We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Enjoyable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novina Hotel Tillypark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novina Hotel Tillypark to your Saves list
Novina Hotel Tillypark
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wallensteinstrasse 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Amother place I cannot fault. The front lounge is a bit cramped & the bar/restaurant area looks a little small. However - Our room was roomy & had all we wanted, the bar/restaurant served food that was truly fabulous. The breakfast was a buffet which was faultless. The staff were excellent also. Location is approx 5 mins slow stroll from the subway (there is nothing in the locality so just as well its only 2/3 stops from the centre). When we return to Nuremburg - we will look no further.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear FlannoUK,
thank you for visiting the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and, of course, your friendly review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Furthermore, your satisfaction is our best motivation to improve our services. To afford you a perfect start in the day, a fresh and healthy breakfast is essential – we´re glad that we could make our ambitions perceivable for the guests.
We hope to see you again & best wishes from snowy Germany,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    62
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
45
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
159 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here 3 years ago, and 2 years ago and on both occasions I wrote a great review of this hotel. This year we were once again headed for Nuremberg and decided to stay here once more. I was curious to see how it was now. Well, I can say this remains one of my favorite hotels. The rooms are clean, crisp, modern and inviting, even though we did get a much smaller room than previously. Bathrooms are clean and functional. The breakfast is still amazing! There is so much choice of excellent products. I was also very pleasantly surprised to find the room charge was substantially less than before.
There is easy access to downt town by metro and there is free parking on the hotel grounds. I love this place and it gets another 5 stars!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVINA-Tillypark, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Novina Hotel Tillypark, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Scandolive,
thank you for visiting us once again. To satisfy our guests and make you feel comfortable is our intention, because of that it´s great to hear that you’ve enjoyed it. We definitely would give the compliments back to you.
Thank you & hope to see you again,
Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located outside of city centre but with U-Bahn you are in few minutes in the city. And there is a bus stop next to the entrance that will take you to Suedwest park, if you are on business. The price is reasonsble, the room is large and comfortable, at breakfast there is a great choice of everything you can wish for. The room service was fast and the delivered dinner delicious. Free internet access. I stayed one night before at La Meridien at the main station as Novina was all booked. The room rate in La Meridien was double price, plus 22€ for breakfast and 22€ for internet. The room was significantly smaller and very noisy even on 5th floor. Therefore, I think Novina is a really good choice if you are staying in Nuremberg and want comfort for less money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Staying at Novina Hotel was a most pleasant experience. The room was extremely comfortable and I loved the pillows! I have never slept so peacefully at a hotel before. The staff were very friendly and accomodating at the front desk and in the restaurant. The breakfast was amazing. The decor is inviting and tasteful and the computer station easy to use. I highly recommend this hotel as it is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

+ excellent breakfast buffet
+ very friendly staff
- noisy hallway
- open, uncontrolled access also from back of hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
?
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked the hotel online. We chose it due to its proximity to the Playmobil Fun Park and the city centre.

The hotel is modern and the decoration is fresh. Rooms are nice. We chose two adjacent rooms one for our two boys and one for me and the wife. Each room has a flat screen TV with a about 4 English speaking News Channels. There is also a mini bar. There is no tea and coffe facilities which seems to be the norm for Europe. Wifi is only available through using T Mobile Hotspots for 4 Euros per hour. The Hotel has Ethernet connection available to use in the rooms. There is a shower room but no baths in the rooms we used.

The hotel boasts a sauna and spa on its website but neglects to mention that it has a small gymnasium with the usual array of cardio machines and weights. There is also bicycle hire available.

Breakfast is excellent. There is a good varied choice within the buffet of continental and cooked breakfast of scambled eggs, sauasages and bacon. We ate one evening in the restaurant and the food and service was of a good standard.

House keeping is good and the linen is changed daily. All the staff we encoutered we very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is good and although it is on a main road it is a very quiet area. You are 200m from the nearest underground station and 7 mins from the city centre.

On the whole I certainly enjoyed my stay there, I like Nuremburg so I will return to the city and if they have rooms available I shall book in at the novina

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Was booked into this hotel by a customer. Must remember to thank them. This is a modern hotel with some nice design touches. Liked the broad corridors and the funky bedrooms. Breakfast is excellent and liked the view from the terrace - nothing spectacular but very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you get a taxi from the airport make sure they get the right hotel - there is another one further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
NH Nuernberg City Center
#22 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Design Hotel Vosteen
#4 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Tillypark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Tillypark

Address: Wallensteinstrasse 71, 90431 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Tillypark 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novina Hotel Tillypark! Experience a recreative time and Franconian hospitality par excellence! Stay and relax at the new Novina Hotel Tillypark Nuremberg. A modern and exclusive hotel awaits you in the southwest of Nuremberg, a town known for its fairs and local culture. The original charm and the Franconian hospitality of the Albrecht-Duerer-City will enchant you. Whether shopping in the historic Old Town, a sightseeing of the famous Christkindlesmarkt, a discovery tour through numerous museums or a visit to one of the international fairs which take place periodical- your stay in Nuremberg will certainly be a special event. Due to the central position of the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark close to the Suedwesttangente and the short distance to the next underground station (150m) you can easily reach the inner city, the fairground and the airport within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Novina Hotel Tillypark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novina Hotel Tillypark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.