We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Hotel Nurnberg to your Saves list
Maritim Hotel Nurnberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frauentorgraben 11, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Haugesund, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Central and very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were three couples who recently stayd for 1 night. We were all very satisfied with the room, good service and very nice breakfast. And, the breakfast had champagne - lovely! :) We will come back for sure :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback about MARITIM Hotel Nuremberg.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house.
I taken very positive note that you were happy with the selection and quality of our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcome you again in nuremberg and in our hotel.

Faithfully

Alexander Buck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    134
    62
    15
    6
See reviews for
19
75
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Tanzania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Maritim has a GREAT location to the old part of Nurnberg. I stay there every year to attend a yearly conference. The place is within walking distance to the train station ( 5 min walk) and same time to the old part of the city.
There is a small bar in the hotel opens late. cozy place.
The rooms are a little older..but they do the job.
It is not a "vacation style" hotel...more like a business and short stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay in MARITIM Hotel Nuremberg and for the time you have taken fort he evaluation of our hotel.

I am really happy to welcome you every year as our guest and I am pleases that you felt comfortable with our hotel and our service every time.

We look forward to welcome you again next year in nuremberg.


Faithfully

Alexander Buck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Center, VT
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was not fancy, but the room was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the location was great - right outside of the walled city and right near the train station.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Manager at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for the time you have taken for rating Maritim Hotel Nuremberg.

We are pleased that you are satisfied with our service and passed the positiv feedback to our employers. We are glad about your kind notes and loog forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Faithfully

Alexander Buck
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
515 reviews 515 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent location with direct access to the old town & close to the main train station.
Good spacious superior room with a view to the old town & nice bathroom.
Excellent buffet breakfast daily with excellent service.
Free internet access at a work station downstairs is a bonus.
Reception staff are all professional & friendly & willing to assist.
I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Side street corner with view to old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander-Buck, Geschäftsführer at Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about Maritim Hotel Nuremberg.

I am pleased that you felt comfortable with our hotel and our service. Gladly, I pass your commendation to our employees.

Dear Guest, I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely Yours

Alexander Buck
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

For this part of our trip through Europe we were using trains. A pleasant change after driving on the wrong side of the road for three weeks. The hotel is located only one block from the railway station.Exit the main entrance turn left and your're there.
We only stayed for one night. Our room was clean and tidy. Staff polite and helpful. No problems. We recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Looking forward to staying on way back from Budapest. Quiet good sized room on second floor, no air con, limited toiletries, make your own bed, pillow made of air & no spares, tired corridores needing attention. Excellent bar & dinning room to die for, but let down by the food. Typical good breakfast & well served. Check out the Meridien in Cologne to see how it is done.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were here on holiday for five nights with a group so perhaps did not get the best out of the hotel!! It really is in a superb location, 2 mins walk from the main station, the Opera house is next door and the underpass (very safe to use even late at night), to the Old City, is just a step away from the hotel. Our room was excellent and housekeeping was excellent as well. Our dinner on the first night was so slow in being served. We entered the dining room at 21.15 having just arrived from the station but the main course did not come until 22.15!! Breakfast each morning was a very crowded affair as there are many conferences in this hotel - however - we were always able to find a table and the food was regularly replenished and there was plenty of it. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We only had two evening meals in the hotel and the second one was better service. There are so many local restaurants thsat it is fun trying them as well. If we were in the area again we would have no hesitation in staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Hotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Nurnberg

Address: Frauentorgraben 11, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Nurnberg 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maritim Hotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Hotel Nurnberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.