We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padelle D'Italia

Padelle D'Italia
Theatergasse 17, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Lorenz)
0911 2742131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 858 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Description: Eine aussergewohnliche Auswahl an italienischen Spezialitaten und Weinen inmitten der romantischen Nurnberger Altstadt - All dies und vieles mehr bieten wir Ihnen in unserem kleinen Restaurant mit toskanischem Flair.Ein familiares und kinderfreundliches Ambiente, aufmerksamer Service am Gast sowie die traditionelle, italienische Kochkunst und zufriedene, stets wiederkehrende Gaste sprechen fur sich. Stolz sind wir speziell auf unsere ausgewahlten Fisch- und Nudelgerichte.Uberzeugen Sie sich am besten selbst davon, wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch! Auf unseren Internetseiten finden Sie auch eine taglich aktuelle Tageskarte, anhand derer Sie sich einen Uberblick uber unsere Spezialitaten abseits des Mainstreams machen konnen. Ihre Gastgeber Antonio Lo Po & Donato Albano
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ate here several nights. First the food and wine is very good. Second, it is nice break from traditional Nurnberg food, despite it also being very good. The service was also excellent. A very Italian restaurant run by Italians, we were greeted back like family. The kitchen staff are very enthusiastic, always got a cheer goodbye. The pasta is homemade and first class. The prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padelle1974, Inhaber at Padelle D'Italia, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear User,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences at the Ristorante Padelle d´Italia!
We are very happy that you enjoyed our Food and our Staff.
Our most important priority is to ensure the freshness and quality of food we serve!
The so we are really grateful for the time you have given us and we are sure that your comment will be of great help to many people who wish to visit this beautiful city.
Mille Grazie.
Padelle d´Italia TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    71
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a wonderful break from German food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a find! It was in the Nuremberg Tips card in our Hotel Victoria. Make reservations. We were getting a little tired of the heavy German food, so this was a wonderful change. The pasta was out of the world and they fixed it tableside as I've never seen before. I'm taking the idea to my Italian restaurant friends in the states. Good wine, good everything. Owner (I think) was so friendly and generous. When we commented on the pasta, he brought us all a sample - delicious! I had the salt incrusted fish which was wonderful. Starters great. All great. And to top it off, a complimentary glass of limoncello after dinner. If you're in Nuremberg and pass this up, you've lost out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellence Best Meal I had while in Germany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was traveling alone and on a busy night the owner found me a table outside on a beautiful warm evening last week. Much to my delight the service and the food was outstanding. Had Sea Bass with fresh Truffle enjoyed every bite ending with an espresso and a couple of Grappa's

Will visit again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Little Italy and best service in Nuremberg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We are visiting this restaurant with my wife once or twice per month. We consider Padelle D'Italia down town in Nuremberg the best restaurant and one of the best we tried in whole Europe. The meals are prepared in perfection with out bursting Italian flavors that you remember and describe for days. On top of that, I would say this is the ONLY place in the city that we feel like part of a family. Antonio and Donato along with the other guys will take care of their guests and offer the best comfort like in the top restaurants in Europe.
Try any meal from starters (plate with various cold antipasti) to pasta with truffles or beef steak covered with golden leaves....the result is a dream. I can write for hours for this restaurant ....because once we get there we feel happy....how many times you have such great opportunity. Arrivederc e graziei!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Nürnberg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Amongst all the junk in Nürnberg, this restaurant lights up the food experience with excellent food. I've had different kinds of dishes, all very great.
The atmosphere is great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padelle D'Italia also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Padelle D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padelle D'Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.