We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for a very low price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of acomhotel nurnberg

Save Saved
You added acomhotel nurnberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
acomhotel nurnberg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersGold level
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good quality for a very low price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

It's a good hotel, with an very good quality and price, Rooms are small but with everything you need and essential. The hotel style is very very nice. There is free wi-fi in the hall.
Tube is just out the hotel to go in the city center. There are some restaurants around there and it's a quite position.
Friendly staff.
Breakfast is extra payment if you like, but there are some cafeteria near there.
There is also a car park.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
40
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights. It is a business hotel. People come and stay for 1 night and leave in the morning (Just for 1 night sleep). Our room is clean, modern and quiet. They charge 6 Euro for car parking. There were somthing that we didn't like:
1) no free Wifi at room, we had to go to the lobby for free WiFi.
2) the varity of breakfast was disappointed.
3) during breakfast time, there was not enough staffs to serve at the restaurant.
If you stay for 1 or 2 nights, it is a choice for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington - England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Car needed or use of the metro
We were there for an exhibition at the Messe.
Simply found the room layout to suit me perfectly

WIFI free in bar. A cost if in room

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I don't see how you could find a better deal than this. Nice hotel, new looking, nice rooms, clean, great staff, great price (50 euro), secure parking with cameras, bar/lounge with free wireless.

Aldi store with cheap prices, restaurants, and coffee shops all within a block away. Around a 50yd or less walk to the train.

I needed to see a doctor one morning and a staff member got me an appointment immediately right down the street. I hated to go but figured I'd better see a doctor just in case. Glad I did, got looked at, the doctor spoke english, only cost me 21.50 euro!

I would like to find hotels this nice for 50 euro all the time!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

The hotel is in suburbs of Nuremberg, but is a few meters from the subway station. Fast transportation to the city and even faster to the airport.
The rooms are modern and clean with flat TV. Internet in the lobby is free, in the room you must pay, but we received a voucher for 24 hrs Internet connection free. The parking costs 6 EUR per day, but there is enough free parking around on the streets. The breakfast looked good, but we preferred to have fresh rolls and excellent coffee in the bakery shop on the plaza close-by. We will definitely return also the next time we will be in Nuernberg.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

The hotel is situated near the subway station 5 min walk. Fast transportation to the city and the airport.We reserve our room through Booking Com and we were able to occupied our room on time of arrival.
The rooms were clean,nice,new flat TV and very quiet, all of this hotel is new. It is mostly occupied for business travelers.During the day is the parking empty and late in the afternoon is mostly full. The breakfast is very good, price and accommodation is OK. Internet in de lobby is free in the room you must pay for hour wat it will be very expensive, a place to return....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beja, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

My room was very clean and new, with modern design. Very good breakfast.
The hotel price was a little bit high because I went during the Biofach Fair.
Convenient public transports in the hotel area. The hotel is 3 underground stations from airport and 5 from city center.
I will go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to acomhotel nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about acomhotel nurnberg

Address: Leipziger Platz 22, 90491 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — acomhotel nurnberg 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of lifestyle for little prices offers the 3 star city hotel and gives the price sensible guest exactly the accommodation he is looking for – tempting contemporary quality with high-end materials, individual design and all of it for reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your acomhotel nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage acomhotel nurnberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.