We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent for Messe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arvena Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arvena Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Arvena Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goerlitzer Strasse 51, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Londra, Regno Unito
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good hotel, excellent for Messe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good Hotel close to the Nurnberg Messe.
The hotel is very clean, reasonable size rooms and quite rich breakfast.
Free wireless all around. Nice bar, cool place to work.
Free covered parking.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear wsep,

thank you very much for your detailed review. We have been delighted by your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again

Best wishes from the Arvena Park Team

Steffanie Schlag
Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    32
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
10
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in November.

I had looked at the hotel website, and looked forward to a nicely refurbished room as per their photos. What a disappointment!

In fact, 6 of us from the same company stayed at this hotel, and only one had a refurbished room.

The room was very dated, and looked like something out of the 80s. Two very narrow twin beds, realy uncomfortable. Tired bathroom, poor water pressure in the shower.

The only thing that saved this room was that it was clean and the bedding was good quality.

Breakfast was OK. The bar area was very dated, as was reception.The pond in reception is awful! All this for E220 per night.....

Reception staff were pleasant enough and obliging.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

After one year break I came back to this hotel. It seems that the service was improving a little bit.
Internet was working (more or less), the reception staff was more friendly than last time and the really did respect my privacy and my belongings!
But anyway the money for value rate still gives a lot of room for improvements.
Please continue improving!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear mba4u,

thank you for your new review about your stay in our hotel.
We have been delighted to read your comments and please be sure that we will take it to heart.

We hope to see you again next time with us.

Best wishes
Steffanie Schlag / Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Do not expect anything fancy from this place. This hotel is oriented to a budget business traveller who can not stay in hotels which are in close proximity to convention center. My room was relatively small but clean with very basic but functional amenities. Bed was pretty hard. Stuff at the front desk was always busy but helped me to buy subway ticket and to explain directions. Breakfast buffet has great food variety.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArvenaHotels, Manager at Arvena Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear lovejazz,

thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in the Arvena Park Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best wishes from all members of staff

Steffanie Schlag
Arvena Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neckargemünd
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Pretty good hotel, reasonable rates outside exhibition period. Spacious rooms and free car park.
Close to subway and just 10 stations to main station with direct link to the airport.
Rooms are clean and functional
Staff is friendly and busy.
Twin and double rooms ensuite.
Breakfast buffet with a great choice with everything for everybody.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

This is the hotel i use for business purpose when i'm in Nürnberg, i think i have stayed at this hotel +10 times and the rooms are clean but the standard can vary a lot depending on what room you get most of the time i get nice once with good standard but last time it was a disaster the room looked like it was from the late 60's and the furniture was not nice at all old plastic from the 70's normally this hotel have a higher standard. But i was to tired to change the room since it was after midnight and i had to get up at 7 so i just needed the bed but for around 100€ this hotel is pretty ok if you avoid getting a bad room the subway is close and there is a big shopping mall closeby also if you dont feel like going into town. The breakfast is more then ok!
Overall this is not a hotel if you come tourist reasons since it's outside of the city.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2007

A modern concrete hotel aimed at the business market. On the plus side it is located adjoining the metro station. On the down side the public areas were very smoky. The breakfast was adequate but the cooked food was greasy and somewhat cold, also when the hotel was full there was not sufficient such as croissants running out. The main restaurant was very good but closed on a Sunday evening necessitating a journey either to a local steakhouse or alternatively taking the metro into town.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arvena Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvena Park Hotel

Address: Goerlitzer Strasse 51, 90473 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arvena Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Arvena Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arvena Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.