We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, helpful staff, good spa, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 1-3, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Comfortable, helpful staff, good spa, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Welcoming, spacious rooms, with good public areas. Evening casual bar/dining and restaurant, and splendid breakfasts in period decor rooms. Helpful and attentive staff. Close to old town and main rail and Ubahn. Great massage after a days shopping and walking, and nice gym. You pay more than others nearby like NH but you get what you pay for,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    214
    86
    14
    11
See reviews for
86
190
66
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We chose this hotel because we have had excellent experience with Le Meridien group of hotels in Germany. It did not disappoint. It was an easy walk from the station, and we were greeted courteously and efficiently by the staff. Our room was beautiful. Quite large with a seating area and beautiful big windows opening on to a court yard. It was very quiet and peaceful.

The hotel was within walking distance to the main shopping area and we had a delightful walk through the old town. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik R, Manager at Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear annikins,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our staff and your room.
We are also very happy that you enjoyed all Le Meridien Hotels in Germany and experienced the same high standard in every hotel during your trip.
We will share your comment with the entire hotel team. Thank you very much again for your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Nuremberg.

Best regards,
Dominik Ritz
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Le Meridien Grand Hotel on several occasions. I recently placed some business partners in the hotel.

The rooms are very nice and offer a great service. The beds are above average and sleep very well. The Starwood comfort is definitely there. The bar and restaurant is upscale and the food a little over the price point. The elevators are classy and a great experience. The front desk is one of the best ones I have experienced in a while. Parking your car is easy and you will have the valet within a few minutes. Taxis will be either right there or at the hotel in less then 2 minutes. Public transportation is in walking distance and the train station is right across the street. Very convenient!!

The location is hard to beat. We were able to walk right into the city and enjoy our day in the city. On the way into to town are plenty of restaurants, department stores, and other shopping options. All within a few minutes.

Room Tip: You might wan to try some of the higher floors to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really can't praise this hotel enough for a fantastic stay!! As SPG Platinum guests we really travel a lot and have literally been all over the world. We have stayed at so many hotels, many of them are easily forgettable. This particular property is so well managed and staffed with the kindest individuals. From the moment we arrived they accommodated us tremendously. They were unable to upgrade us so instead they offered many treats hand delivered to our door. The room was very nice even though it wasn't an upgrade!! The restuarant was another beautiful treat, the food is supurb followed up with supreme service and live piano music!!!! Wow! You must eat here if you stay at this hotel!!! It is conveniently located to the main attractions in the city, you can get to most locations from this hotel within a 5-10 minute walk!! We were so impressed, we have actually booked another night close to the New Year!!! We were there for the Christmas market, but must return this year!!! We will see you all very soon!!! Keep up the amazing service, we love it and appreciate it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My daughter and I travelled from Dublin to Munich and then by intercity train to Nuremberg. It was our first visit to Germany and we were instantly aware of the efficiency of all public transport. We had chosen this hotel because of its location, right opposite to the train station so it was fantastic to drag our cases an incredibly short distance and through the doors of the hotel. An oasis of calm; and an atmosphere of welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and when we were in doubt about where to eat on Christmas Day a last minute booking was made for us for the Christmas Eve candlelight dinner which was absolute perfection.
We clearly didn't have the amount of money that some of the guests had, so it was fantastic to experience the amazing breakfasts, the luxurious room and shower, and even room service when we ordered a cheeseburger!
The four days we spent in the city with the markets, the gingerbread, the mulled wine, the unseasonally mild weather and this hotel made it one of our best Christmases ever.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel lives upto its name grand from the time the taxi arrived [17EURO from the airport] The man who retrieved our bags was so helpful showing us to reception who greeted us as royalty this was a great start, our bags and we where taken to our room on the fifth floor this was very good and we settled in, the reason for our trip was the christmas market so when we where ready we returnd to reception to ask directions to variuos things so helpfull not rushing the directions and even going over them more than once with a free marked map of the city we went out for the day returning to the bar at about 6-30 to be greeted by some of the most friendly bar staff you could hope to meet [Crissy was a dream] back to the room to change for the evening market visit returng at about 10-30 to sleep in a really comfortable bed for a good nights sleep we went down to breakfast at about 9-30 and where shown to a table for two and proceeded to have a great breakfast the staff where great and could'nt do enough and [Carlos] on the coffee was name to remember he was great this went on for the 3 days we stayed and when we wanted to extend our room stay untill 4pm this was no problem with a small charge and free coffee while we waited for our taxi i would reccomend this hotel to anybody and will be useing again myself on my next visit all in all the best hotel at the best christmas markety so far.. Dave and Chris Rogers

Room Tip: only stayed on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night in December 2012. We arrived well before the earliest possible check-in time (usually 3pm) but were nevertheless given a room right away. Then I realized that by accident I had only booked for one instead of two persons... Staff was really helpful with this and gave us a nice room with a king-size bed even though the property was fully booked (!) due to the world-famous Christkindlemarket. The hotel restaurant was great (we had steak and veal), with a live pianist playing who was just marvelous! Breakfast the next day was buffet-style and to die for! There's nothing that we could have asked more for! The other amenities we checked out (bar, gym, wellness area) were excellent as well!

To sum it up: The entire stay was perfect, 5 out of 5 stars!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 1-3, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Le Meridien Nuremberg
Nuremberg Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.