We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novina Hotel Tillypark

Save Saved
You added Novina Hotel Tillypark to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novina Hotel Tillypark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wallensteinstrasse 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Clean hotel, enables connected rooms, suitable for families. Very good breakfast, big choice in the buffet (only the bacon was overdone). Free parking. Not in the walk distance from the city centre; not far from the Playmobil Funpark. Next time will go there again.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Tomas023,
what a great pleasure to read your feedback. We were truly pleased reading that you enjoyed your stay and, of course, this is exactly what we are working for – thank you. We try to remain as well as you notice us.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
29
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, clean and conveniently located for City centre, Nurnberg Court House and Zeppelin park.
Very near to major motorways and underground station.
Nice breakfast in a newly built hotel. Recommended

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Bie2011,
thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and the time you took to write this amazing review. With pleasure we read your compliments and give it back to our staff
We hope to see you again!
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located 7 minutes by car from the center, near the bus stop.
Free parking on the street, you can normally put a big SUV. Decorated in a contemporary style, a relatively new situation. I advise you to take a room on the parking lot quieter there. The hotel has a very good breakfast, a selection of hot, cold. The restaurant definitely deserves a visit.
Of the drawbacks to my taste is not very comfortable bed and price.

Room Tip: I advise you to take a room on the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear ngzarov,
thank you very much for visiting our hotel and your review. To be there for our guests with full commitment is our pleasure and we´re glad to see, that our service ideology is perceivable for you.
Furthermore it´s very important for us to look for a good price/performance ratio – this is the groundwork of NOVINA HOTELS. We hope, you enjoyed your stay and we will see you again the next time you visit Nuremberg.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is minutes walk away from the U-bahn (Gastav Adolf Strasse) so if you are concerned about not being central I hope to put this rest unless you are planning to walk about old town in the late wee hours and want to be able to roll into bed. A rather spacious clean room and a very delicious buffet breakfast every morning. I did not use the fitness room but noted they had one elliptical and treadmill and some adjustable weights along with a sauna room.

There is a hairdryer, built in soap dispenser at the sink and bathtub and also a small cotton ball/file kit. You can check with the front desk for other items.

There is free wired LAN if you brought a laptop. If you have an iPad or other wireless device the wifi is 4.95 euros per day...my suggestion to the hotel is this should have been included. Pleasant stay and a nice bakery down the block. Will definitely return if staying in Nuremberg again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear puccacat,
thank you for your gorgeous review. To be there for our guests with full commitment is our pleasure, we´re glad to see, that our service ideology is perceivable for our guests. Thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark, we hope to see you again the next time you visit Nuernberg.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are not bothered by not being in the centre of the city this is a perfect hotel to stay in. We travelled through Europe by car and needed to stay in Nuremberg. We know this city well so we were not bothered by staying away from the centre. It was 2013 'spring' after a week of heavy snowfall which meant still cold and nasty everywhere. We ate in the hotel restaurant which offered good food and good German beer.
Breakfast was excellent with a very big choice for everyone. Price was very reasonable for a room and breakfast option. The room was clean and thoughtfully designed (modern and 'clean' design). It was warm with very good quiet aircon system (this time it was warming the room). The bathroom was spotless and frankly speaking everything else was too. Very big comfortable bed and we were on the quiet side. I do not even know if there is a noisy side.
I would, however, make a reservation in advance as this is a hotel near the International Fair which means you may not get the room if you appear on the day, on the hotel doorsteps.

Congratulations to the hotel management. We travel a lot through Nuremberg and we will be back at Novina again, now that we discovered it.

Room Tip: Top floor car park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Anna T,
thank you for being our guest at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and your lovely review - it ´s motivation in an optimal way! Our staff is trying to take care of our guests everyday with the highest diligence. To see that our concept of service is perceivable for you makes our day-to-day work worthwhile.
Thank you & hope to see you again,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
?
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

True to my word I said that if I decided to come to Nuremburg again then I would stay at the Novina Tillypark. Nothing much has changed since my last visit. The facilities are pretty much the same. An Ethernet connection is required if you wish to use internet free of charge (cables can be found at reception), if not then you need to pay to use a T Mobile hotspot.

Standards have not slipped since my last visit, I found my rooms to be clean and cleaned on a daily basis. We were there over the Easter period and free Milka chocolate bunnies were left for me my wife and our two boys. My boys are aged 4 and 5 and sleep with two soft toys that they have grown attached to over the years. The maid tucked them into bed for my boys when she cleaned the room. It's nice little personal touches like this that show the staff care about their work.

The guys and girls at reception were great especially when it came to booking a restaurant in town and also for other bits of helpful local advice.

The hotel is in a great location about 100m metres from the subway with regular connections into town. Despite being next to a main road the rooms are more than adequately soundproofed.

I used the gym and sauna facility this time around, the gym is a tread mill some free weights, a bench and a ski machine. Enough to get by if you really need to work out when you're away. the sauna area is exceptionally clean and well maintained with lockers available, there is the usually 1 euro coin (refundable) to operate the lock.

Food is good albeit dearer than eating in town. Again the waitresses were impeccably polite and for those of you with young children, colouring menus and pencils are provided (always a bonus!).

Another job well done really for the Tillypark is all I can say and yet again if I choose to visit Nuremburg than I shall most certainly return here and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear chindit2000,
what a great pleasure to read your feedback. We were truly pleased reading that you enjoyed your stay and, of course, this is exactly what we are working for – thank you. We try to remain as well as you notice us.
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were in Nuremberg for the Spielzeugmesse, so hotels were all pretty expensive, but we found that Novina Tillypark was a good choice. It appears to be way out of the centre, but the Gustav Adolf Straße U-Bahn station is about 100m from the hotel and the brand-new state-of-the art U3 line takes you to the Altstadt (old town) in 5-10 minutes and the airport and exhibition centre in 20-30 mins.
Our room was large, with complimentary wired internet access (cable available at reception), a large shower room with separate toilet, an enormous bed and flat screen TV with hundreds of channels in lots of different languages.
The breakfast buffet was amongst the best we have seen and, because we were pretty tired after the Trade Fair, we ate in the hotel restaurant all three nights. The food was very good and reasonably priced and all the staff were unfailingly friendly, helpful and efficient. One evening there was a bit of a mix up with our order and they gave us extra complimentary dish and beer to compensate for the delay.
We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Guest Relations Manager at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Pericoloso,
thank you for staying at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and the time you took to write this amazing review. With pleasure we read your compliments and give it back to our staff. It´s our first ambition to satisfy our guests and make you feel comfortable – particularly after a stressful day on the Spielzeugmesse. We hope to see you again next year!
Cordially,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novina Hotel Tillypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Tillypark

Address: Wallensteinstrasse 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Tillypark 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novina Hotel Tillypark! Experience a recreative time and Franconian hospitality par excellence! Stay and relax at the new Novina Hotel Tillypark Nuremberg. A modern and exclusive 4**** hotel awaits you in the southwest of Nuremberg, a town known for its fairs and local culture. The original charm and the Franconian hospitality of the Albrecht-Duerer-City will enchant you. Whether shopping in the historic Old Town, a sightseeing of the famous Christkindlesmarkt, a discovery tour through numerous museums or a visit to one of the international fairs which take place periodical- your stay in Nuremberg will certainly be a special event. Due to the central position of the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark close to the Suedwesttangente and the short distance to the next underground station (150m) you can easily reach the inner city, the fairground and the airport within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Novina Hotel Tillypark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novina Hotel Tillypark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;