We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City to your Saves list
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
Frauentorgraben 37 | 90443 Nuremberg, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I chose this hotel because of its good reviews, nice location, low price and onsite parking. I have to say it have fully meet my expectations and it was pretty good value.

It is very conveniently located near the old town (and subway station) and despite it is near the main road it was quiet at night. Lady at the reception was kind and everything went smoothly. Our room and also bathroom was small, but we were expecting that. You can only heat your room via air-con which is bit inconvenient when you want to sleep - it might disturb you as it is not totally quiet. We have booked non-smoking rooms but our friends got one where someone has been smoking before. Breakfast good with many options. If they add some croissants/sweet pastry, vegetables and sausages it would be perfect.

This hotel is a good choice especially if you are on budget and want to stay in a clean place near the old town.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Lusi_2412,

thank you for taking the time writing such a nice review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It's good to hear, that we met your expectations and you were happy with the value for money. Of course I will share your praise with my employees and we all hope that you come back very soon.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    125
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
75
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a short stopover in this budget hotel, while driving from UK to Galati County in Romania to deliver aid to the flood area.

After driving from Swansea, UK we needed to get some sleep before the next leg of our journey, we tried a few places such as the Ibis, but they were full and we happened upon this little gem.

It's cheap, clean and comfortable, just what you want from a budget hotel, it does excactly what you expect and you can have food there should you wish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Dave M

Thank you very much for writing a nice review about our hotel. I am happy to read that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I would be happy if you stay with us again when you decide to come back to Nuremberg.
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vordingborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is excactly what I need from a stay. Great location, with nicely decorated rooms, free wifi, cheap parking, fair pricing and great service from the staff at the hotel.

Definitely a place I would return to.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the city, ask for something high and north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear 5tause,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review about our hotel. It's nice to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay. I hope you return very soon.

Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolute good value for money. The decoration of the walls is a matter of taste but for less than 60 euros per night you get an ok room which is clean, soundproof, has a decent size bathroom and the hotel is close to the city center. Moreover, if you are lucky, you can park for free (on Saturday nights) on the streets in the neighborhood. We will come back as we were pleasantly surprised by the city of Nurnberg itself.

Must see: Reichsparteitaggelande. Must not see: 1. FC Nurnberg :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear AlexanderDH,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very happy that you felt at home with us and that we were able to contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. We would be very happy if you visit us again when you return to Nuremberg.

Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked 3 nights through hotel website & get rapid reponse on my questions, very good.
We arrived Nuremburg airport almost 11:00 at night, so location was our priority. B&B hotel just next to the exit of station Opernhaus, just one station to the Main Train Station.

Actually it's a basis hotel but the colorful decoration & cleanliness added value on it. The staff was nice & helpful. We stayed in twin room, correctly it should be a double bed with twin bedding and i found it's so common in Germany...And also there's almost 32C during our stay, luckily we picked a hotel with air-con. Disappointed that the Wifi signal really weak, i need to stay near room door to get the best signal :P

Not many restaurants surroundings, but just 5 mins walk then you can visit old town to take delicious food like tasty german saugages from Zum Guldenen Stern Bratwurstkueche.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear IP-fafaway,

thank you very much for taking the time writing about your experiences about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much.
Sorry, that the Wifi signal in your room was too weak. I already checked the access points and found the problem. So the signal will be excellent when you return to our hotel in future.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again.
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked one night at this hotel and were very pleased with our choice. We got a family room as we were traveling with my 16-year-old nephew (Room 709). In one of the hottest summers in 30 years, we were extremely happy to come into a nicely air conditioned room, it being 34C outside, and the dividing wall between the nephew's sleeping space and ours gave just enough privacy for all of us. Very clean, very quiet and very close to the centre of town as well.

Breakfast the next morning was a little pricy, but we had an early flight and there was a reasonable amount of choice. Even nicer, they started serving at 6:30 which gave us time to eat and get down to the train station.

Room Tip: We had room 709 on the top floor, a family room, and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear IdahoSwede,

thank you very much for taking the time writing your experience about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and gave us the highest rating. You really made my day!
I hope that you return to our hotel again, when you are in Nuremberg!
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed with my husband on a triple room for 6 days. The third bed replaced the missing chairs. An open closet was fine. Beds quite narrow . On the small bathroom not even a pull handle to open the shower-door, just the hole where it should have been placed. The water from the shower escaped out easily . There was no safe available. Fair price for the breakfast 7.50 E. Free wi-fi was greatly appreciated. Very clean Hotel with a helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear elizman,

Thank you for writing about your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor. Even if you gave us just 3 points, it seems that you were quite satisfied with our hotel. So we hope to welcome you again in our hotel if you come back to Nuremberg.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Address: Frauentorgraben 37 | 90443 Nuremberg, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#22 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City is located in the old town at the Frauentorgraben. Attractions such as the Railway Museum, the New Museum Nuremberg, the State Opera, several churches and even the planetarium are located within a radius of 500 meters around the hotel. The 135 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.