We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice deal with the parkhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flughafenstrasse 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Forchheim, Germany
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Nice deal with the parkhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've been in the Nuremberg Airport hotel several times in the past years arriving late in Nuremberg airport or having to depart early. It's the usual Moevenpick standard, the personnel is nice and professional. The rooms are standard for a business hotel, what always makes me grin is that they put a small rubber duck on the side of the bathtub :)
But seriously, what may be interesting for travellersis, that they offer deals with the airport porking areas, so if you come by car, leave your car in the parking house besides the hotel, stay overnight, go on your trip and after your trip come back to pick up the car you actually may save quite a bit of money. This is not so interesting for business people but certainly for holiday makers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    134
    31
    12
    2
See reviews for
44
77
37
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ansbach, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Moevenpick Hotel which is located directly across from the Nuremberg Airport as I had a 0600 flight the next morning. The staff was courteous from the moment I walked in the door and equally the same as I stopped back through 4 days later to pick up my vehicle. Keep up the great customer service Moevenpick staff, I’m one customer who is sure to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your great comment to our staff.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Due to an early flight on Monday, 10 December 2012, my wife and I decided to stay at the Movenpick Hotel at Nurnberg Airport on 9 December. We had stayed there a few times before. This one was really special because we had the "Christmas Package". Our package included 2 complimentary U-bahn tickets from the airport to downtown and return; 2 complimentary gluhweins at any stand in the Christkindlmarkt; 2 complimentary Nurnberg bratwurst sandwiches; 2 complimentary lebkuchen; and several other things that, because of time constraints we were unable to use. We had a wonderful time with our free gluhwein, "drei im wekla" (3 Nurnberger bratwurst in a roll), and lebkuchen.

The package also included the breakfast buffet, which was fabulous.

When we were checking out, I discovered that I had 2 pocketknives which I had forgotten to put in our checked baggage (we had checked in the night before). I gave them to the young lady at the desk and she mailed them to me in the States. I received them 2 days ago.

We are very impressed with this hotel and will stay there in the future.

Mr and Mrs Robert Earls, USA

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.
Thank you for your great comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Germany with us. We hope you will come back soon to Germany so that we can welcome you again in our house.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granollers, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located for a short stay, as you are in the airport, but it is too expensive even the services given are good.
Breakfast is excellent as well, but the dinner is only available with small options.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, and wi-fi is working good as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

During your stay in our house the trade fair GALABAU took place in Nuremberg and our prices were on a higher price level than on other days.

Due to our limited kitchen space it is not possible for us to expand our snack card. However, our guests have the opportunity to use the Mövenpick restaurant on the first floor of the Nuremberg airport. There you have the option of regional, as well as take the classic Swiss dishes. We would be happy to reserve you a table at your next stay if you wish and hope for your understanding in both cases.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Moevenpick's rarely disappoint and this one was no different. Great rooms and easy parking although the gym could have been a little better. Ernie behind the bar does a fantastic job and the bar snacks are actually very tasty. Staying there again next week.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Thank you for your great comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you this week again in our house.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itzgrund, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

we love coming here for trips originating out of the nurnberg airport. we really do. for around 120 euro, you stay the night, and park up to 13 days. it is amazing. and the staff is helpful, kind, and accommodating. the rooms are modern, comfortable. the doors open automatically from the parking garage. and of course, the terminal to the airport is a TWENTY SECOND WALK across the street. ive not eaten here, just a few beers at the hotel bar. its a well kept secret, and i believe the value is great. i think we have stayed here around 5 or six times, and the only complaint is with the absence of early morning to go coffee and small bakery items in the morning that they used to have the first few times along with free fresh OJ!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Early-Bird breakfast is from Monday to Saturday from 4.00 to 5.30 a.m. and on Sundays from 4.00 to 7.30 a.m.. It is placed behind our elevators and serves coffee, croissants and fresh juice in the early morning.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

If travelling to Nuremburg on the late flight from Gatwick this is more than perfect. Literally a walk across the road from the airport. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Clean rooms with a kettle and coffee etc. unusual for a European hotel. Breakfast is a feast! Absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Actually, no pool but system not allowing me to change!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your vote on tripadvisor and thank you for your positive comment and recommendation to other customers.

Thank you for your great comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your great comment to our staff.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Monika Glanz
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport

Address: Flughafenstrasse 100, 90411 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly at the Nurnberg Airport.Welcome to our Green Globe certified Movenpick Hotel Nurnberg-Airport. Only 50 metres away from the airport terminals, it's an ideal location for the Airport.You can even do your check-in the night before your flight!The hotel is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the Nuremberg fair. The centre of Nurnberg as well as the exhibition centre can be reached by subway in just a few minutes.Experience a fresh and modern atmosphere in our 150 hotel rooms and 11 conference and meeting rooms when you stay at the Movenpick Hotel Nurnberg-Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.