We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, basic but ok hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City to your Saves list
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Nuremberg
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good location, basic but ok hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location is good, just a 5 minutes walk to the shopping streets and the centre. The hotel is very basic and the rooms are simply decorated. Very clean and nice service. Breakfast has all the basic things you wish for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear FINUK,

thank you very much for writing a short review about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am glad that we could contribute to a pleasant stay in Nuremberg. I hope to welcoming you again if you come back to Nuremberg.
Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    109
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
64
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Location is King with this property, located right outside the walled city, only a short walk across the street and you're in the town. Our room was right over the street and provided and excellent view of the city. At first I was concerned about the noise, but with windows closed you hear very little. Clean, basic furnishings, great value. Underground parking was available and we found it useful in that parking is difficult and expensive within the city itself. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear SutterSanDiego,

thank you very much for writing such a great review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It's nice to hear that you had a good time in Nuremberg and enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. We hope to welcoming you again when you come back to Germany.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband really loved this place. It is colorful, spotlessly clean, modern and has all the basics that you need to sleep, rest and refuel between exploration of Nuremberg. Great breakfast. Secure underground parking. Cannot fault anything.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear sharroncarson,

thank you very much for writing an assessment about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your husband liked the stay in our hotel so much. Maybe you accompany him next time? We would be very happy to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just a few minutes walk from train station & right across the street from entrace into the old city. Staff was extremely pleasant. It is a very large hotel that boasts a modern feel. The room was small, but comfortable enough & very clean. The bed was not super cozy (very thin mattress) & has the worst pillows I've ever experienced in a hotel - definitely request extra pillows so you can pile them up (they have absolutely no support), but it was fine for a short stay. Good value for location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Champagne541,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It's nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel even if you didn't feel comfortable with our pillows. Anyway I hope that you choose our hotel again when you come back to Nuremberg.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel . It is well located, just 3 minutes walk to the old town. Reception staffs are pleasant and helpful. There is private parking which cost 5 euro a night. Though it is not free, we were happy with the secured parking and the location.

The old town is very small, all the attractions are within walking distance.there is also farm market, we found the fruits there are very expensive(mostly double) compare to normal supermarket.
The room is a bit small, however it is enough for us. And it is clean an comfortable too. If you are looking for a budget quality hotel with parking and great location, this hotel is definitely a good choice

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear suaku,

thank you very much for sharing your experience about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time in Nuremberg and in our hotel so much.
I hope to welcoming you again soon.
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this B&B Hotel on our way to Croatia on 5th September 2012 its ideal for the old town and the restaurants and is easy access back to the motorway. it has a secure underground car park and no frills price. Wish the German handbook for B & B hotels quoted the GPS as per the French version would have saved me time on Google Earth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear robinplane,

thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel on tripadvisor. I will give your advise about the GPS to our marketing department. Maybe they can add the GPS coordinates in the next Hotel Guide.
I hope to welcoming you in our hotel again when you are back in Nuremberg.

Sincerely Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkada, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and furnished in a playful way that makes you smile as soon as you open the door!!
Very friendly hotel staff,really good location, just outside the historical centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Spyridoula,

thank you very much for your great review about our hotel on tripadvisor. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel very soon.

Best wishes
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Address: Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#29 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think about the Nürnberger Christkindlesmarkt, the famous open-air Christmas market, the Albrecht Dürer building, the German national museum and the International Trade-Expo. These are just few of the numerous reasons why business people and families on vacation love to visit Nurnberg. And this is where the B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City comes into the equation. The hotel is centrally located and the room prices are affordable. The hotel offers more value-for-money and is within short distance to important parts of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.