We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent for Messe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arvena Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arvena Park Hotel to your Saves list
Arvena Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goerlitzer Strasse 51, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Londra, Regno Unito
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good hotel, excellent for Messe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good Hotel close to the Nurnberg Messe.
The hotel is very clean, reasonable size rooms and quite rich breakfast.
Free wireless all around. Nice bar, cool place to work.
Free covered parking.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear wsep,

thank you very much for your detailed review. We have been delighted by your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again

Best wishes from the Arvena Park Team

Steffanie Schlag
Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    52
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
15
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in November.

I had looked at the hotel website, and looked forward to a nicely refurbished room as per their photos. What a disappointment!

In fact, 6 of us from the same company stayed at this hotel, and only one had a refurbished room.

The room was very dated, and looked like something out of the 80s. Two very narrow twin beds, realy uncomfortable. Tired bathroom, poor water pressure in the shower.

The only thing that saved this room was that it was clean and the bedding was good quality.

Breakfast was OK. The bar area was very dated, as was reception.The pond in reception is awful! All this for E220 per night.....

Reception staff were pleasant enough and obliging.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS
Level Contributor
161 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

After one year break I came back to this hotel. It seems that the service was improving a little bit.
Internet was working (more or less), the reception staff was more friendly than last time and the really did respect my privacy and my belongings!
But anyway the money for value rate still gives a lot of room for improvements.
Please continue improving!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear mba4u,

thank you for your new review about your stay in our hotel.
We have been delighted to read your comments and please be sure that we will take it to heart.

We hope to see you again next time with us.

Best wishes
Steffanie Schlag / Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Do not expect anything fancy from this place. This hotel is oriented to a budget business traveller who can not stay in hotels which are in close proximity to convention center. My room was relatively small but clean with very basic but functional amenities. Bed was pretty hard. Stuff at the front desk was always busy but helped me to buy subway ticket and to explain directions. Breakfast buffet has great food variety.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear lovejazz,

thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in the Arvena Park Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best wishes from all members of staff

Steffanie Schlag
Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neckargemünd
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Pretty good hotel, reasonable rates outside exhibition period. Spacious rooms and free car park.
Close to subway and just 10 stations to main station with direct link to the airport.
Rooms are clean and functional
Staff is friendly and busy.
Twin and double rooms ensuite.
Breakfast buffet with a great choice with everything for everybody.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

This is the hotel i use for business purpose when i'm in Nürnberg, i think i have stayed at this hotel +10 times and the rooms are clean but the standard can vary a lot depending on what room you get most of the time i get nice once with good standard but last time it was a disaster the room looked like it was from the late 60's and the furniture was not nice at all old plastic from the 70's normally this hotel have a higher standard. But i was to tired to change the room since it was after midnight and i had to get up at 7 so i just needed the bed but for around 100€ this hotel is pretty ok if you avoid getting a bad room the subway is close and there is a big shopping mall closeby also if you dont feel like going into town. The breakfast is more then ok!
Overall this is not a hotel if you come tourist reasons since it's outside of the city.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

A modern concrete hotel aimed at the business market. On the plus side it is located adjoining the metro station. On the down side the public areas were very smoky. The breakfast was adequate but the cooked food was greasy and somewhat cold, also when the hotel was full there was not sufficient such as croissants running out. The main restaurant was very good but closed on a Sunday evening necessitating a journey either to a local steakhouse or alternatively taking the metro into town.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#59 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
2.1 mi away
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
NH Nuernberg City Center
NH Nuernberg City Center
#22 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvena Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvena Park Hotel

Address: Goerlitzer Strasse 51, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arvena Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arvena Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arvena Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.