We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg to your Saves list
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 1-3, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best hotel of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We just spent 10 days in Germany with our daughter and son-in-law. All of us loved this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to be cordial and helpful in every way. We stayed in 6 different locations and this was our favorite by far. Both our rooms were upgraded and just beautiful. Location was great across from the train station. The breakfast was included in the room rate and was bountiful and delicious. Eggs are cooked to order, and the omelettes are yummy. The breakfast area was elegant and inviting. The whole hotel from the lobby to the rooms was so pretty. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We would never stay anywhere else if we returned to Nuremberg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear mizzoualum
wow, what a positve review. Thank you ever so much for that. We cannot be grateful enough when you share your comments with others. You are a true ambassador and we really to read that you would stay in no other hotel once you are in town.
My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back and once again thank you for your praise.
Best personal regards
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    272
    116
    21
    17
See reviews for
104
252
73
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Nurnberg and were glad to have chosen this hotel. It is right across the main train station and perfect for day trips by train to other towns in the Franconia region. Service was impeccable from the point of checking in. The lady at the reception offered us a map and suggestions on where to visit in Nurnberg. The rooms were extremely quiet and well furnished - we slept really well here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear TimFP
thank you very much for your review and all the praise you have given us. My team and I are really happy when we read comments like yours, it makes us proud that we left such a positive memory behind.
We would be more than happy when you stay with us again once you are in town.
Best regards
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good quality hotel including location, rooms, service, breakfast. Notably, air conditioning was very quiet and efficient at the same time - very unusual for Europe where central AC is almost unheard of, and little attention is paid to noise pollution.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Phaco66
thank you for your review and for your very nice comments. We are very happy with our A/C and we spent a lot of money for this. You can see, when you buy quality we receive good comments such as yours.
My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back one day.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager


Good quality hotel including location, rooms, service, breakfast. Notably, air conditioning was very quiet and efficient at the same time - very unusual for Europe where central AC is almost unheard of, and little attention is paid to noise pollution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay in Nuernberg at this hotel. Well located (right across the road from the train station) but not noisy at all inside the rooms. Air conditioning worked well, and was put to the test given hot weather during our visit. Our room was also spacious, very clean etc. Breakfast was very good, with a selection of hot and cold food. Would stay again if visiting Nuernberg.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear arnica84
thank you for your review and sharing the positve points with others. The biggest praise you gave us, is staying with us again once you are in town. Thanks for that. My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It is extremely comfortable and has a great location. The staff is friendly.

The only problem with the hotel is that they do not have blinds. If you have trouble sleeping with light, if you go in the summer you will wake up at 5 in the morning when the sun rises. Quite bothersome for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear BeeKohl
Thank you for your review and the nice comments about the friendliness of our associates. You are right, the rooms have no blinds but black out curtains. Once you decide to come back, we are more than happy to show you how to darken the room.
Wishing you all the best.
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is right opposite the main station. I find that most hotels near a station are not very good, but this is quite the opposite. My room looked into an internal space - it was very quiet. A friend had a room in the front, where he could see the trams, but the windows were so good he couldn't hear any noise. I was there when the temperature was 38C, a record for this part of Germany - but the air conditioning kept the room really comfortable without being turned up to max! Everyone was really, really polite and particularly helpful. Breakfast had a great choice of food and also a cook to do your eggs. In the evening we had dinner as a large group (over 100) and the service, although polite was really slow - not sure why this was... My room was a bit small, but it had everything and was really clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear EyesD
thank you for your review and the detailed experience. It is nice to read that you praise the politness of our associates. We put a lot of effort in training and your comments show us that we are on the right track. Despite the fact that your room was a little bit too small, please bear in mind that it is a historical building and over 120 years ago hotel rooms were just smaller.
My team and I hope that you will stay with us again once you are in town.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife booked this hotel for a City break, to celebrate my Birthday.

When we arrived off the underground from the Airport, the hotel was a stones through away from Central Station. We arrived early from London & went straight to the hotel to drop our bags before heading out to explore the city. The staff member at the desk Miss V. K, was VERY hospitable, she took our bags & gave us a map of the City, & marked out key must see places.

The hotel was spotless & very well appointed. We booked a deluxe room, & were given the 4th floor, which had views over the old town walls & Central Station.

The staff at the hotel check each evening that you are happy with your room, & if you require anything. The room was very comfortable & an EXCELLENT sleep was had each night. A minor thing to make the room even better, would be to have tea/coffee facilities. Although there is a bar in the hotel & we were given a free coffee voucher :-)

The hotel has a cocktail happy hour every night, which is not to be missed. Cocktails amazing.

The hotel & staff, (specially thanks to Miss V.K) were the icing on the cake for our trip.

I would definitely recommend this hotel & Nuremberg

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_rgen_S187310, General Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Knoddy
thank you very much for your detailed and positive review. I am very happy that my associates created a memorable experience for you.You are right, we do not have any tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and that is tghe reason why we give a tea or coffee voucher to each guest to compensate a little bit for that shortfall. I also want to thank you for recommending us to other and hope that you will visit us soon again.
Yours sincerely
Jürgen Sziegoleit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 1-3, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#29 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Le Meridien Nuremberg
Nuremberg Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.