We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Save Saved
You added B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Nuremberg
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just a few minutes walk from train station & right across the street from entrace into the old city. Staff was extremely pleasant. It is a very large hotel that boasts a modern feel. The room was small, but comfortable enough & very clean. The bed was not super cozy (very thin mattress) & has the worst pillows I've ever experienced in a hotel - definitely request extra pillows so you can pile them up (they have absolutely no support), but it was fine for a short stay. Good value for location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Champagne541,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. It's nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel even if you didn't feel comfortable with our pillows. Anyway I hope that you choose our hotel again when you come back to Nuremberg.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    108
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
64
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel . It is well located, just 3 minutes walk to the old town. Reception staffs are pleasant and helpful. There is private parking which cost 5 euro a night. Though it is not free, we were happy with the secured parking and the location.

The old town is very small, all the attractions are within walking distance.there is also farm market, we found the fruits there are very expensive(mostly double) compare to normal supermarket.
The room is a bit small, however it is enough for us. And it is clean an comfortable too. If you are looking for a budget quality hotel with parking and great location, this hotel is definitely a good choice

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear suaku,

thank you very much for sharing your experience about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time in Nuremberg and in our hotel so much.
I hope to welcoming you again soon.
Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this B&B Hotel on our way to Croatia on 5th September 2012 its ideal for the old town and the restaurants and is easy access back to the motorway. it has a secure underground car park and no frills price. Wish the German handbook for B & B hotels quoted the GPS as per the French version would have saved me time on Google Earth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear robinplane,

thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel on tripadvisor. I will give your advise about the GPS to our marketing department. Maybe they can add the GPS coordinates in the next Hotel Guide.
I hope to welcoming you in our hotel again when you are back in Nuremberg.

Sincerely Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkada, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and furnished in a playful way that makes you smile as soon as you open the door!!
Very friendly hotel staff,really good location, just outside the historical centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Spyridoula,

thank you very much for your great review about our hotel on tripadvisor. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel very soon.

Best wishes
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury NSW
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was the last day of our big trip away so wasn't wanting anything except an okay place to stay & sleep overnight. As in the other Tripadvisor reviews of this hotel - Lovely staff, really helpful Receptionist who allowed us to store our bag before check-in time locked away in a little store room. Modern decor not my taste but doesn't matter for one night, basic breakfast was okay, TV lacking English stations but after all we were in Germany after all! Vending machine in foyer even had beer, but no bottle opener in room and not a twist top! Bring your bottle opener! Anyone who had an old Holden will no if there is a will there is a way! Close walk to city centre, surprised how quiet on Sunday morning with most shops closed so take that into account. Really close to underground station to get train to Airport, approx 12 minutes and 2 Euros each, too easy and so cheap. Worth a stay if you are on a budget an only need a place to sleep. Great Chinese Restaurant next door, very humorous dining expereience with my bad German and there not speaking any English, thankfully menu with pictures and terrific food. Summary - Clean, affordable, great staff, close to city centre/downtown, next to train station, interesting non-English speaking experience.

Room Tip: Luck of the draw, all probably the same, So don't stress about it, avoid the front if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear fred56AlburyNSW ,

thank you very much for writing your experience about our hotel on tripadvisor. I am really glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and voted every single part with for or five points. Even if you gave in the summary only 3 points I guess you really liked our hotel very much.

I hope to see you again in our hotel when you come back to Nuremberg.

Yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Small modern rooms brightly appointed, free wi-fi was good and the breakfast was good nothing special but worth the price for an average german style breakfast. Very close to the train station but do not walk out of the main station into the city center. Stay on the south side of the road called Frauentorgarben and you'll be there in 5 minutes. Great value and very close to all the sites in town. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrestock, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear MickD415,

thank you very much for your review here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcoming you back here in Nuremberg soon.

Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I enjoyed staying in this hotel whilst attending a conference in Nuremberg. It was clean, and although our room smelled strongly of smoke (why I don't know as there is a clear no smoking sign), we had everything we needed. A mini fridge would've been nice, but it seems to be the norm in Europe to not have a fridge.

Something I definitely want to mention, is the staff. They are absolutely fantastic! We had to check out at 12pm on the day we left, but only left Nuremberg at 1am the following morning. Loretta allowed us to stay in the breakfast area where we could charge our phones/laptops and spend the evening until we left.The staff were also always happy to send us in the right direction when we were looking for something in particular.

Furthermore, this hotel is not expensive (although breakfast is a bit pricey... there are lots of bakeries around where you can get breakfast for much cheaper!) and close to the Old City.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear MarilizeBurger,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and that you were very satisfied with our service.

We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel if you come back to nuremberg.

Sincerely yours
André Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City

Address: Frauentorgraben 37, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#27 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think about the Nürnberger Christkindlesmarkt, the famous open-air Christmas market, the Albrecht Dürer building, the German national museum and the International Trade-Expo. These are just few of the numerous reasons why business people and families on vacation love to visit Nurnberg. And this is where the B&B Hotel Nurnberg-City comes into the equation. The hotel is centrally located and the room prices are affordable. The hotel offers more value-for-money and is within short distance to important parts of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Nuernberg-City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.