We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location entering town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of acomhotel nurnberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added acomhotel nurnberg to your Saves list
acomhotel nurnberg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Monmouth
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good location entering town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at start of Toy Fair. Hotel was busy but not full. Good car park and right next to U Bahn. Room was clean and well equipped.
Strangely restaurant was closed so we had to head into town. Breakfast was good.

Some rooms ate next to main road leaving city but ours overlooking car park was quiet

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    85
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
17
48
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baumholder, Germany
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

While not in the altstadt, this hotel was a great location. Immediately situated next to the u bahn mad only about a 5 min train ride to old town. Staff were very helpful and allowed us to keep the car in the parking lot and per checked us in so we could go straight to the Christmas markt even though we arrived two hours before check in.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The cleanest hotel I remember staying at. Good-size, modern rooms, generous breakfast, polite and helpful staff. Internet is unfortunately only free in the lobby, but this is widespread practice in Germany.
Two things travellers might want to be aware of and which have been pointed out in other reviews:
- the shower is in the bedroom, I actually liked the design and found it convenient, but if you are sharing a room, make sure you and your fellow travellers are comfortable with this.
- the hotel is not in the city centre. The trip there is easy (ten min by underground), but not ideal if it's your first time in Nuremberg or you are there for a romantic trip, as the rather grotty trains wouldn't make a great end to your evening out. Great place though for business travellers or those on a budget who don't mind the short commute.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is an amazing hotel for the price.

The rooms are modern and clean. The staff are extremely helpful and speak great English.

Best of all, the hotel sits almost directly above a metro station. Super easy to commute in and out of town.

TIP: Buy the multi trip card to save money on the train.

We would highly recommend for any traveller.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was nice but small. Everything seemed new and was very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and most spoke english. Its very close to the subway. There is no WiFi in the rooms only in the lobby. This is not ideal for a business trip. They have a cable for the internet but charge 12 euro a day. There were no change of towels during my stay which would have been nice to have changed at least once.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

For a professional, business, traveler this could be a great place to stay, assuming his/her business events were located in this part of the city. The hotel is clear and professional. Staff were friendly and helpful. And the room rates seemed reasonable.

For my wife and me as vacation travelers, this was not a good location for us. Not speaking the language added to our difficulty in finding the hotel. We enjoyed riding through the city on a public bus. But we missed our stop and had to walk back a distance.

Still, it was an enjoyable place to stay and a good introduction to our traveling around the region.

Room Tip: Skip the extra charge on breakfast. There are plenty of eateries in the nearby neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Pros:
I liked that you needed your key card to go to a floor on the elevator or stairwell. That is a nice security feature. I was in 217, and I could only use the elevator to go to Floor 2 and the Lobby. All hotels should do this.
The hotel is at the entrance to the subway (VAG), making it super easy to get to and from the Airport and downtown.

Cons:
Staff spoke English well, but I was surprised that they did not know the location of the nearest ATM (which was across the street).
Internet. There is no wireless internet in the room, and the wired internet cost €12 a day. There was free wireless in the lobby and bar, but there was a lot of background noise and no privacy. Maybe this is the norm in Europe, but I was shocked at the lack of free internet.
It is a clear glass shower with no walls. This is find for single occupancy or a married couple, but for unrelated people this is awkward.
The toilet it is in it's own room. I just didn't like this.
Parking was €7,50 a day. Again maybe the norm, but seemed expensive.
Breakfast. It was good, but I stayed there for 14 days and there was no variation from day to day. After a week, I was getting tired of the same thing. We rented 5 rooms. 3 of my colleagues were told that they did not get breakfast and 2 of were told it was complimentary. I ate there 14 times and only 5 times did they even ask my room number. When I checked out I was charged for 2 breakfasts. When I argued that they were included, I could see they were going to up the count of from 2 to 14, so I dropped it. Not sure what the policy there was.
Tour groups: About 1/2 of the days I was there, there were huge busses of Chinese tour groups. So, some mornings the breakfast area was empty with maybe only 6 tables in use, other times it was hard to find a seat. The tours would arrive late at night, and so there was a lot of commotion of people getting into their rooms. I think that it was only an overnight stay, so they would check in late at night, and check out in the morning with breakfast. So, for the periods where there were 150 or so people all arriving or leaving at the same time, it was chaos.
They provided complementary shampoo and lotion, but no soap.

Room Tip: Bring your own soap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to acomhotel nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about acomhotel nurnberg

Address: Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — acomhotel nurnberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of lifestyle for little prices offers the 3 star city hotel and gives the price sensible guest exactly the accommodation he is looking for – tempting contemporary quality with high-end materials, individual design and all of it for reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your acomhotel nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage acomhotel nurnberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.