by train, as we were. My only advice is to be careful getting out of the bathtub- it is higher than it looks from the inside, and you could take a nasty fall! A great value for a world class hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.
We want to thank you for your great and positive comment and also for the photos that you have published. With these photos you give our prospective guests the possibility to have additional insight on our house.

We will forward your comment to our staff. They will be happy to hear this.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Address: Flughafenstrasse 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nurnberg Airport.Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nurnberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport.You can even do your check-in the night before your flight!The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nurnberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes.Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nurnberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.