We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Save Saved
You added B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Otel.com
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent location, very close to the central (HBF), Operahaus, National Museum and the historic center (restaurants and bars). No need to spend time doing checkout. There are vending machines selling drinks and some snacks. Access to the rooms is through password instead of keys or magnetic cards.
Although "Bed & Breakfast" hotel, the breakfast was not included in the rate, but booked knowing this. Parking is also not included

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear luissenna,

Thank you very much for taking the time writing about your experiences in our hotel during your stay in Nuremberg. I am happy, that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and the value for money. I hope that you stay in our hotel again if you come back to Nuremberg.
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    89
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
57
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I chose this hotel because of its good reviews, nice location, low price and onsite parking. I have to say it have fully meet my expectations and it was pretty good value.

It is very conveniently located near the old town (and subway station) and despite it is near the main road it was quiet at night. Lady at the reception was kind and everything went smoothly. Our room and also bathroom was small, but we were expecting that. You can only heat your room via air-con which is bit inconvenient when you want to sleep - it might disturb you as it is not totally quiet. We have booked non-smoking rooms but our friends got one where someone has been smoking before. Breakfast good with many options. If they add some croissants/sweet pastry, vegetables and sausages it would be perfect.

This hotel is a good choice especially if you are on budget and want to stay in a clean place near the old town.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Lusi_2412,

thank you for taking the time writing such a nice review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It's good to hear, that we met your expectations and you were happy with the value for money. Of course I will share your praise with my employees and we all hope that you come back very soon.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a short stopover in this budget hotel, while driving from UK to Galati County in Romania to deliver aid to the flood area.

After driving from Swansea, UK we needed to get some sleep before the next leg of our journey, we tried a few places such as the Ibis, but they were full and we happened upon this little gem.

It's cheap, clean and comfortable, just what you want from a budget hotel, it does excactly what you expect and you can have food there should you wish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Dave M

Thank you very much for writing a nice review about our hotel. I am happy to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I would be happy if you stay with us again when you decide to come back to Nuremberg.
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vordingborg, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is excactly what I need from a stay. Great location, with nicely decorated rooms, free wifi, cheap parking, fair pricing and great service from the staff at the hotel.

Definitely a place I would return to.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the city, ask for something high and north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear 5tause,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review about our hotel. It's nice to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay. I hope you return very soon.

Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolute good value for money. The decoration of the walls is a matter of taste but for less than 60 euros per night you get an ok room which is clean, soundproof, has a decent size bathroom and the hotel is close to the city center. Moreover, if you are lucky, you can park for free (on Saturday nights) on the streets in the neighborhood. We will come back as we were pleasantly surprised by the city of Nurnberg itself.

Must see: Reichsparteitaggelande. Must not see: 1. FC Nurnberg :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear AlexanderDH,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very happy that you felt at home with us and that we were able to contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. We would be very happy if you visit us again when you return to Nuremberg.

Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked 3 nights through hotel website & get rapid reponse on my questions, very good.
We arrived Nuremburg airport almost 11:00 at night, so location was our priority. B&B hotel just next to the exit of station Opernhaus, just one station to the Main Train Station.

Actually it's a basis hotel but the colorful decoration & cleanliness added value on it. The staff was nice & helpful. We stayed in twin room, correctly it should be a double bed with twin bedding and i found it's so common in Germany...And also there's almost 32C during our stay, luckily we picked a hotel with air-con. Disappointed that the Wifi signal really weak, i need to stay near room door to get the best signal :P

Not many restaurants surroundings, but just 5 mins walk then you can visit old town to take delicious food like tasty german saugages from Zum Guldenen Stern Bratwurstkueche.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear IP-fafaway,

thank you very much for taking the time writing about your experiences about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much.
Sorry, that the Wifi signal in your room was too weak. I already checked the access points and found the problem. So the signal will be excellent when you return to our hotel in future.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked one night at this hotel and were very pleased with our choice. We got a family room as we were traveling with my 16-year-old nephew (Room 709). In one of the hottest summers in 30 years, we were extremely happy to come into a nicely air conditioned room, it being 34C outside, and the dividing wall between the nephew's sleeping space and ours gave just enough privacy for all of us. Very clean, very quiet and very close to the centre of town as well.

Breakfast the next morning was a little pricy, but we had an early flight and there was a reasonable amount of choice. Even nicer, they started serving at 6:30 which gave us time to eat and get down to the train station.

Room Tip: We had room 709 on the top floor, a family room, and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear IdahoSwede,

thank you very much for taking the time writing your experience about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and gave us the highest rating. You really made my day!
I hope that you return to our hotel again, when you are in Nuremberg!
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City
Address: Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think about the Nürnberger Christkindlesmarkt, the famous open-air Christmas market, the Albrecht Dürer building, the German national museum and the International Trade-Expo. These are just few of the numerous reasons why business people and families on vacation love to visit Nurnberg. And this is where the B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City comes into the equation. The hotel is centrally located and the room prices are affordable. The hotel offers more value-for-money and is within short distance to important parts of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.