We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Nuernberg-City

Save Saved
You added Motel One Nuernberg-City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Nuernberg-City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 18, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Nuremberg
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During our visit, there was a renovation going on beside the hotel. It was a lil difficult to locate it as it was hidden beside the renovation building.
Nevertheless, it is a very nice small hotel. With comfortable beds and reasonable priced breakfast. It is very near to the hauptbahnhof, around 5-8 mins walk. Staff are very friendly and Smiley.
This is very suitable for couple, friends and business travellers.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    115
    30
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
73
32
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very close to the heart of the city and close to Railway and Bus stand. Rooms are tiny in size but maintained. Breakfast is of a good quality however choices are limited. Good for a solo traveller. Very quite and peacful location.

Room Tip: Close connectivity from Railway station and Bus stand
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our room was quite small but we had enought place to stay. In my opinion this hotel is the best for city travelers who need a comfortable place to sleep and rest. The hotel is located near the railway station and tracks but our room was quiet.
Unfortunatelly the air condition at our bathroom worked badly and the bathroom was full of water and steam.
The hotel offers free WiFi. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbauer, Manager at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Motel One Nürnberg City
Florian Bauer
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is a perfect choice to stay and get around the city. Room is nice and comfy. Very close to train station and the city. Anyway if you get used to sleeping quietly, you might need ear-plugs to avoid noise of road and train.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbauer, Manager at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Motel One Nürnberg City
Florian Bauer
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a brief stay in Nuernberg in June, 2014 and decided on a hotel that would be convenient to the old town. We found Motel One that included parking for €5/night and a complimentary breakfast. It was a bit tricky to navigate from the GPS directions because of a great deal of construction in the area - 2 new motels. Motel One is very near the train station and about a 10 minute walk to the heart of the city.

The reception area is distinguished by the bright turquoise and very modern. There is a small bar adjacent to the area and also the breakfast area. We were greeted curteously and in English. Our room was very small even for European standards. We had twin beds that were comfortable. It was hard to maneuver around the beds and there really wasn't a place to put items that were not contained in the suitcase.

It was quite warm and the AC didn't seem to be able to handle cooling off the room. Opening the window was not an option since even with the window closed the traffic noise was quite loud. It was not particularly a restful night.

Breakfast in the morning was a real test of patience. It was crowded and required tricky maneuvering. The cold items were ok and there was a variety of cereal. The hot items a bit less satisfying and of the institutional reheated variety. But it was included and so was sufficient.

All in all, the stay was ordinary, but not extremely comfortable. The convenience and the little time we actually spent in the room balanced the smallness. I would not recommend for more than a night, however.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbauer, Manager at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Motel One Nürnberg City
Florian Bauer
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs, England
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Second stay at a motel one and have another booked later in the year. Good reliable chain. Small but clean functional rooms. Good bed. Clean smart bathroom with excellent shower. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.
Not much storage space, no drawers just a couple of shelves and two hanging areas. As a tip I would suggest bringing some hangars for your clothes. As only six are provided and no drawers in the room it just helps with storage.
Staff were all excellent, friendly and helpful. Location is ideal for the station which was handy as we had a couple of trips out to rothenburg and bamberg. It is only a few minutes walk to the old town walls and plenty of breakfast stops/bars and restaurants.
The area around the hotel is a bit of a building site at the moment with a Novotel and a holiday express being built. However we had a fifth floor room and the sound proofing of the windows is excellent and we couldn't hear a thing. Air con in the room is also very good.
All in all motel ones are excellent value and we wouldn't hesitate to book one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbauer, Manager at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Motel One Nürnberg City
Florian Bauer
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster bei Dieburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here from June 5 - 10, 2014 and the hotel did not disappoint me. I have stayed at several Motel One's before. They were all good and this one was no exception!
It is in walking distance to the central railway station and also to the lovely city.
The room was fairly sized and very clean. The staff was friendly!
It is located on a busy street, so if you're a light sleeper, you might need some ear plugs. The street "noise" didn't bother me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbauer, Manager at Motel One Nuernberg-City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Motel One Nürnberg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Nuernberg-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Nuernberg-City

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 18, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Nuernberg-City 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel One Nuernberg-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Nuernberg City
One Nuernberg City Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Nuernberg-City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.