We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Challenge Roth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arvena Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arvena Park Hotel to your Saves list
Arvena Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goerlitzer Strasse 51, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ideal for Challenge Roth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The quarter "Langwasser" isn't a highlight in Nuremberg, but this hotel is. The rooms are clean, not too spacious, but big enough with two single beds that can be rolled together. They are quiet as long as nobody is talking in front of your door. But that only sucks if you have to get up already at 4 o'clock in the morning....
The staff is very friendly and breakfast is said to be perfect although WE didn't try it.
Your ride to swim start of the Challenge is about 20 minutes on the highway.
Parking situation can be critical when the hotel is fully booked, but there is a lot of space on the street and both spaces are without charge ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear SAMST,

thank you for taking the time to write this nice review about your stay in our hotel. We have been delighted to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Perhaps already in the next year during Challange Roth.

Best wishes from all members of staff
Steffanie Schlag - Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
10
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night in May 2013 to visit PCIM exhibition. I am going to Nuremberg every year since 2007 for this reason but this hotel I selected for the first time. If possible, I will definitely come back because I was satisfied with the location (just a few meters from u-bahn and several stations by u-bahn from MESSE and also from the beautiful city-center). The hotel was clean, quite (I slept very well), the room was nice and the breakfast was good. I can really recommend this hotel as everything was OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Miki P,

thank you so much for your time to write this great review about your stay during the PCIM in Nuremberg.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us!

Best wishes from the Arvena Park Team!

Steffanie Schlag - Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on the 22 of December 2012 when we traveled through Germany from Switzerland to Poland. We paid 89 EUR per night, breakfast included.
The localization of the hotel, thus, was ideal for us as it is situated very close to the highway.
The room as well as the bathroom was very clean, very spacious and perfectly equipped with everything you need. We even have a tea/coffee making kit including an electric kettle, plastic cups and tea/coffee/sugar/coffee-cream powder which was very convenient as we arrived late and restaurant and bar at the hotel were already closed.
The breakfast was very reach and tasty. In general the hotel leaves a very good impression and can be definitely recommended especially those for who the proximity to the highway is more important than the immediate accesses to the city sightseeings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Sobkowiak,

thank you for your nice review about your stay in the Arvena Park Hotel in Nuremberg and your nice comments.

We hope to see you again next time with us.

Best wishes from all members of staff

Steffanie Schlag - Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is very clean, rooms were average size, the staff was really helpful and nice no matter what time of the day I met them.
The furniture and the style of the hotel are the only points that will tell you the building's age, but it is not bothering.1
Breakfast was really nice huge variety of food offering options for even vegetarian people.
The wireless internet was the only problem I faced, it was very slow or not working at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear yousayimtrippin,

thanks for your time to share your impressions about your stay in our hotel with us.
We have been delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet.
I am sorry, that the internet access works too slow during your working. We will gladly check.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us!

Best wishes from Nuremberg
Steffanie Schlag - Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazne Belohrad, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Really fine modern hotel in good location. Not far away from exhibition grounds, shopping center and the highways. Kindly staff, super breakfast, good parking possibility, great restaurant (with pretty staff :-)
The room really ok with minibar, safe..

Negatives:
- i have room far away from lift
- in the bathroom you cant turn off the ventilation
- construction work not far away

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear mcoolj,

Thank you for your comments.
We are glad to hear that you had a good time with us.

Best wishes from all member of staff

Steffanie Schlag
Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londra, Regno Unito
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good Hotel close to the Nurnberg Messe.
The hotel is very clean, reasonable size rooms and quite rich breakfast.
Free wireless all around. Nice bar, cool place to work.
Free covered parking.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear wsep,

thank you very much for your detailed review. We have been delighted by your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again

Best wishes from the Arvena Park Team

Steffanie Schlag
Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in November.

I had looked at the hotel website, and looked forward to a nicely refurbished room as per their photos. What a disappointment!

In fact, 6 of us from the same company stayed at this hotel, and only one had a refurbished room.

The room was very dated, and looked like something out of the 80s. Two very narrow twin beds, realy uncomfortable. Tired bathroom, poor water pressure in the shower.

The only thing that saved this room was that it was clean and the bedding was good quality.

Breakfast was OK. The bar area was very dated, as was reception.The pond in reception is awful! All this for E220 per night.....

Reception staff were pleasant enough and obliging.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arvena Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvena Park Hotel

Address: Goerlitzer Strasse 51, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arvena Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arvena Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arvena Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.