We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic,Basic Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City to your Saves list
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frauentorgraben 37 | 90443 Nuremberg, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Basic,Basic Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed with my husband on a triple room for 6 days. The third bed replaced the missing chairs. An open closet was fine. Beds quite narrow . On the small bathroom not even a pull handle to open the shower-door, just the hole where it should have been placed. The water from the shower escaped out easily . There was no safe available. Fair price for the breakfast 7.50 E. Free wi-fi was greatly appreciated. Very clean Hotel with a helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear elizman,

Thank you for writing about your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor. Even if you gave us just 3 points, it seems that you were quite satisfied with our hotel. So we hope to welcome you again in our hotel if you come back to Nuremberg.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    125
    30
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
75
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

2 friends and I stayed in a triple room here for a night on our way to Berlin from Salzburg. Our room was on the 7th floor, I guess in what you would call "the attic". We loved the modern feel and different colours on the walls of room, not to mention our room and bathroom were very spacious, modern and clean, it was almost like a mini apartment. The hotel has a lift which proved convienient with out luggage. The hotel is in a great location just down the main road from the main station and opposite the old town. The free wifi was a little tempermental but the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear jess_1991_22,

Thank you very much for writing such a great review about our hotel. I am really glad that we could contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. It's always nice to hear that our guests like the style of our hotel. My team and I hope that you come back soon.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell Berks UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good stuff: Trip Advisor reviews were what my selection was based on for my family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids plus dog! and the reviews represented it well. Close to the beautiful old town, 10 minutes walk away. Right next to the train station. Easy to locate and easy to get out of Nuremberg from. Parking on site both underground and a separate car park for taller vehicles with no height restriction (we had the roof box on) Clean...and I mean nice and clean! Breakfast was fairly priced and the charged a reduced rate for the kids, the dog was able to stay in our room with us which was fab (He's old and travels well with us) There are a couple of vending machines just off reception by the lifts where you can buy snacks and drinks...convenience for emergencies, but to be fair there were plenty of places to eat very nearby so it is a belt and braces approach but good to know it is there!...I did buy some water from the machines. Hairdryers are available from reception for a 10 Euro deposit which you get back once you return the dryer! The guy at reception spoke perfect English and was warm and welcoming and provided maps and recommendations for things to do and see. Would certainly stay here again.
Bad stuff: Only one observation and it's not a bad thing, the shower floor has very little slope on it and the water escaped from the shower far too easily for my liking...the hotel was so clean and nice it worried me that it might get onto the carpet outside the bathroom. Neurotic?...me?......
Overall...We stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in New York in October 2012...this place meets my needs much better!! Will stay in a B+B again and thanks to everyone on Trip Advisor who reviewed it before me!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Amytomsam,

thank you very much for writing such a great review about our hotel. My team and I are really glad that you felt so comfortable and welcome in our hotel. We always try to exceed the expectations of our guests and there are statements such as yours that make us work easily and with pleasure.
Thank you very much - you really made my day!

Yours sincerely
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Newly built hotel in a great location opposite the old city wall, right near the metro station entrance, 5 minutes walk from main train station and also main shopping streets. Clean rooms with new equipment, not big , same as in most of Nuremberg hotels in the center, enough for those who do not plan to live in it all the day. Free wifi, also there is a socket in the room for a wired internet. Safe and iron are available at the reception. Lift to underground parking , which is available for extra 5? Euro/day. Free parking places along the hotel. Breakfast is enough, nobody from our group had any complains. Kind and helpful staff. As an example - I forgot small personal items in the room, the hotel was kind enough to send them to Russia free of charge. Recommended for those who need just bed, shower and breakfast in a clean place with great location , helpful staff and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Maxim V.,
thank you very much for taking the time writing about your experience in our hotel. It's nice to hear, that you obviously had a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. I hope your forgotten item arrived already in Russia?! I am looking forward to welcoming you again when you come back to Nuremberg.
Yours sincerely
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent a night in this hotel. Good location near city centre. Parking 5eur in garage or some 10 place outside. Good beds, small shower. At night much noise from sirens.
Breakfast simple but enough choice. I would go again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid attick when it rains, the rain makes a lot of noice on the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear MjtVisscher,

Thank you for taking the time writing a short review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It seems like you enjoyed your stay in our hotel even if you gave just 3 points in total.
I am sorry that you were disturbed by sirens in the night but I think this could happen in every big city around the world and is not our fault.

I hope to see you again when you come back to Nuremberg some day.

Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stopped overnight en route from Hamburg to the Austrian Alps to take in the WeihnachtsMarkt. The location is excellent, right across from the city wall and just a few minutes walk to the centre of the old city.
Reception and check in was friendly and efficient. Free WIFI was available.
The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a double and bunk beds. The double bed was spacious, allowing for our 8yr old to share, with a good firm mattress. There was plenty of cupboard space, a work table and a flat screen TV with BBC. The bathroom was fine with soap & towels provided.
We paid 5EUR for secure underground parking, which was a bonus as the car was fully loaded for our ski trip. We had breakfast in the city, but the hotel breakfast looked fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Berny2159,

Thank you very much for taking the time writing such a nice review about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and hope to see you again when you come back to Nuremberg some day.

Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location is good, just a 5 minutes walk to the shopping streets and the centre. The hotel is very basic and the rooms are simply decorated. Very clean and nice service. Breakfast has all the basic things you wish for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear FINUK,

thank you very much for writing a short review about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am glad that we could contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. I hope to welcoming you again if you come back to Nuremberg.
Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Address: Frauentorgraben 37 | 90443 Nuremberg, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City is located in the old town at the Frauentorgraben. Attractions such as the Railway Museum, the New Museum Nuremberg, the State Opera, several churches and even the planetarium are located within a radius of 500 meters around the hotel. The 135 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.