We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of acomhotel nurnberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added acomhotel nurnberg to your Saves list
acomhotel nurnberg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersGold level
Nuremberg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Service, Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Excellent Service, all staff are friendly and helpful in all ways.
Fantastic Hotel, would definitely recommend anyone who's staying in Nuremburg.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    77
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
43
15
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed there one night in March...it has a good and relaxing atmosphere! The rooms are very nice and the bed is really comfortable. One minute to metro station is perfect to get to the city centre or convention area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Good value for money hotel. Nice rooms, quiet, very good location, the metro train is almost in the basement of the hotel.
Parking is a bit expensive (EUR 7,50 per day).
Breakfast was good, but choices could be better.
Overall recommended for business and city trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 night in Jan 12 and found it to be the perfect business location due to it's position across the street from the subway. From the Airport it cost no more than 15 Euros, and was very quick.

The room was fine, with two single beds and air con. My only gribe would have been te pillows, they where too soft.

The breafast was good.

I will stay again when in Nuremberg, as this hotel ticked all the boxes for a quiet (even on a road), frendly staff (bar staff very good and nice).

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd Floor, and my window looked over the main road - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Perfect business location due to it's position across the street from the subway. We stayed there while working a trade show at the Messe. After a long day on the trade show floor, it was so easy to get on the subway, make one train change and get off at our hotel for a nap before heading out to explore the Alte Städt. A bonus was the Blue Night (die Blaue Nacht) that happened in the heart of the Alte Städt (Old City) in late May with music, arts, food etc. The price was right and we easily zipped out to the Airport on the subway at the end of the show/trip. WiFi was a pain as it was only in the lobby area, but there was a computer and call center in the little mall next to the subway station where we made cheap calls back to the states and used their computers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

The Hotel is new, clean and confortable. The room was modern and suitable for a couple. The breakfast was also very good. We enjoyed our stay there. I recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

The hotel is very modern and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Our first night in the room, the people next door to us had very loud music on and we could hear them shouting away at 2am!!
But we went down to reception who called the room and they were quiet from then on.
The room was the perfect size for the two of us, however, we did ask for a double bed and got two singles.
The staff were very helpful with how to get places and how long it would take.
The WI-FI wasn't free but it was cheap, €1 for 12 minutes!
The underground was literally outside, as was a bus stop.
To get into the centre of Nuremberg using the underground, it took about 5 minutes and from the hotel to the airport it was only 3 stops, also about 5 minutes.
I would recommend this hotel due to the cheap price and the modern and clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to acomhotel nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about acomhotel nurnberg

Address: Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — acomhotel nurnberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of lifestyle for little prices offers the 3 star city hotel and gives the price sensible guest exactly the accommodation he is looking for – tempting contemporary quality with high-end materials, individual design and all of it for reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your acomhotel nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage acomhotel nurnberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.